• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Attached photo rejected for exposure issue, but 2nd similar photo was accepted. ???

Explorer ,
Mar 29, 2019 Mar 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First photo was rejected, the one below was accepted.  Any idea why???  If anything, the 2nd one accepted was somewhat underexposed, but I liked that contrast.

Note, both of these are smaller versions ... Adobe wouldn't accept the full resolution photos here in the forum.  The ones I submitted did NOT have my logo.

I'm new to Adobe Stock, working through my confusion.  Thanks for any help!

WaterfallManitouSprings-6552.jpg

WaterfallManitouSprings-6557.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Apr 04, 2019 Apr 04, 2019

OK, here is my final edit.  I took advice from all of you, and also did a couple other tweaks ... I darkened the water behind the big rock on the right a bit, and then decided to darken the water in the bottom left to help balance the top right corner, and to add detail to the frothing water in that spot.  BTW, I use mainly Lightroom, love it ... occasionally go the PS when I need to do things like cloning, etc.

I don't know if I've ever done this many revisions!  I hope the photo is worth all th

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,
Mar 31, 2019 Mar 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi tea1001 - You have your name on both so both should have been rejected. No signatures or logos are accepted by Adobe. The second signature is smaller than the upper photo here. Best wishes, JH

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines