Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
The official community for FrameMaker.
Recently active
If you create a graphic in Visio and export it to SVG and then import the SVG image into FrameMaker, you are still getting displaced objects in the graphic if you use either Visio stencils or group the image. I thought they'd fixed this, but apparently not. Edited to add: In the attached images, the "room" is a Visio stencil. As you can see, the back wall is displaced in the image as imported into FrameMaker. None of the other components are grouped. New bug is here: https://tracker.adobe.com/#/view/FRMAKER-9089
Hi, I am trying to generate a Responsive HTML5 output with context-sensitive help enabled from a ditamap using FM 2019 (v15.0.6.956) Although I have added CSH markers to my dita topics, the context-sensitive help does not work after generating the responsive HTML5 output. It seems the generated csh.js file does not contain the required data. When using .fm and .book files instead and executing the same steps to generate the output the context-sensitive help works just fine. I also can see the csh.js file populated properly. Is there a way to make CSH work with dita content? Thank you.
Hi,Is thare a way to globally change one paraagraph style to another paragraph style across several docs that does not involve a script?I have used Global update, but it is slow and tedious.My current method:1. Create the paragraph tags that I need to change to and save them as a separate document.2. Import those paragraphs styles into the document I want to change.3. In the Paragraph Designer, select the style I want to change TO. In the same window, select Global Update Options select "All Properties" (in the "Use Properties in the Paragraph Designer") and in the "Update Paragraph Formats" select "All Tagged:" and the paragraph style I want to change FROM.Is there a quicker way to do this?Thanks,Robert
Is there a way to set the cells in a table to automatically size to the content that is inserted into the cell?
Hi,Framemaker version: 2019Settings: main font is Arial.Issue: even if we don't use Times New Roman in our project, Frammaker changes the font of some variables to that font. It is a random behaviour apparently.Question: Is it there a way to remove Times New Roman from all the files of my project, like in bulk? Thanks.
I have a Step/Action table that requires embedding an If/Then table into the Action column. The Insert Table command in the Table tab is disabled when my cursor is inside the existing Step/Action table.Where is the functionality hidden?Any insight is much appreciated!Kathy
The Help menu is supposed to provide access to the third-party plug-ins and training courses. I'd swear those items were there when I installed FM2020 yesterday, but they're not appearing now. I do have a bunch of plugins in place, but I don't think any of them affect the Help menu. Has anyone else seen this or am I an edge case again?
Hello, Me and my team are using FM 2015 and today we experienced a weird issue, - FrameMaker is not opening, none of the projects we are working on can be opened.We do not receive any error message, FM is just trying to load for a very long time but nothing happens next, still trying to load all the time.As far as we know the same issue is experienced with other versions today (2017 and 2019).Does anyone experience the same issue and can provide the solution? Thank you,Mariya
Hi Adobe Support Community!I'm relatively new to Adode FrameMaker and need some assistance with increasing the ordered list levels in a DITA topic from three (3) to six (6). I haven't had any luck finding the solution on my own. Of course, I may be looking in the wrong places.Thanks in advance for your support!Regards,Kevin
Hi, do you know how can I control the selection of FM19 32 or 64 when running it with batch scirpt. <ESTK> -run do.jsx I know about this: #target framemaker-14.0 (if you are using FM17)or #target framemaker-15.0 (if you are using FM19) is there a way to control 32 and 64 versions ? Thanks,
Lightweight DITA (LwDITA) is a simplified version of DITA. It consists of a much smaller set of elements, attributes, content models, and features. It is an upcoming standard for creating structured documentation. The latest release of FrameMaker supports LwDITA out-of-the-box. You can directly create a LwDITA map or topic from FrameMaker. FrameMaker is shipped with a simple LwDITA map and topic template which lets create LwDITA maps and topics with ease. In addition to the authoring templates, out-of-the-box publishing templates help you generate output for your LwDITA map/topics. To start using the LwDITA application, switch to the LW_DITA_Applications in the DITA Options settings: After changing the settings, you can create a LwDITA map or topic from the File menu: For more information, see Working with LwDITA in FrameMaker. See a video on Out-of-the-box LwDITA support.
Hi Guys, apologies if I am either on the wrong thread or if this question has already been asked.I am trying to import a 3.66MB video file into my frame doc.When I perform file/import/file, and locate the video (housed on one of my local work drives), then click import I get a window saying 'Unknown File Type' and get asked to convert from a long list of file types - but MP4 isn't shown?What do I have to convert to? Any ideas at all. I have been using FrameMaker for years and this ought to be a simple process (and I'm hopeful that it is), so I maybe missing something here?Please advise. Thank you - Barry
Is Adobe ever going to fix the issue of the broken link from Accounts/Plans to download the FrameMaker install files? Currently that link takes you to Creative Cloud, which is not at all useful. I reported this months ago and it's still not fixed.
oflate am attempting and doing some trial and error with regular expression. and am guessing because of which am getting the attached internal error 15014. Am using FM version 15 / 2019 64bit i suppose.Can anyone guide me through it to avoid these?
Hey guys! I have files created in FM 2017 version. I want to open these in FM 11. I saved them as MIF files and trying to open in FM 11 version but getting the below error. Please let me know if there is any solution. Thanks,Nagraj
Intelligent. Modern. Superfast. The new Adobe #FrameMaker is here! Learn more about the market-leading software here. Learn more about this release in the FrameMaker blog post. Check out the new features in FrameMaker: Generate PDF/A- and PDF/X-compliant PDFs Painless collaboration using Adobe Acrobat New Navigation view for FrameMaker documents Out-of-the-box LwDITA support All-new HTML engine Out-of-the-box translation support Superior CSS 3 styling support Split documents into chapters Greater content accessibility for PDFs Support for 2FA/SSO in the Adobe Experience Manager connector Insert rich media using DITA elements For more details, visit the product website: https://adobe.ly/2ZqsEjT #TechComm #documentation #xml
The new release of Adobe Technical Communication Suite is now available! Get the five industry-leading tools - Adobe #FrameMaker, Adobe #RoboHelp, Adobe #Captivate, Adobe Presenter, and Adobe Acrobat, all packaged in one single suite today. Learn more about this release in the TCS blog post. Visit: https://adobe.ly/38U7NIC #TechComm #eLearning #documentation
Just wondering, because it would be really neat... Is there a way to make a certain paragraph tag to always be connected with a certain condition?FrameMaker 2019 Unstrutured.
TOC hyperlinks for 1,000-page manual do not work or are not clickable even if I performed the following:Enabled Create hypertext links checkbox in Setup a Table of Contents window before clicking update TOC.Added the tags that should have TOC links (Head 1, Chapter Name and Number).Tried adding in the Reference Page of the TOC page: openObjectId<$relfilename>:<$ObjectType>:<$ObjectId> I also tried generating another document with 50 pages and the TOC hyperlinks do not work even if the same steps were performed. Is there anyone who could help me as TOC links should be clickable to comply with WCAG 2.0?
I have a table of 80+ pages with header row. so when i select a cell and CTRL+A or Triple click the cell, the entire table get selected including header row. I couldn't unselect or deselect the row once it is selected.I have to manualy scroll through all the pages to select all the rows except header. Is there a way to unselect or deselect row in table after selection?
Hey gang,I've got a document that requires me to place mathematical symbols in text. Some of these symbols don't have a Unicode component, e.g., the letter "V" with a vector arrow (→) over it. In Word, for example, you would type a letter, add the four-character Unicode and press ALT+X, or use the "Insert Symbol" dialog box. This doesn't seem to exist in Frame. Am I overlooking something?TL;DR: Is there a way to combine diacritical marks in Frame to replicate this, or am I stuck using the Equation Editor?Regards,-terry-FrameMaker 11Windows 7 (64-bit)
I have almost 3000 pages of sturctured Frame 10 docs that I need to convert to a new approach of using DITA. Have anyone done this without using IXGen - merely using what Frame 10 has to offer? IF so - any tricks you can provide?
Getting a document reviewed is an integral part of the document creation process. Generating a PDF and creating a shared review is a very common workflow adopted by many organizations across the world. You can easily create a Review PDF directly from FrameMaker and share it with your reviewers. If you are a subscription user of Adobe Technical Communication Suite, then creating Review PDFs is made even more simpler now. The latest release of FrameMaker integrates with Adobe Document Cloud. You can create a Review PDF, host it in your Document Cloud account, and share it with your internal or external Subject Matter Experts for review. They just need to have their credentials to be able to access the PDF under review from Adobe's Document Cloud. Once the review is complete, you can import the review comments directly into the source document. That’s not all, the new Review panel gives you an one unified view of all comments received on your document. You can also accept, r
I have previously successfully packaged various updates of FrameMaker 2019 including Update 5 and installed FrameMaker from the package. With the X64 version of Update 6 , CCP does not list the X64 version of Update 6 after choosing Add Offline Media, choosing Update 6 (after unziping the download), then clicking Extract, followed by Done. The X32 version of Update 6 is listed however. I have inserted below screen shots showing the following:CCP before the sequence mentioned previously to include Update 6. CCP showing the extract screen.CCP after the extract showing only the X32 version of Update 6.CCP showing the X64 version of Update 6 available after following the same sequence as in steps 1-3 except with the unzipped X64 Update 5 download. Update 6 is not yet available at FrameMaker for Windows - UPDATES/PROGRAMS Maybe this is significant? TIA Jon
Hey guys! I am using Adobe Framemaker 2011 version. I need to access files that were created using the FM 2017 version. Can I save files as mif files and access those in 2011? if not, do you guys have any suggestions? Thank you for your help! 🙂 Regards,Nagraj
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.