• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Any alternative method to Rotobrush to cut out a person from a video and use it in Premiere Pro?

Explorer ,
Jun 21, 2022 Jun 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a beginner in After Effects and I thought that Rotobrush 2.0 is the easy solution I see dozens of people cheer about in YouTube...

It's killing my project currently, spending 4 hours to do a very mediocre result and then crushing.

The footage is a bit challenging, 360 video, 7680x3840, 29.97fps. but the lenght is only 16-20sec.

I need to cut out individual people from the video so I can use them on top of another video in Premiere Pro (with transparency). I managed to do one figure which took 4-5 hours and it's badly done.

Propagating the frames takes hours, to go back and correct the outline of frames is impossible and freezing takes hours again. Second time I tried crushed my computer:

AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX with Radeon Graphics

32.0 GB

Windows 11 Home

After Effects 22.4

I've also tried on Macbook pro, 2.3GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD Raden Pro 5500 8GB.

Running Catalina, 10.15.7

After Effects16.0.1

Here the lagging is almost the same, although it's much older system.

I've spent too much time on this. The figures in the video are mostly standing and move very little.

My question is: Is there another method to do what I need in Premiere Pro without using this Rotobrush? Would you do that with object tracking in Premiere Pro? How do you do the transparency? All of the tutorials I find is for removing object...

Any help appreciated.

TOPICS
Crash , Freeze or hang , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied