• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Continuous Rasterization and the Puppet Pin Tool? Possible? Questions and Problems.

Explorer ,
Oct 30, 2018 Oct 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Forgive me if this issue has been addressed here before. I've searched for an answer but haven't found exactly what I'm looking for and some of the answers I did find are from 2011 and 2013, so things may have potentially changed by then. I am new to the continuously rasterize tool and am having issues. It seems like a very powerful tool with major limitations.

Currently I am getting all sorts of issues when trying to continuously rasterize in After Effects, both in CC 2018 and CC 2019 and it's driving me crazy.

Here is what I am trying to do:

I imported an AI file that is vector. It's a simple icon image of a girl sitting at a desk. One of her arms is a separate layer.  I want to bend her arm and make her wave.  I also want to slowly zoom in on the girl as she waves. That's it. Here is what I did:

- I precomposed the woman's arm.
- Inside the pre comp I applied the puppet pin tool and the appropriate keyframes to maker her wrist and arm bend slightly back and forth so she's waving.
- In the main comp I slowly scaled up the woman.

-I then switch on the Continuous Rasterize switches for the arm layer and the precomp layer.

-Hell descends upon my project.