Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to improve export quality?

Explorer ,
Feb 23, 2022 Feb 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I occasionally create video bumpers and lower thirds, export them from AE, and then hand them off to our videographer who places them into his videos in Premiere Pro for YouTube.

I’m just a novice, self-taught AE user and have not been happy with the quality of the final output.

The image quality looks good in AE, but seems to lose some sharpness and detail after I export, then looks even worse when viewed in YouTube.

(The bumper quality looks bad, but the video looks fine, so it’s not just a YouTube compression thing or the entire video would look equally bad, right?)

I’m probably doing something(s) wrong, so I would appreciate any advice to help improve.

Here’s my setup.

After Effects 22.1.1

Media Encoder 22.1.1

Comp Settings:

1920x1080

59.94 fps

Export > Add to Media Encoder Render Queue

H.264

Match Source

High Bitrate

VBR, 2 pass

Target Bitrate (Mbps): 10

Max Bitrate (Mbps): 12

Render at Max Depth

Performance: Software Encoding

HDR Graphics White (Nits): 100 (63% HLG, 51% PQ)

Use Maximum Render Quality

Lumetri Look/LUT: QT Gamma Compensation.cube

Thanks

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 25, 2022 Feb 25, 2022

For producing that media for use in another project in Premiere, definitely keep the quality up. Don't worry so much about file size ... get that bitrate up. Probably the one best thing you can do to help with the quality of their YouTube uploads.