Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects - Draft 3d, Motion Blur etc. boxes not displayed

Community Beginner ,
Jun 24, 2017 Jun 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

The draft 3d and motion blur boxes are not displayed on individual layers. This screenshot  SS1.pngshows my software where it is only possible to ​click on a "general" box and this screenshot SS2.pngfrom a recent Youtube tutorial where they are displayed individually. Consequently it is not possible to display the X, Y and Z orientation options.

I am new to After Effects so I hope I am not missing the blindingly obvious. Any help would be much appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 26, 2017 Jun 26, 2017

At the bottom of your timeline panel, underneath the "Mode" column is a button that lets you toggle between the blending modes that you're seeing now and the switches you want to see.

0switch.jpg

You can opt to have them separated as in the YouTube screen grab you've shown by right-clicking on the column headers, going to the columns option, and choosing to show the switches column.

0both.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jun 26, 2017 Jun 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

At the bottom of your timeline panel, underneath the "Mode" column is a button that lets you toggle between the blending modes that you're seeing now and the switches you want to see.

0switch.jpg

You can opt to have them separated as in the YouTube screen grab you've shown by right-clicking on the column headers, going to the columns option, and choosing to show the switches column.

0both.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more