• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Outrageously Long Render Time...

New Here ,
Dec 20, 2019 Dec 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'll try to make this as quick and painless as possible. I'm trying to render a video of a bunch of tv screens. We're going to use it at a NYE wedding celebration so it has random youtube videos of NYE celebrations, and things that are relevant to the couple (music videos, etc...) I am by no means an AE expert, but I know my way enough around with it to be semi-dangerous. So with the little videos I'm going to impose on these screens, I've created overlays of VHS type effects to give it a vintage feel. Each screen I did kind of as it's own composition to keep my timeline clean. I've attached a few screenshots of what I'm referring to. When I go to render (the video is like 6 mins long) it says it will take something like 17 hours to complete. I tried to start it yesterday and it rendered for 5 hours and was maybe a third of the way done if that. Does anyone have any suggestions as to why it would be taking this long? I'm probably going about this the totally wrong way - but any help is appreciated. Thanks!will mask out white herewill mask out white herebasic comp layout for single videobasic comp layout for single videobasic comp layout for single videobasic comp layout for single videoimage that videos will be overlaid onimage that videos will be overlaid on

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied