• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Clip not looping with time remapping

New Here ,
Jul 29, 2019 Jul 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have many bouncing balls gathered in a pre comp. I would like this pre comp to loop after approx. 10 seconds.

However, when i go to time remapping, it created two keyframes, where the last one is at the end of the clip. I have tried moving it to 10 sec. but then the bouncing balls disappear. I am very new to this so if you can help, please be specific in the description.

How can i get the second keyframe after 10 seconds so that the bouncing loops?

Skjermbilde 2019-07-29 kl. 16.45.48.png

Ida

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 29, 2019 Jul 29, 2019

You first have to understand exactly how time remapping works. You must apply it to a layer that has no other animation. Your bouncing ball has to be pre-composed. If the layer you want to loop is a trimmed movie then it is also a good idea to pre-compose that footage moving all attributes so the nested comp (pre-comp) layer has a start and end. If you just apply time remapping to a 2-minute video that has been trimmed so you are only using the middle 2 seconds of the movie the time remapping ke

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

there's no need to move the last keyframe.

if your first frame and last frame are the same in the precomp, and you want to create a loop cycle, go one frame before the original last keyframe and create a keyframe there with the diamond switch

now delete the original last keyframe and there you have it.