• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using fade in+out - msec with multiple layers

Participant ,
Sep 02, 2021 Sep 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry this maybe be a silly question, i am still an amateur with after effects.

I have windows 10 and using the latest version of after effects.

Discovered the awesome fade in/out msec effect. In the screenshot below, it shows a darkened image that is suppost to fade out. It works really well but if you see where the marker is in the timeline, as soon as it fades out my text box comment (TEXTBOX_05) starts to become transparent first, wondering if this is normal, as to me it doesnt feel like a natural fade out.

I applied the fade out effect below to each layer so that they would fade out together. But as you can see it doesnt look right and slightly transparent.

aspire029_0-1630588303825.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Sep 02, 2021 Sep 02, 2021

Got it to work.

I pre-composed the textbox and the image of the guy, and the fade effect works really well 🙂 cheers for your time 

aspire029_0-1630591848864.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied