• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to Edit Head rotation in 360 degree?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 23, 2023 Jul 23, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Guys, hope you're doing well. I'm a complete beginner in the editing world. One of the biggest issues I'm facing is I can't edit the rotation of the Head in 360 degrees. I've tried all the possible ways, used and on the whole internet there's not even a single tutorial, tried Chat GPT but failed to edit properly. I'm totally new to the after effects, if possible please explain to me in detail.

Description - I will be sitting on a chair, and my head should rotate 360 degrees and my body should be still. Help me out with the problem at the earliest. Thank you in advance!  

TOPICS
Expressions , FAQ , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I call this kind of project a Process Shot. You use a process to combine two or more shots into a believable composite. They have been creating Process Shots for almost as long as they have been making movies. It only took a few weeks after the movie camera was invented for someone to paint a piece of glass with one part clear and the other black, then make an inverted painting on another piece of glass so what was black on the first one was now clear on the second. This created a Matte and an Inverted Matte. They put the Matte in front of the camera, shot a scene, then replaced the Matte with the Inverted Matte, rewound the film, and reshot the scene with something different in the frame. Here's the workflow for creating your Process Shot.