• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Working with AE and Sharepoint

Contributor ,
Jan 27, 2022 Jan 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Dropbox for the past 10 years, quite successfully, to work collaboratively on Adobe AE projects. Our company was acquired and the new management wants everyone on Sharepoint. Nevermind the TB of data we have to migrate... I'm worried that filepaths in Adobe CC are going to have lots of syncing issues under this new system. I haven't found very much positive information about trying to use Sharepoint as a file repository for Adobe projects, but is there some hard evidence I can use to support my argument to remain on Dropbox? 

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 28, 2022 Jan 28, 2022

Entirely depends on how robust the Sharepoint implementation is. I've seen good ones and bad ones. Most companies underestimate the processing power needed to manage it - lots of storage running on a weak server. And then there's a ton of other questions like how the virtual memory spaces are isolated from each other, how much activity there is in general and whatnot. You probably would have to talk to IT directly or hire a certified consultant to have that all answered, even more so since a lot

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jan 28, 2022 Jan 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied