• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Background removal not going as planned...

New Here ,
Feb 21, 2023 Feb 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I'm just learning how to use after effects and a lot of the tutorials have been fantastic and I've been able to get around pretty well. 

When issue I have is that when I'm removing the background using the roto tool sometimes the green bar will dissipate from the beginning of the video as if I didn't do that part yet. Like it's following me through the video as I clean up each section, and then I have to go back do that part again..

First time I did it I dragged the slider all the way right after applying the initial roto brush, that covered the whole video, and then I was able to click through and see different frames that were missing proper background removal or were causing clipping. I was able to then find that part and fix it.

Sometimes now when I'm working a lot of the time when I go back to fix it the green bar that shows that the roto brush has covered the entire area from beginning to end shrinks as if I didn't do a certain part or as if I'm messing something up after dragging the slide all the way to the end. 

If anyone knows what I'm talking about thank you 😅

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 21, 2023 Feb 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Without any system info, details about your project and source footage, screenshots and al lthat this isn't telling us anything. You need to be much more precise and provide soem actual info.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines