Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Questions
Recently active
Hello,I would like to display content of a text field as a math equation (for example, Y= A + Bx + Cx to power of 2 + Dx to power of 3). I can enter text as Y = A + Bx + Cx^2 + Dx^3, but I want to know if there is a way to enter as true power like below, Thanks in advance
I am publishing to KDP and pulled all my finished images into Adobe Standard, I combined and it turned it into a portfolio. New user here. So I need to see laid out all the images so I can move them around but I only see file names. When I upload to KDP will I have to put this portfolio into a word document first or upload the portfolio file to KDP anyone know? Answers are hard to come by. Thanks for any help. San Diego. Melissa.
Ich bin verzweifelt auf der Suche nach einer Lösung für mein «TextKommentar-Problem»:Zur Bearbeitung meiner Vorlesungsfolien für mein Studium habe ich bis anhin stets die Funktion «Textkommentar» verwendet und konnte damit übersichtlich und praktisch direkt in meine Vorlesungsfolien reinschreiben. Seit heute funktioniert diese Kommentar-Funktion bei mir nicht mehr. Im Moment, in dem ich den Kommentar reinschreiben will, zeigt es ihn mir noch an (siehe Bild 1), sobald ich dann jedoch weitergehen will mit meinen Folien, verschwindet der Kommentar und wird er erst wieder angezeigt, wenn ich mit der Maus draufklicke (Bild 2). Ich habe es schon mit verschiedenen Kommentar-Einstellungen versucht und auch immer meinen Laptop neu gestartet, aber leider habe ich es bis anhin noch nicht geschafft.Vielen Dank im Voraus für die Hilfe! Bild 1: Bild 2:
To compare the translated material with the original, the original file must be placed on the odd-numbered side and the translated file on the even-numbered side. Can I do this if I purchase Adobe PDF? I used a translator because English is not my native language. Please understand that it may be awkward.
We have a massive legal PDF and are creating a smaller fillable form to send to customers to remove duplicate signings. Our legal PDF already has a script that's autopopulating duplicate fields. On the customer form, Identical fields are being created to match the legal pdf for info transfer. We also created a "submit form" button, but have not given it a destination becuase we wanted to ask; Is there a server type that's more convenient when it comes to scripting? If not, what's the script to autopopulate the fields from one PDF to another PDF, how does this work?
Discover the latest features and enhancements in the March 2025 Acrobat desktop release!! We are happy to announce that the latest Acrobat and Reader DC Continuous Track (25.001.20432), Classic Track (24.001.30235) and Classic Track 2020 (20.005.30763) are live now. What's Included in the Update? The most recent Acrobat & Reader update brings you the following: Exciting new features. Bug Fixes. To begin enjoying these new features immediately, update your Acrobat by navigating to the Help menu, clicking "Check for updates," and following the on-screen instructions to complete the update process. Here are some of the notable features introduced in this release: Enhanced PDF generation from web pages. The improvements for converting web pages to PDFs include: A new progress bar that indicates real-time conversion progress. Enhanced conversion engine: In the Advanced settings, under the Webpage Conversion Settings dialogue box
In Acrobat Pro 2024, there is a icon panel that covers up my PDFs. That icon panel has Select text, Add a comment, Highlight selected text, Draw free hand, Fill in form fields, and Add your signature or initials. I never use that icon panel, and it is always blocking my view. I always have trouble moving it out of my view because it only goes to the edge of my PDF. Is there a way to disable that icon panel? In addition, whenever I create a post on this forum, I tick "Email me when someone replies," but I never receive any emails. I checked both my Inbox and my Spam. HOw do I get emails?
Hi there,Running Windows 11, up-to-date system and up-to-date Creative Cloud and Adobe Acrobat DC. I have my preview pane visible when going through my files, and sometime in the last 2 weeks PDFs no longer show up in the preview pane. Instead, windows explorer freezes for a few seconds and then shows an Adobe Acrobat "An Internal Error Occured" pop-up. I tried clearing out my temporary files, and tried creating a "2022" folder in C:\Users\(user)\AppData\Local\Adobe\Acrobat\ which was suggested in this thread. Neither worked. All other file types (.jpg, .doc, etc.) show up in the preview pane just fine. Any suggestions?
I am having a problem regarding href handing when converting html files to PDF files using Acrobat. My html file has a thumbnail image with an href link to a larger image. The images and the html file are all in the same directory, let’s call it ‘foo’. The href is simply: <a href="somefile.JPG">. When I create a PDF file from this html file using Google Chrome, everything works fine. But when I use Acrobat, the file path is wrong. The problem is easy to see. The colon is being left off the drive identifier. So when I click on the thumbnail in Acrobat, the link fails because it is looking for: file:///C/foo/somefile.JPG (colon missing), when it should be looking for file:///C:/foo/somefile.JPG (colon found).I was using Acrobat for a few days and it seemed to be working fine. But now every attempt to convert html files with hrefs to images produces this error (due to the ‘C’ not ‘C:’ issue). I’ve searched extensively for a
Hello, I am having trouble with the Adobe PDF Converter within the Windows (Windows 11) printer settings. When I go to click "Printing Preferences" on my "Adobe PDF" printer, my "Adobe PDF Settings" tab within the window is cut off. I provided pictures of what it looks like, and what it's supposed to show. I've looked a good amount into this and tried the refresh screen (Win + Ctrl + Shift + B), maximizing the window, going into Adobe settings and running the "Repair Installation" tool, deleting Adobe Acrobat and reinstalling it, updating the graphics drivers, and still nothing. I'm not sure if this is a Windows Host Process issue, or the Adobe PDF Converter Driver issue but I've gotten no response I'm kinda stumped.
Acrobat start searching immediately after a certain amount (3??) characters are typed in the search field. Depending on document size it seems to ignore any additional typed in character which completes the 3 chars to the actual intended search string.This results inA) a delayed appearance of further typed characters in the search field, since Acrobat is busy with searchingB) search result containing only these first 3 typed characters ignoring following charactersExample:search string is "diagram"Acrobat starts search after "dia" is typed in and any further character "gram" is not seen since input is blocked. If search is finished or due to any other reason the input is accepted again, I can add missing character "gram". However as results I see "findings" like "diameter", "dialogue" and even "diagram" and obviously string "gram" all starting from 4th position is ignored. Deleting last character(s) and typing in again dose not help. Search is not updated.Only help is to cut
I'm preparing a form and I was able to find the Javascript to remove the red required border from text fields after they've been filled in, but I can't figure out how to remove the red required border from my radio buttons after one of them has been selected. It looks confusing and as if they still have to complete something if the red border stays around the buttons after they've made a selection. Is there a code or function that will remove the red border? Here's an example of where I need to require that a button is selected, but once it's selected it confusingly is still red:
How do I insert a page break or remove white space at the bottm of a page in a PDF I created?
The Stamps option isn't available when trying to customize toolbar. I have Adobe Acrobat Pro and Standard but neither appear to have this option. Save is greyed out. Can someone assist on how to fix or explain why this can't be done.
PLEASE ADOBE stop adding macros to Microsoft office startup folder. Almost all schools and university disable macros.Most user have them turned off by default.It generates error messages and or popups on all Mac (and some PC) computers every time a users runs MS office. It forces admins to endlessly have to fix your updates/installs. The follwing files cause problems!Excel > AcrobatExcelAddin.xlamPowerpoint > SaveAsAdobePDF.ppamWord > linkCreation.dotm
I used to be able to select "File / Create / Combine Files Into A Single PDF" and combine files into a single PDF.This no longer works.It now generates a new left-hand window that shows multiple PDFs instead of the pages of the PDF. I can no longer view the pages of the combined PDF but only the two files, stacked "on top of" each other.I can no longer save it as a standard PDF but now only as a "Portfolio" PDF.Upon saving, it no longer can be opened in Acrobat Pro DC and now has an error screen telling me to open it in Acrobat X.How can I restore the ability to combine files into a PDF?
I created a custom dynamic stamp by copying and revising the "approved" Adobe default stamp. How can I share this custom stamp that I created for others to use? Is there a shared folder that I would place the stamp file in?
I have a few users walk to me with this issue, the have a form that that fillable text boxes. Everything works, but when you go to edit the box, if you back space the text is still there. This is not an issue because once you click out of the box it updates. But if you back space and then start typing the text overlaps until you click out of the box and then it updates. This cause some of my users to get confused. I was able to duplicate this issue on an ipad and iphone running the latest app version and ios version. Any tips? I have tried different PDF forms as well and same thing.
I'm creating a fillable form in Adobe Acrobat Pro but also need it to be printable so it can be completed by hand. Within my form fields, I would like the default appearance of each dropdown list field to be blank. This will allow someone using the form on paper to have an empty box to fill in. How can I do this?
I had to reinstall because AA Pro DC was still crashing. After reinstalling, I no longer have the "Reduce File Size" option under FILE. I have to go through the menu File => Save as Other => Reduced Size PDF.I have the same installation of the same version on another PC where the file reduction feature via "File=>Reduce File Size" is still available.Can anyone advise on the problem that this option has completely disappeared from the menu?
Hi, this is my first post here.I'm new in using Acrobat Pro, and I have a problem while opening pdf files.If I save from Illustrator a new file with same name of previous versions, Acrobat will open the previous version instead of the new one.To open the new one, I have to quit Acrobat (cmd-Q) then reopen.I think that's a cache-raleted isuue, but I didn't find any preference about. Thanx!
Whenever I try to use the organize tool, it opens a tab in my browser, rather than just opening the tool within the Reader DC app itself. This is ok for one-off uses, but I use it a lot in work, and the only option to save locally from the browser is into my Downloads folder. Is there a setting I need to change so that I can use the Organize Tool without using the browser?
Windows 10 Pro, recently re-installed and licensed Adobe Acrobat XI 11.0.23 with latest update. Adobe Acxrobat and webpages won't print using Adobe PDF function under print this page or File/Print. (an error occured while printing the document) Docs and webpages prints fine using Microsoft Print to PDF driver in Firefox 62.03, even Firefox Convert current web page to an Adobe PDF file and other printer drivers, just not Adobe PDF function listed under Printers. Thoughts?
Hello, I have been trying to open a PDF that I have accessed recently and whenever I try a pop up message reads "There was an error opening this document. Access denied." I went to preferences and unchecked "Enable Protected Mode at Startup" then selected "yes" but nothing has changed.
The pdf file is here: https://zzzhhh.egnyte.com/dl/E2fDor5OZqAs you can see, the cover page (the 1st page) is far larger than all other pages. So I want to shrink it to the same size as others, specifically, to 8.263 in x 11.695 in. I read the article here which uses Preflight to scale a page. But maybe because I am working on Windows 10, the "Scale pages to specified size" fixup does not exist (please disregard the one I created in the screeshot below):So, I decided to create one according to this article. However, I don't know what I should set in the "Adjustment" option. What is worse, since I only need to shrink the first page, I don't want to apply the fixup to all pages. But I did not find "First page" or "Specified page(s)" that I expect in the dropdown menu of "Apply to".So, can you please tell me what the "Adjustment" option I should choose for shrinking, and how to specify "Apply to" to apply the fixup to the cover page only? In addition, it's so awkward to use Preflight to p
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.