Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

rotoscoping does not work?

New Here ,
Jan 24, 2018 Jan 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I have a clip where i want gaussian blur the background a bit so you don't see clear faces in the video.barber.jpg

There is some text on the foreground,that I want to keep sharp.

I need to rotoscope the text.

Im new to the rotoscope and followed this tutorial online;

Youtube tutorial

the tutorial used the pentool iso rotobrush tool.

I followed the tutorial guidelines; I set my keyframes on different places in the timeline.

however the keyframes does not follow the selected BARBER text.

whats wrong, what am I missing??

thanks for you replay in advance.

10sec

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your link isn't working for me.

For the task, I think it's better if you tracked the people and Blurred them - keep everything else in the video in its original form.

If you really, really, really need to blur everything except the text then you'll have to provide more info - we'll need to see your keyframes for RotoBrush and exactly what your result looks like now — you have an issue but it's not clear what the issue.

Motion Graphics Brand Guidelines & Motion Graphics Responsive Design Toolkits

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

thanks for the reply.

I've checked and checked almost all day and using not the pen tool but the rotoscope tool.

Now it's working. however, now I have text and logo selected (took me hours to select) on a seperate layer.