Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What should I use to create ui for a AEGP plugin in mac

Participant ,
Apr 22, 2014 Apr 22, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there,

I'm new to plugin development, but I been doing script development for quite a long time though. I'm tring to develop a AEGP plugin. I'm going over  the "Panelator" example project(from AE CC SDK), but I don't know how to create ui stuff for the plugin panel.

The example project doesn't have any example code for doing this on a mac computer, I found the examle code for windows though.

So, can someone generously tell me how to do this? Should I do it with cocoa? But from what I understand, I can only use Objective-C to write cocoa ui.

Thank you very much!!!!

TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Apr 23, 2014 Apr 23, 2014

Hi Zhiqing Li,

We just announced in the next major update to AE CC, that HTML5 panels will be supported:

http://blogs.adobe.com/aftereffects/2014/04/new-changed-after-effects-cc-2014.html

This will allow you to build the UI using HTML5, and use your scripts for driving AE.  This is quite a bit easier than using Cocoa for building panel UI.  Thoughts?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Apr 22, 2014 Apr 22, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looks like nobody want to answer my silly question .  But I did find out that mac has a carbon framework for ui drawing? Is this the answer?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 23, 2014 Apr 23, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Zhiqing Li,