• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bring back the old default track height

Community Beginner ,
Jun 06, 2024 Jun 06, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The recent Premiere Pro update has made it so that audio and video tracks are now twice as large as they used to be - like it's FCPX or something. For those of us that consistently use as many as 10 or more layers on a timeline, this is a nightmare; as I can shrink the tracks, sure, but they're either too small or too big. I've been using this program for over 10 years now, my workspaces and editing style is built around the old standard track height and having to manually adjust each new layer as it gets created is costing me too much time.

Idea No status
TOPICS
Editing and playback , User experience or interface

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 06, 2024 Jun 06, 2024

Understood ... for now, create track height presets you can simply invoke with a keyboard shortcut.

Votes

Translate

Translate
19 Comments
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Understood ... for now, create track height presets you can simply invoke with a keyboard shortcut.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are probably many different opinions out there about the ideal default track height. I always thought the default track height was too small. But what drives me nuts is the phenomenon that you describe. Having to adjust the track height every time a new layer is added is a waste of time. Even if you use Track Height presets, every new track added has to be adjusted or you have to reload the preset.

Adobe Developers, why can't new tracks be created at the same size as the other tracks in the preset?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Adobe Employee ,