• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slider Control range in ExtendScript

New Here ,
Oct 04, 2022 Oct 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, i'm not sure if this is the rigth forum but i'll try anyway. Does anyone knows how to define the range (minimum e maximum values) of a Slider Control created by ExtendScript? 

I'm pretty new in scripts techniques and i found this link https://community.adobe.com/t5/after-effects-discussions/modify-slider-range-with-script/m-p/1057891... but i don't even understand where to put this code, seems to me that it could work in expressions fields inside AE but not in the code editor. 

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't think there is a scripting function to set the range of a slider, unfortunately. The only workaround I know of is to save the slider with the range you want as an animation preset and then apply the animation preset whenever you want to create a slider with that range.

Mathias Möhl - Developer of tools like BeatEdit and Automation Blocks for Premiere Pro and After Effects

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Mathias, thank you for your attention. Unfortunately it won't work for me because the slider control, as all the components of the comp, will be created by a script that needs to run on any workstation. But thanks anyway!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

By the way, Mathias is an honor too!!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines