Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Element 3D diffuse not showing image

Explorer ,
Nov 02, 2021 Nov 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello and good day!

I am new to Element 3D and it is my 2nd day trying to use it. Though I came across a problem yesterday. I am trying to make a 3D model out of a transparent emoji PNG using Element 3D. I have auto-traced the PNG, added a black solid on top, and then added Element.

My auto-traced PNG:

Screenshot (592).png

Here is what I did in Element 3D:

Screenshot (593).png

Screenshot (594).png

Then I opened Scene Setup. Everything else was working fine until I extrude > extrusion model > bevel > texture - diffuse. Instead of showing my image / PNG in the diffuse tab, it only showed the same plain black view.

Here:

What it looks like (which looks normal):Screenshot (595).png

Diffuse:

Screenshot (596).png

Diffuse showing empty preview:

Screenshot (601).png

See, nothing has happened. Even when I chose Custom Layer 1 (PNG name). It still shows a black image under diffuse tab, and nothing has happened to my model! But what's weird is, when I clicked OK, the PNG has appeared in the model! But it didn't, when it was in the scene setup! Though, the PNG seems distorted in the model. It's because I couldn't adjust it in the diffuse tab.

Model (distorted a bit):

Screenshot (598).png

Screenshot (599).png

Screenshot (600).png