• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mocha AE tracking issue when green screen goes partially out of frame

New Here ,
Jul 21, 2022 Jul 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, this is my first time trying to use Mocha AE to track a green computer screen in a shot. The shot rotates and the upper right corner of the monitor goes out of frame and Mocha loses its mind. I have watched about a dozen YouTube videos and read several forum threads about this tool, but I cannot wrap my head around how to fix this! I attached 2 screenshots so you can see how the first frame is set up and how it looks at the end. I have 2 tracking areas, the green screen itself and the bottom portion of the monitor. I included that section because its on the same face as the screen and it doesn't get completely obscured so I thought it would help to include it. I also tried just using the 3 corners that never get obscured and the result was a bit better but it still didn't work. You can see in the last frame how it gets totally wonky. I have gone through the process about 6 times now of painstakingly moving the little points frame by frame as the tracking moves to keep it lined up, but it never comes out right in the end and I think I must be doing something wrong and I am incredibly frustrated. I think maybe if the screen didn't go out of frame it would be better, but this clip is what I have. Please help!

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You need to create multiple reference key frames and track forward and backward in-between, then smooth things out with the adjustment/ tweak tab. It probably would also help a lot if you masked out the person and the desk with an exclude mask, so the tracker really just tracks the monitor.