• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After effects importing certain .mp4 files spped the videos up automatically.

New Here ,
Jan 09, 2021 Jan 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I have trouble with making a gaming montage where I need to import a .mp4 file into my project. When I import an .mp4 file with a song it speeds up automatically and the song and the whole video just gets sped up x2 maybe even x3 times the normal speed and I can't get it to  work. I can only assume one thing that is it has something with you import a downloaded .mp4 file and a raw recorded .mp4 file on your pc. 

But why should that have any differences? 

I've tried to search up a fix for this but no one has seemly gotten this issue, if I may get a response on this please make it "new friendly" so I can understand since I am fairly new to the program, about 2 days now in and I already discovered a problem.

So please explain what to click and how to fix it and if there is any solutions in the most simple way please.

Let me go over the problem once more and so we both are on the same page here....

I have problem importing files that are .mp4 that is downloaded on to my computer but clips I raw recorded on it works fine with audio and speed. The .mp4 files that are downloaded has gotten sped up both audio and video itself.

Please find me a solution and help me, thank you.

Moved from Using the Community (which is about the forums) to a better forum... Mod
To find a forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 09, 2021 Jan 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied