Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Writing a Review

Community Beginner ,
Feb 06, 2023 Feb 06, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Adobe Community,

Every once in a while I receive a survey from Adobe to answer before the software opens. I always answer it. They only allow so many characters in the comment section so I try to add new suggestions each time. Below in blue are some of my requests/comments. Maybe there's something I'm missing that is a solution? I am a self-taught Premiere Pro user of 8 years. I am so frustrated with this system. I really miss Final Cut Pro 7 (yes, I'm one of them :P) which was so much easier to use. I can't believe there aren't any more choices out there I can afford that work smoothly. I encounter big problems everyday with the Premiere Pro system that keeps me from working. It's not user-friendly and has a lot of bugs. Maybe I'm asking the world? But I'd expect, for the price, that this system would work much better. There are many things I like about Premiere pro, but the cons far outweigh the pros. That said, does anyone want to add to my list of issues? Here they are:

1.  Can't set a permanent default to drag and drop audio the way you want set on timeline. (I don't like that you have to select clips in preview and then set. Why can't there be a default so you don't have to do anything?)

2.  The system is incredibly slow! I have brand new 64G of ram Mac Studio with super fast internet and it is SO SLOW! I have the same at work and it's is very SLOW as well!

3.  Can't continue to work while rendering. Long overdue change.

4. Playback on unrendered video is poor and skips. So, what's the point if playback isn't so great? Please improve this.

5.  PLEASE FIX THE WARP STABILIZER ISSUE! Warp stabilizer doesn't work. Either get rid of it or fix it. It's wobbly no matter my settings, and I don't dare put it on my timeline until the very end or it will cause major problems for my entire project. It's maddening.