• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects is unbelievably slow on M1 Macbook

New Here ,
Jul 24, 2021 Jul 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone, I have been using AE for 3 years. I was using a windows PC in the beginings of my experience which had 16 GB ram and i7 intel CPU. 4 months ago I switched my system into Apple and I was expecting a relief on my workflow, but I have exteremely disappointed. AE runs slower than my 5-year-old PC. Previews are ridiculously slow, renders are boring. Last day I worked on a small 20-25 sec. footage, on which just I applied an camera blur with automation, it took about 1 hour to work and render the file.

Does anybody know when will the optimization arrives? Because I'm not getting what I pay for.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

<moved from download&install>

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm currently running some tests on the most basic M1 Mac Mini with 8GB Ram and 256GB of storage. I have an external thunderbolt Samsung EVO 850 1 TB drive for all my application files and previews, my thunderbolt raid is where my media sits. Frankly, I'm amazed at the performance. I'm working up a full review that I will post soon. I'm running AE 2020, AE Beta in rosetta but Premiere Pro Beta is universal and running amazingly well. Working on a documentary in Premiere Pro with 4K original footage and I'm getting no dropped frames at all with color correction, automated audio ducking for the VO, and graphics.