• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text Layer Maker with Automation Blocks ?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 01, 2022 Jul 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi again, I'm using automation blocks a lot lately and I was wondering if it's possible to do something like this: the idea is to insert a text in the dialog box with those characteristics (see photo), and for each empty line create a new layer with the corresponding text.

design the interface of the photo as to catch the idea.

also one of the main functions should be to be able to shifts and sets the in point and out point of selected layers to markers set on a marker layer. similar to the function of the script automate to sequence from Lloyd Alvarez.

As a lyric video designer I am always looking for ways to automate as much of my work as possible and I was wondering if it is possible to do this with automation blocks.

Maybe they can be separate actions, an action to create the text layers and another action to sync them with the markers layer. In fact, this last action would be interesting to have separately, something like selecting the layers and the marker layer and running the action to set the in point and out point of the layers and if there are slight changes in the position of the markers, when selecting the layers again and running the action, the layers would be updated. it would be fantastic.
I hope I haven't been too confusing.
Thanks a lot.

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jul 01, 2022 Jul 01, 2022

Hi,

thank you for this amazing idea! Actually, this week I added this tool to the Community Library of Automation Blocks: