• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing Adobe animate to After effects: Keyframes not showing up on AE timeline

Community Beginner ,
Apr 10, 2019 Apr 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

Im a newbie to After effects. Now the issue i am having is that i have imported a FLA which has simple animation ( motion tweens) in it.

Im able to import the file successfully to After Effects.

So i can view it there etc. The only thing is that why does it not show up in the timeline player. So its empty.

[moderator deleted empty hyperlink]

See attached screenshot https://www.dropbox.com/s/k8w219s0pyjiic7/Screenshot%202019-04-10%20at%2010.17.16.png?dl=0

I have watched some tutorials for example like this one Integration of Adobe Premiere Pro and After Effects with Animate

where when a fla is imported to AE it indeed appears on the timeline. So you can see keyframes.

Could anyone explain why maybe this is happening. I appreciate your help. THANK YOU!

Christian

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 10, 2019 Apr 10, 2019

Your screen shot looks correct.

Screenshot 2019-04-10 at 10.17.16 - FLA imported as Comp.png

1. There's your Layer Stack based on SWF source that was converted from your Layers in your FLA.

2. There's the Layer Time Span of each layer.

Unfortunately, the plug-in that converts FLA to a Comp doesn't trim the Layer Time Span to match when Cells in the FLA actually have content in the frame, leaving you to scrub the Timeline to determine when you're not over what were empty Frames in the FLA.

When working in AE with Comps from FLAs, I find it helpful to keep Anim

Votes

Translate

Translate