• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

your disk cache folder is on a drive that does not have enough available space...

Contributor ,
Dec 27, 2016 Dec 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I start After Effects, a dialog pops up, stating that my cache folder is on a drive that does not have enough available space to safely store the full amount specified in your preferences...

How do I resolve this?

I have never used the software before, so it's not as though I tampered with the setting...

I used Windows 8.1

PC is a Dell XPS 15 with 16Gb RAM

[Moved from non-technical Forum Lounge to specific Program forum... Mod]

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 27, 2016 Dec 27, 2016
When I start After Effects, a dialog pops up, stating that my cache folder is on a drive that does not have enough available space to safely store the full amount specified in your preferences...

This warning appears if you have the disk cache size set to greater than 80% of the available space on the drive. To make the warning go away, set the disk cache size to 80% or less of the free space on your drive, or like most of us - just click "don't show again" and don't bother with it. of course the

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The message is not going to cause an issue with your use of the software. That being said, it would be good to go into your preferences and set up your cache settings appropriately.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines