• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

When I turn on Collapse Transformation, the camera animation stops

New Here ,
May 07, 2022 May 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm new to After Effects and I have a question. I have 2 compositions: the first one is an animation of the website interface with chatting (chat messages are animated with camera and null object). The second composition is the main composition, which has a couple of videos and other text. I put the first composition with the chat in the second composition and made an zoom. But as you might expect, the composition with the chat is pixelated when zoomed in. For that, I turn on the composition with the chat with Collapse Transformation and pixelation goes away. But also stops working chat animation. How to make the chat work and at the same time not pixelated? 

I'm also attaching a video

TOPICS
FAQ , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you collapse transformations on any nested comp (pre-comp) with 3D layers, the camera in the main comp renders those layers. If there is a camera in a nested comp and you collapse transformations, that camera is disabled. I didn't see a comp camera in your video, but I'm almost sure that is the problem.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied