• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't find fill and stroke

Contributor ,
Mar 17, 2018 Mar 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm an absolute beginner with AE so I apologize if this is a silly question, I don't find these items as showed in the screenshot. I tried clicking on some panel in the window menu but I didn't find them.

AE CC 2015

Win 7

Risorsa 1.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

People's Champ , Mar 17, 2018 Mar 17, 2018

You have a solid selected in the layer panel.  Deselect that layer.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Those are contextual tool options that only appear with shape layers. You have to select the shape tool first. I would suggest you bother to at least read up on some basics. Blindly diving into AE is not going to get you anywhere.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You're right indeed I apologize because I forgot to mention one important thing i.e. contextual tool options don't appears despite I selected the shape tool first.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 30, 2020 Jan 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a decently advanced animator and had to look this up. Not everyone learns every little thing from the start, or sometimes don't ever run into the issue at all. No need to assume they're a beginner. This is a forum for people of all skill levels.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 17, 2020 Sep 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied