Highlighted

Can't find fill and stroke

Participant ,
Mar 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm an absolute beginner with AE so I apologize if this is a silly question, I don't find these items as showed in the screenshot. I tried clicking on some panel in the window menu but I didn't find them.

AE CC 2015

Win 7

Risorsa 1.jpg

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Gutterfish | Adobe Community Professional

You have a solid selected in the layer panel.  Deselect that layer.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Can't find fill and stroke

Participant ,
Mar 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm an absolute beginner with AE so I apologize if this is a silly question, I don't find these items as showed in the screenshot. I tried clicking on some panel in the window menu but I didn't find them.

AE CC 2015

Win 7

Risorsa 1.jpg

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Gutterfish | Adobe Community Professional

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Mar 17, 2018 1
Most Valuable Participant ,
Mar 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Those are contextual tool options that only appear with shape layers. You have to select the shape tool first. I would suggest you bother to at least read up on some basics. Blindly diving into AE is not going to get you anywhere.

Mylenium

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Mar 17, 2018 0
Participant ,
Mar 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You're right indeed I apologize because I forgot to mention one important thing i.e. contextual tool options don't appears despite I selected the shape tool first.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Mar 17, 2018 0
New Here ,
Jan 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard