Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Connect with our global Bridge Community.
Recently active
Is there anyway to export photos to JPEG with AdobeRGB color profile? I just tried convert my TIFF photos which are in AdobeRGB color profile to JPEG and later noticed that all those JPEG's are now sRGB...There was not even any warning that color profile is changed...
Using Bridge 13.0.5.763 I am using the built in export tab to export a PSD as a PNG. The exact settings are as follows: Specific FolderCreate Unique File NamePNG, 16-bit, sRGB IEC61966-2.1Save Transparency CheckedScale Image: 100%Include Original Metadata is checked, All is selected in the ropdown boxNo other options checked I drag the attached PSD onto the export option, I click start export. The result is a file that is 46x32 pixels instead of the expected 68x47. I have no idea why this happens, exporting manually as a quick export within photoshop does not have this issue, it exports correctly as the expected size. I've tried playing with a few options in the exporter but was not able to get the image to export correctly as a PNG. The PNG was created perfectly in Photoshop though. I exported 40+ other images using this exact custom export and none of the other images were the wrong dimensions. It's not a major issue but it appeared to be such an odd one
Hi there!I need to share the selection of images /ratings with someone. How do I do this?ThanksCelina
Hello, while scrolling through photos with keyboard in bridge I'd like to press Shift+F10 to bring up the same popup menu which I activate with right mouse click on the photo. But I can't find the way on how to do that. Could someone advise me how to do that?
Hello, Many people have written on why Bridge 2023 is a mess, but I couldn't find anything on this particular issue: I want to open multiple pictures as layers in Photoshop. This option could be found under tools > Photoshop > open as layers. As you can see below, this option doesn't exist in Bridge 2023. Beind fed up with it, I reinstalled 2022, but apparently it doesn't recognize PS 2023 and asks me to install the newest version of PS. Honestly, I can't tell you how many days this update has cost me so far. Each picture takes more than a second to load in Bridge now, just to skip from one picture to the next. I have to cull about 5000 pictures per wedding and it has become an ordeal now.
Im Fenster Ordner erscheint -Dieser PC - 2x . Dadurch entsteht Chaos . Warum ist das so
Good morning,I am trying to decide wther to use PSE or Affinity, both of which I own. I prefer PSE but also want to use it in conjunction with bridge. I can open Camera RAW in pSE but when I try to do the same with Bridge I have a message stating " camere RAW editing requires a qualifying product that has been licenced". Does anyone have suggestions as to what is happening, I am logged into Bridge with my Adobe account? Many thanks in anticipation of any help. All the best,Nigel
My CC subscription apps are up to date. I regularly use Br & Ps & to run scripts and actions from Bridge via the Tools> Photoshop menu. Today I noticed that Photoshop no longer appears in the Tools dropdown. I checked the Bridge>Settings to be sure all the scripts are checked. I also used Time Machine to revert both Br & Ps a few days. Nothing seems to bring Ps back to the menu. What am I missing ?
Unable to download photos from my camera (canon EOS 90D). The downloader shows up, but does not refresh the list. This seems to have happened after an update to the newest version.Working with Windows 10. Adobe bridge version 14.0.1.137.
I would like to find any photos that are missing Keywords. Is this possible? If so, how?Thank you.
I'm having this constant problem of applying metadata to my wav files, clicking off, then clicking back on to realize that all of the metadata has been erased. This problem happens in batches and single edits, sometimes I will get lucky and it will actually change the metadata after a long delay. I'm not sure why this is happening, but it's making Bridge unusable for me right now. I'm using the latest version (14.0.1), any help would be appreciated.
When changing workspaces in Adobe Beta 13.0.3.686, any folders that are expanded beyond the active folder collapse. This is hugely annoying, as my expanded folders help me sort images among clients. This behavior is new to this version.Previous versions of Bridge would not collapse the folder tree when changing workspaces. See attached screen recording.Please fix!
I'm really exhusted from this bug, No body from Adobe online Support could resolve the issue.I formatted my computer, used Adobe cleaner app, reinstall Adobe bridge, reinstalled C++, created several accounts, reinstall differet versions...etcwindows 10the issue is the "get photo from camera" botton doesn't work, I found some online advise to copy some files to system32, nothing worked
New computer. New Windows 11. New downlode AdobeBridge. Get photos from camera does not bring up the import dialogue. Bridge recognises the camera( XT5) but nothing happens.
If I open a new window in Windows 11 of Bridge 2024, its NEVER fullscreen, even if the current window is.In Bridge 2022, a new window was fullscreen, if the current window was. Now I have to perform an additional click to maximize the new window - what's kind of annoying in productive environments. Please fix this bug.
When deleting in Image in the Film Stripe panel usung the cmd Del keys (remeoving also from Disk) The image with focus is 2 steps away - maeaning: if i want to see the Image directly after the deleted image, i have to go one image back. It should go to image next to the deleted image. Latest Bridge version. Regards Mikel
Just updated to Bridge 14.01 from 13.04, and my custom output presets are missing from the output module. I still have v13 installed and they are showing up there. Why are they missing from 14.01 and how do I get them back? Intel iMac running Ventura
When clicking to zoom in full screen mode, the image also pans...but not always. It's some type of bug or problem. It's very irritating. The issue seems prevalent when bridge is "busy" creating previws, etc.Exiting and reentering full screen mode *sometimes* solves the issue, but not alwayus. Very frustrating. Attached video shows the behiavior. Brand new Macbook pro, Sonoma 14.0, latest Bridge 2024.
We're happy to announce the Public release of Adobe Bridge 14.0.1 As part of our continued efforts to fix issues reported with Bridge 14.0, this release resolves many of the top customer-reported issues. This public release also includes all bug fixes in the 14.0.1 Beta release. For details of all fixed issues, click here. Note: As always, the update will be rolled out incrementally. If you do not see the update in the Creative Cloud Desktop app, please wait for a couple of days till we roll out the public update to all users. To update Bridge to 14.0.1, click "Update" in the Creative Cloud desktop app next to Bridge. More detailed instructions for updating
I'm running Mac OS Mojave with Adobe CC 2021 apps. Bridge has been crashing frequently so I usued the CC uninstaller to uninstall Bridge and was then going the reinstall. But guess what, you can't do that with the present CC installer. Is there somewhere I can download Bridge Version 11 for Mac? The reason I don't upgrade the OS is I have a whole bunch of software other than adobe that will stop working when I do. Thanks in advance, Mark
HiI've just accidently deleted a folder of files within Bridge 2022 and just a little peeved that there is no undo button, or are the folder/files in any trash bin anywhere on the system. Surely it's not beyond the ask to not have an undo or at least a warning message 'do you really want to delete" pop up? Luckily I have a backup from previous day but that's not the point, looking at previous posts, earlier versions used to put the files in the trash can, at least they could be recovered, quickly & easily. This seems like a retrograde step to me.Sorry to bleat, moan over.
Bonjour j'ai installé bridge 2023 sur mon iMac ventura je n'ai pas accès au dossiers du bureau seulement les dossiers des périphériques que faire?
This short test script used to work getting a files description in Bridge, but now it fails on the line tha has: XMPConst.OPEN_FOR_UPDATE. The error is XMP Exception: OpenFile retuned false. Anyone else having issues with this? #target bridge if (ExternalObject.AdobeXMPScript == undefined) { ExternalObject.AdobeXMPScript = new ExternalObject('lib:AdobeXMPScript'); } var doc = app.document var thumbs = doc.selections for(var i=0;i<thumbs.length;i++){ var tSpec = thumbs[i].spec; var testFile = new File(tSpec); readTextFile (testFile) };//end for thumbs loop function readTextFile(file){ var xmpf = new XMPFile(File(file).fsName, XMPConst.UNKNOWN, XMPConst.OPEN_FOR_UPDATE ); var xmp = xmpf.getXMP(); var des = xmp.getProperty(XMPConst.NS_DC, "description").toString(); alert(des) xmpf.closeFile( XMPConst.CLOSE_UPDATE_SAFELY ); }
Hello,This was a first for me after using Bridge for many years.I append a metadata template to a batch of Raw files. The info is clearly there..I then move - through drag and drop - my Raw selects to another folder and all the template info vanishes.I discovered a truly annoying workaround, which was to use the Move to in the File dropdown menu.Was drag and drop eliminated?Thank you
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.