• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unknown file i/o error

Community Beginner ,
May 17, 2022 May 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I have a master AEP file that I'm using to house importing in various compositions that are rather large in file size. As of right now this master AEP file is 1.1 Gigs. When I import this one particular AEP file into the master file (which is 1.5 Gigs) I get the below error whenever I try to save the master file after importing.

2022-05-17_075639.png

Trying to save obviously ups the file size of the master file to 2.6 gigs

I've tried the below with no luck:

• Purging all media and disk cache
  • Removing unused footage
  • Saving as a different file
  • Saving to a different drive

My PC specs are:

• 64 Gigs Ram
  • i7 processor
  • 1070 GTX Graphics Card

Does After Effects have a limit on how large file sizes can be? Or does anyone know how I can fix this issue? I keep researching this error but I get varied results on what is cuasing it, or how to fix it.

TOPICS
Dynamic link , Freeze or hang , Import and export , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 17, 2022 May 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Everything I keep finding is pointing to a harddrive issue but I can't replicate this error in other files. So weird.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
May 18, 2022 May 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied