Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Bug Reports
Recently active
Version of the app: Photoshop v24.0.1 Platform and OS version: macOS Monterey v12.5.1 Basic steps to reproduce the problem: Open Untagged RGB PNG image Edit > Convert to Profile... > sRGB File > Save File > Close Expected result and actual result: Reopen file Expected: file should retain color profile (needs to be embedded) Result: color profile has not been embedded, remains untagged Work Around: File > Save As... - allows you to check the embed profile box Solution: emed profile box should be checked by default as in Photoshop v23 Embed via saving with a script may also not be working currently.
When creating an artboard with a gradient fill, adjust as needed, then export via export artboards to files, what exports doesn't match what is shown in PS. This is in PS: These are the settings: This is what it looks like when exporting:
Recently I just did an update of Photoshop to V22.3.1 After I launched PS, and then go to the performance dialog box, then noticed that it can't detect my GPU GTX1050i. This was working fine with the previous version of PS. I suspect that the latest update had something to with this problem. Thank you BR, FS Wong
Hi, I noticed weird and a very troubling bug: When I use the type tool and type i.e. April 10-12 2022, the date format changes automatically to April 2022 12-10. I'm running MacOS Monterey 12.0.1 & Photoshop 23.0.1
Hi, I am experiencing a high level of instability in Photoshop with the program crashing several times per hour of editing. I previously had issues when using an older video card that I described in another post. Since then I have updated to a new video card, a 4070, but am seeing just as many or more crashes but under slightly different circumstances. I have attached several files to this message including my system information (the full text file and a JPG of the key hardware), a screenshot of my PS Performance Preferences and GPU Compatibility Check, and 3 crash reports . These reports have come while I have been using the latest version of PS (currently 24.5, one crash report is from when 24.4.1 was the latest) and the latest Nvidia Studio Driver (currently 535.98, though my crash report from 5/14 was on the previous driver which may have been more stable). I have installed the latest Windows Updates and BIOS for my motherboard. Although I have 3 crash reports below that I s
Why this feature doesn't work?! Achieve non-destructive brush painting: https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/using/whats-new/2023-4.html Like this one (!): https://community.adobe.com/t5/photoshop-ecosystem-discussions/photoshop-24-5-0-quot-adjusments-quot-presets-feature-miss/m-p/13820194#M734386 BTW, this one works in 24.6!
Just got the new update for Photoshop v23.0. I cannot use the object seletion tool anymore without Photoshop crashing after a few steps.
We have a system that cannot save to our Avid Nexis SAN in Photoshop, only save-as. Mac OS X 10.14.6 w/ latest patches. Steps we do to reproduce:1. Save or put a PSD (Photoshop) file on any Nexis workspace.2. Make any change to the file in Photoshop.3. Save it. [Evidently, when choosing Save, Photoshop creates a temporary file alongside the original, named e.g. “Adobe Photoshop 20219283749326576223”. Normally, the user would see this file for a fraction if that before it overwrites the main file.] We get the error: "Could not save ___ because of a program error."The temp file is created on the workspace, but is not removed and stays there, and the main PSD file is not updated (saved).Consecutive attempts cause the same behavior and temp files would just pile up. This never happens when saving to local drives, only the Nexis. Other apps and file operations to the Nexis work fine. This mostly occurs if the file was already saved in the last minute or so. So t
This comes up a lot in the U2U forums with every new release, and has done so as far back as I can remember.When an old version is uninstalled after the new version is installed, file associations break and cannot be restored. It seems the old version takes file associations with it on the way out, leaving them orphaned. What makes this an urgent problem is that the CC app does exactly this when "remove old versions" is checked.When I want to remove old versions I always do that prior to installing the new, and it seems to me the CC app could do that too.It seems there are several different registry edits floating around, and users recommend one or the other in the forums depending. Which is the correct one? What do I tell people on the forums?Two recent threads:https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2415195https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2547864
I have a couple users where the History Log stopped working after the update installed today.If I disable the log then re-enable it it will work until Photoshop is closed. It will not log anything after Photoshop is relaunched though.The app is set to auto update through the Creative Cloud launcher.
Current latest PS version is 23.5 And Object Selection is really slow. It wasn't like this until the early version of PS 2022, but it's getting slower and at 23.5, it's really weirdly slow. I thought there might be a speed difference between turning on and off the option, so I compared it, but the results were the same. Precise previews for 16bit document on/off Native canvas on/off Multithread compositing on/off Use Graphic Processor on/off Image Processing- Select Subject(Device , Cloud) : I don't know if this affects object selection, but I tried changing options. The size of the test image below is really small. 1000px x 667px (sRGB, 8bit document) The reason why I tested it with a small image was because I thought it was because of the large image and the number of layers. But if you look at the gif image below, you can see a huge difference in loading and speed This is Photoshop 23.5's object selection. Even though the end is
Just today, I updated to macOS Monterey and now I am having problems opening vector smart objects in Photoshop files. If Illustrator is closed, when I double click the smart object (or choose edit contents) Illustrator will launch but the file will not open. If Illustrator is open and I try to open the smart object, I get a Mac error window that says "The application "Adobe Illustrator 2022" can't be opened" with a -1703 error code. I'm using Photoshop 23.2.1 and Illustrator 26.0.3, which I went back to after seeing the problem first occur in 26.1. The computer is iMac Retina 5K, 27-inch 2019 | 3.6 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9 | macOS Monterey 12.3Thanks in advance
When I try to open the Portrait Pro Studio Max (v.22.2.1) plugin in Photoshop (v.23.1.1) it crashes. Anyone else having this issue? Is there a workaround?
My Phtoshop keeps crashing and I want to send them a fault report like this:- escriptionFaulting application name: Photoshop.exe, version: 23.2.2.325, time stamp: 0x622277a3Faulting module name: HalideBottlenecks.8bx, version: 23.2.2.325, time stamp: 0x6222761cException code: 0xc0000005Fault offset: 0x0000000000058f70Faulting process id: 0x3314Faulting application start time: 0x01d84894b01b0c42Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2022\Photoshop.exeFaulting module path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2022\Required\Plug-ins\Extensions\HalideBottlenecks.8bxReport Id: c2643262-fb9b-43c3-9e8d-027f4700ee65Faulting package full name:Faulting package-relative application ID: There is no email addrtess anywhere!!!! The crashes seem to occur whenver I use the object selection tool for some unknown reason.... very frustrating.
Since updating my subscription to Adobe for Photographers (Photoshop & Lightroom) I am having an issue when launching Photoshop 2022 from Lightroom v11. If I right click on the image I'm working on in Lightroom and select 'Edit in Photoshop 2022' I am asked whether or not I want to edit a copy or the original (as I would expect). If I select "Edit Original" everything works to plan, the image opens in Potoshop and I can proceed. However: If I select either "Edit a Copy with Lightroom Adjustments" or "Edit a Copy" I have an issue.I can see the copy being created on the Film Strip at the bottom of the Lightroom screen, Photoshop starts up and stops at the launch screen but the image fails to open in photoshop. If I wait for 2 or 3 minutes I recieve an error message in Lightroom: "The file could not be edited because Adobe Photoshop 2022 could not be launched" If I then select 'OK' in the error message the image immediately opens in Photoshop and I can work away. &nb
So I was working on something pretty important for school. I saved it as a PDF once so I could print it and turned the check mark off at the "keep photoshop ability" thing in the PDF dialog box (So not in the save as box, but the dialog box you get after you choose .PDF and say save) cause it was going to be used for simple print, then I re-saved my photoshop file that I had open as a .PSD file since I noticed it had changed the file name to that of the .PDF, I even checked if it still had the layers, and it still had them. I close the program, I return to it an hour later and all my layers are gone. They all merged together as one background layer. When I had last saved it the layers were still there, yet now there aren't. I tried going to the properties of the PSD file, to see if there were previous versions, but there was nothing. I tried looking in the Autorecovery, but yet again NOTHING. I dont know what I did wrong, since the layers were still there when I had SAVED
Hi,I have updated Photoshop to the latest version (Photoshop 2021 v22.4.0.195) and it does not recognize full memory (RAM) on Windows 10 (20h2). I have 12GB ram and it recognizes just 8GB of it!Both Ps and Windows are x64 and are updated, also graphic card is updated. I didn't have this problem in previous version (22.3). Update (29.12.2023): I am not a genius like Adobe, but I am idiot enough to understand there's nothing wrong with my Os, it's something wrong with my Ps! Unlike Adobe, I'm not rich. I don't have enough money to afford a new system or even a RAM module! Please address this rubbish, ridiculous mess!
Hello people If I rotate the canvas then decide to use any tool that has a window popup (New layer, Adjustments...), the canvas will reset the view to 0. It kills my workflow. Anyone have a workaround? Restarting photoshop doesn't work. It didnt do this in the previous version. Thanks
As the title says photoshop refuses to export to certain folders for no apparent reason with the attached screenshot. it appears has problem with exporting to any folder that's more that about 3 levels deep - for example /users/me/Downloads works but /users/me/download/test doesn't this has only started happening since updating today to 22.3. if I run photoshop under Rosetta it works fine export to locations that before apparently photoshop was unable to export to previously I've allowed photoshop full disk access but that doesn't solve the issue when running photoshop nativity {Moderator note: Edited the thread title}
Hi, please can you help me with script for looping through custom shapes in PS?I can't figured out... I would probably be able to do it with brushes but custom shapes... 😞
I have an issue with a blinking 'share' button (see attached video) and it's driving me nuts. (imac 27", OS Monterey, Photoshop 23.4.1) My solution at the moment is a piece of paper with tape to cover it, but I'm hopeful there will be a better solution for this bug. Please help! [Thread renamed for clarity and to distinguish it from a longer primary thread, as this is a different issue.] [Was: “Photoshop: Blinking Share Button (23.4.1) macOS Monterey”]
1- i have a problem that belnding mode not working even i scroll down and i tried most of common solution nothing works.2- i have another problem which is : if i did any change it dont apply directly while if released the hold of the click it works , like if i keep holding the bar it dont apply any changes and this thing happens in any change. (as u can see in the 2nd pic stroke is at the max amount but it didnt apply cus i was holding the left click while taking the screen shot).
All my style presets have turned into blank thumbnails. They work and (probably) do the thing they were set up to do, but I no longer have a reference point for which is which! Also, my library stopped synching new styles a few weeks ago and I haven't had a chance to figure it out. Is this realated and how do I get the thumbnails back?? (i reset preferences and reinstalled etc.). By the way, I'm using the Beta version primarily but have both installed as they like to take turns working on my M1 :). The problem appears to be affecting both applications. Screenshot below. (Also, somewhat urgent as I do use the program everyday for work and rely quite heavily on the presets I've developped to get my work done quickly...I am now blundering through my workflow...)
Hi, Adobe Photoshop CC 2021 Version : 21.1.1 Updated : Feb-02-2021 Issue: Shape-Tools\Stroke\Style Combo box Items height collapsed. Weird look of Stroke Style Combo box items in Shape Tools in Photoshop CC 2021
The new Export As gives bad results for PNG (8-bit) when reducing the color palette. This is most visible in gradients. Tested on Photoshop v23.0.0 on Windows 10. Workaround: Enable Legacy Export As in Preferences. Steps to reproduce problem: Create a new image Make a gradient using the Blue_24 preset (or similar, but that's the one I used). File > Export > Export As... Choose PNG, and "Smaller File (8-bit)" Result: You get a few lines through the gradient that are too bright or dark. Not good. Result if using Legacy Export As (or Save for Web): A smooth-looking gradient as expected. Full resolution/lossless screenshots attached to this post.
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.