• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to save an Animated Logo to use in future AE projects?

New Here ,
Mar 28, 2021 Mar 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Preface: I am very new to AE.
I made an animated logo as part of a web banner design, now I want to save the logo animation by itself as it's own asset to use in future projects. To add to other animations as either an intro/outro ect. I've cut out the rest of the banner animations and left the timeline with only the logo animations and saved it as it's own project file. I have no idea how to make it animate in a new project without opening the logo project and altering the project specs to fit the new project. 

Options I've Tried:

-I've tried saving ONLY the logo animation as it's own file (which works fine) and importing it into a new project. It drops the file in, but none of the actual animations are present. Just the origanal graphics that were used to animate it. 

-I've tried File>Dependancies>Collect Files . This made a new folder with everything saved in one place, but again, when opening the file it didn't save any of the animations and when importing the file it also didn't have the animation. 

I've searched google countless times, but I only get how to save presets with applied effect in AE and not saving the animation I did. Meaning, the logo's physical movements. 

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

People's Champ , Mar 28, 2021 Mar 28, 2021

You didn't specify what type of "file" you saved it as.  If it's saved as an AE project (.aep) you can just import it into another project...all the animations should be there

Votes

Translate