Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Questions
Recently active
I am an IT support technician, and I have two users who are both experiencing this issue. Acrobat seems to refuse to launch, but further inspection shows that there are actually Acrobat processes launching, in the background, and they must all be closed (end task) before the app will actually launch. The user I am working with is on version 2026.001.21691 (windows 11 25H2) which is the most up to date version we are allowed to install per our environment’s rules.I actually ended up reimaging the laptop and installing a fresh copy of windows 11, last week, as I had run out of troubleshooting options (reinstall app, update app to latest available version in our environment, create new windows profile, changed a bunch of settings with the app that i found online)The reimage seemed to fix it for several days, but we’re back to square one again. The only workaround is to have the user end the tasks in task manager, which they are doing, many, many times a day, as their main job function is
Hi,I tried to download the free acrobat reader initially, it would not install or launch. I got the page which states ‘Thank you for downloading Acrobat Reader’ and guiding me to signup for a free trial. I signed up for a free trial, I got this: I have tried all the Troubleshooting tips. Many Thanks
Using Huion H1060P, works on every art program such as Krita and PhotoShop. My problem is that it only sort of works on Adobe Acrobat Reader DC when using the Comment tool to draw on PDFs. The stylus only draws when the line is large. How can I have it so that lines appear no matter how small they are? It's hard to draw the number "2" in a small size because it won't turn out properly. This problem doesn't occur when using the mouse - with the mouse, I can draw small lines all the time, whenever I want. That's why I'm assuming this is a Graphics Tablet problem. I've attached a video to showcase this a little better. At first I'm trying to draw "2=2.9" and then I go on to draw "5=5". As you can see, sometimes the numbers don't turn out properly when using the stylus to draw small.
I'm trying to fill a PDF file with data coming from XLSX or CSV, can someone help?
Hello, we have a large number of users that use both the free Adobe Acrobat Reader as well as the Pro version and on the latest update they are getting an error in the background that says "A running instance of Acrobat has caused an error. " I've reinstalled the applications, I've repaired the applications, I've confirmed the version numbering with the registry from the Adobe support article (https://helpx.adobe.com/acrobat/desktop/troubleshoot/performance-issues/acrobat-run-error.html). I can't seem to get to the bottom of this and it is happening quite often. Users also do not have task manager to close all the instances out. Is there a known issue currently with this version?https://helpx.adobe.com/acrobat/desktop/troubleshoot/performance-issues/acrobat-run-error.html
Trying to use Fill and Sign in Adobe Acrobat Pro and keep getting the error message, "The operation failed because Adobe Acrobat encountered an unknown error." I unistalled, reinstalled and updated the software.
Does Enterprise Acrobat Studio include password protection and how does one use it? Is there documentation posted somewhere?
I am working with an end user that is having problems with multiple non-form PDFs, where comments added to the PDF will seemingly randomly duplicate themselves when they open the PDF.The issue is happening across multiple files. When they open a file, they will see the number of comments in the side bar on the right, and as they watch without taking action, the number will increase over time.Acrobat is up to date, and we’ve tried switching back to the non-New Acrobat UI, but the issue is persisting. I’ve seen there is a tool to remove duplicate comments, but I’m looking for a way to prevent them from happening in the first place, so I don’t have to spend time and effort removing them.Anyone have a solution to prevent, rather than repair, this issue?
I’m looking for advice on using Adobe Acrobat more effectively for construction estimating. I regularly work with PDF construction drawings and need to review dimensions, measurements, areas, and quantities before preparing cost estimates.I’d like to know which Acrobat tools or workflow are best for taking accurate measurements from construction drawings, setting the correct scale, organising measurements, and documenting the information for a quantity takeoff.Are there any recommended Acrobat features or best practices that can help make the estimating process more accurate and reduce errors when working with renovation or construction drawings?
I would like to buy an Acrobat Pro 2024 license through this website:https://www.adobe.com/products/catalog.html#category=pdf Unfortunately Adobe doesn't allow me to buy an Acrobat Pro 2024 license. When clicking on 'Buy now' the Adobe says: 'This product isn't available through your business profile. Contact your admin for accesss.' However I am the admin. How can I buy this license?Thanks for any help in advance.
Copilot said:We have a user who is attempting to share PDFs directly from Adobe Acrobat. When using the share option, the email opens in Plain Text format instead of HTML, which is preventing the user's email signature from being applied correctly.I have already tried the following fix:I created a new key at:HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Adobe\Adobe Acrobat\DC\FeatureLockDownI then created a DWORD value called bSendMailShareRedirection and set it to 0.Unfortunately, this did not resolve the issue, as emails continued to open in Plain Text format rather than HTML.Has anyone come across this before or knows of a permanent fix?
I have a problem with comments from a particular user who is using Adobe Reader. Their comment (highlighted text on the page and the comment text keyed into the pop-up) shows up in my Acrobat Pro but when I create the Comment Summary the highlights on the page this user has made does not show, even though the comment text they have keyed does. For example they have highlighted a word on the page using the Highlight tool and then keyed in the correct spelling in the pop-up box - when I create the Comment Summary PDF I choose “Documents and comments with connector lines on single pages” and the text the user has typed shows up with a connecting line to the spot on the page but the word it is referring to is not highlighted. When there are a lot of comments the extra time spent looking for exactly which word they are pointing to is a problem.When I recreate what this user is doing comments I add in Adobe Reader do show correctly in the Comment Summary. I don’t know what I can tell this us
Unfortunately, I could not add to this topic because it was closed. My question is: how can I save an existing pdf file in which I make some changes without affecting anything that is not changed? Let me explain. I have a pdf file, I reorder one page without making any other changes. How can I save the new file so that nothing else in the pdf is changed? If I first create a duplicate of the file in the OS file system, then reorder the page in Acrobat, then Save (ctrl+S), I still see a slight change in file size. Does that have any impact on the integrity of the file other than the order of that one change that changed?Where can I see the metadata for the file? In particular is it possible to see any records of the changes made? I would like to compare the original pdf with the modified pdf (with the reordered page) saved with Save (ctrl+S)Thanks.
Since updating to Acrobat Standard 26.001.21789 (released Aug 11, 2026),I cannot print from Acrobat at all on macOS Ventura 13.7.8.Symptoms:- Print jobs never appear in the macOS print queue- No error message of any kind- Printer is online and idle- Other applications (Word, Preview) print to the same printer with no problem- Happens with every PDF, not one specific fileAlready tried, no change:- Reset preferences (removed the .plist, restarted the Mac)- Disabled Protected View / enhanced security- Printed via the macOS system print dialog (Printer... button) instead of Acrobat's own dialog- Confirmed the correct printer is selected, not "Adobe PDF"System:- iMac (21.5-inch, 2017) — this model cannot upgrade past Ventura- macOS Ventura 13.7.8- Acrobat Standard 26.001.21789Note: the release notes show macOS 12 Monterey was dropped in 26.001.21651(June 5, 2026), but Ventura 13 is not listed as dropped in any release since.That suggests this is a regression in the Aug 11 build rather than
Hello,I have a legitimate perpetual license for Adobe Acrobat XI Pro, and I am having a problem activating it after replacing my computer.I have used this same license on different computers over the years, and each time I changed computers I used Help → Deactivate before uninstalling Acrobat or resetting the computer.The sequence was: Acrobat XI Pro was originally installed and activated on an older PC. Before performing a factory reset of that computer, I used Help → Deactivate. I then installed Acrobat XI Pro on my next laptop. I recently replaced that laptop. Again, before uninstalling Acrobat XI Pro, I used Help → Deactivate. After deactivation, I uninstalled Acrobat from that laptop. I then installed Acrobat XI Pro on my new computer using my original serial number. On the new computer, Acrobat accepts the serial number but displays the following message:“The serial number is already in use by the maximum allowed computers. You need to deactivate another computer within 27 da
je ne sais pas quoi faire, a chaque fois que je souhaite demarrer une creation d image ou de prompte, une page internet de firefly se lance mais c est juste une page grise sans rien j ai deja tester tout les suggestion proposés par chatgpt
Hi,when I launch Adobe Acrobat Standard, the application opens and is responsive for a few seconds. It then freezes completely and remains unresponsive for approximately 3-4 minutes, after which it unfreezes on its own and works normally for the rest of the session. How can I resolve this issue?The problem occurs both when I simply open the program without any specific PDF and when I open a random PDF, the behavior is always the same.Thank youAndrea
Bij dubbelzijdig printen crasht Acrobat. In het scherm 'Afdrukken' staan twee onderzoeken: Eigenschappen en Geavanceerd. Bij het klikken op het tabblad Eigenschappen crasht Acrobat na enkele seconden. Op mijn laptop printen naar dezelfde printer gaat wel goed. Een keer verscheen de melding: "C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat DC\PDFMaker\Office\PDFMPower.Poimt.dll" is waarschijnlijk op een andere manier bijgewerkt en kan niet door deze patch worden verwijderd. Ik heb Adobe DC verwijderd en opnieuw verwijderd, en ook de updates zijn overwonnen. Maar het heeft geen verschil gemaakt. Wat kan hier de oorzaak zijn? Let op: het af te drukken bestand staat op een lokaal netwerk (NAS). Besturingssysteem Windows 10 Pro.
I’ve downloaded this on my desktop and as a chrome extension to complete an hiring application and its not registering the app as downloaded and i cant alter the documents at all why
I have tried and tried to get it to work but after 2 hours of this I think I am losing it.
This is how they want people to “READ” and it’s called “READER”. HOW DO I READ?
I am opening a pdf and the files/bookmarks pane always appear on the top in detailed view. I’ve tried changing the portfolio settings initial view to left which works, but restarting the PDF does not seem to save the settings.When opening this on another computer on the same server, the pdf opens normally and shows the files on the left. It’s just one computer, so I was thinking it had to do with preferences but cannot find this setting. Is there an option to change this?
We dont need extra Ai, fancy and suggestion function, let us install the clean OLD version.
I have Adobe Acrobat installed on my computer. I also wan to have Adobe Reader on the computer.. However, Reader install fails because Acrobat is installed. (says more functional app found, installation terminated)
I am porting a document from MS Word 13 into a PDF. I converted it to PDF from Word and am running Acrobat Pro. I need the document to be 508 compliant but when I run "Full Check" on the "Accessibility" panel, it flags the document with a "Color Contrast" error. The document is only one page, using 11 point Arial solid black text (r,g,b = 0,0,0) on a plain white background with no graphics. I tried correcting the issues by playing with the settings under "Edit > Preferences > Document Colors Options". The error still will not clear. Any suggestions?
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.