Join the conversation on all things Adobe Audition.
Recently active
Hello - how does one download quadrophonic 192/24 dts hd audio files from a blue ray disc into a file that is compatible for import into AA? Thank you Gary
So let me rephrase what the title is asking; when I import two sounds, for example, some piano tunes and some electronic music, they sound similar but they sound weird when you put them right next to each other, is there a way i can make two tracks sound similar in a certain time frame within those tracks. (im sorry, but im trying to explain this the best i can) so say the clip goes from 0:00 (s: ms) to 20:00, and I combined the tracks at the point 10:00, and it sounds weird with the sudden change in the sound, so i would like to make it sound smoother. Im not sure if this is a good explanation but please help me if you understand otherwise, let me know which part is confusing you so i can explain my issue further. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP!
I recorded the guitar part of a song and then unclicked the 'R' on that track. Clicked the 'R' for the vocal track and hit record. But nothing plays. If I just click play, it plays the guitar part. But, not if I'm recording. Any ideas? I'm using Windows 10.
Hii know audition cc work in 32bit float ,but may i ask increasing the sample rate from 44100 to an higher value does it improve audio rastauration ?i mean will this give to audition more data to elaborate better the audio?thanks
I need to measure impulse response for some electronics. Problem 1 is coming up with the impulse stimulus file--that's all I need right now. A proper digital impulse, should have a single bit--right?--with silence before and after. Sounds simple, but I can't figure it out. I can easily delete all but one sample, but then there's no silence. If I use the "silence" feature, Audition appears to do some sort of convolution--anyway, things get rounded off and I end up with many more non-zero samples than I want. An alternative would be access to .wave files with the properties I want--a single bit, silence before and after, at several sampling frequencies. Once I've got the file, making the measurement should be easy. Can anyone help with either of these approaches? Thanks.Jim
I use Batch Process often because I work off an external hard drive and need all my session files to be in designated project folders. Occasionally I get this message - “Batch process cannot continue because one or more selected files have a location or filename which is too long. Try again after adjusting your export settings”. I have looked around but find nothing obvious that would allow me to change said export settings. Something it telling me that it's a Window issue, but any tips or clarification would be most appreciated.Joey DiFazio
I am just looking for an A to Z list of steps while editing my podcast. I've been at it for almost a year and I still don't know exactly what I should do initially. For example (I have done normalizing, dessers, match loudness, etc.) I still don't know what I should do first, second, and last. I would greatly appreciate a straight forward example to work off of.just to give an idea of my set up I have a small room that has acoustic foam on the wall, we use condenser mics, and an H6 ZOOM.
How do I view the data-under-cursor amplitude levels in samples rather than dB? I have a two channel wav file with one channel audio and a second channel synchronous non-audio data. I chose to the vertical axis to view the waveforms in samples not dB.
Hi there, I want to grab the spectral frequency display of my audio clip as a visualization aid for an installation, is there a function for this or some other way to pull this off Audition?Any advice will help, thanks!
Was just curious how I go about doing this. Can't seem to figure this out.Went and used the default "podcast" template. Can't seem to get the "Interview" to record the sound coming through my headset or the the sound coming from discord.From tutorials I've seen I went and made sure I had "Stereo Mix" enabled in my computer settings, but from there can't figure out what to do next.Any help would be appreciated. Possibly pointing me at a up to date tutorial as most I've been finding are from Audition 3 it seems.
Intermittently, the "Save" function in Audition fails for me. I'll choose "Save," and when I attempt to close the project, I'll get the pop up window asking if I want to save. If I choose "yes" or "yes to all," the window closes like it worked, but then pops up again as soon as I try to close the project again. The cycle repeats until I either save the project under a whole new name (which quickly gets confusing for file management), or close it without saving.If I close the project anyway, I'll find that my most recent work hasn't been saved -- sometimes minutes of work, but on two occasions early on, multiple days' worth of work. It's incredibly frustrating. On those occasions, I've checked both my own Adobe Audition folder on my hard drive, as well as the backup folder in Creative Cloud, and found only older versions of the un-saved projects. (Right now, I'm trying to save a project I just finished revising at 11 a.m. today, and the latest version I can find in either folder is from
Bonjour, Hey y`all,I've placed various test markers on my PP sequence and they won't show up in AA when I export said sequence using Edit > Edit in Audobe Audition > Sequence (see screenshots). I've tried different types of markers (Comment markers, then Chapter markers) as well as placing markers on the clips instead of on in the sequence. Niet.I've done 20 min. worth of Googling & researching on this to no avail. Any tips or workarounds would be greatly appreciated.Cheers,JFPremiere Pro CC 2017 Build 11.1.2(22)Audition CC 2017 Build 10.1.1.11Windows 7
Well, here we are five years on and Mix Paste still doesn't work in the latest release the same way it did in Adobe Audition 3.0.I record an hour-long radio program in segments. Each segment is a WAV file. The final product is 58 minutes long and it is a WAV file called BUSINESS.WAV. To create BUSINESS.WAV, I record, say, six minutes of segment #1, SELECT ALL, COPY, switch to BUSINESS.WAV, highlight the last few seconds of BUSINESS.WAV, and MIX PASTE segment #1 into BUSINESS.WAV. Under 3.0 this works perfectly. Under the latest release, the material being pasted is truncated at the point where the BUSINESS.WAV ends. Under 3.0 this truncation does not occur. The MIX PASTE occurs and is extended, as necessary to ensure all the material ends up in BUSINESS.WAV.Cheers!
Hi, I know that high end audio recorders can embed specific names for each of the channels in a poly WAV file (eg Boom, Lav 1, Lav 2, etc), and now much cheaper recorders also provide that functionality eg Zoom F4, F8, and Sound Devices MixPre 3 and 6. My question is how to import a Poly WAV file, such as this, into Audition and have all the tracks listed on the timeline with the correct (imported) channel names? I have been looking for a solution for weeks to no avail. Hopefully someone can help. This question also relates to how to do the same thing in Premiere Pro if you Know? Looking forward to your reply.
Last days Audition 3.0 crashes when I use a filter to process a recording on my Windows 10 computer. Seems that it has to do with VST plugins but I haven't been able to find a solution. Happens since Windows Creators update was installed. Anyone who knows a solution?
I am trying to echo a small part of a track, therefore I want the echo to go beyond the selection I have made so it continues into the track. The Original CEP had this function as a tick box, but it dropped out in early editions of Audition. Any solutions to this?
The most bizarre and frustrating thing I have come across in a while.PROBLEM: Audition crashes 100% of the time whenever I go File>Export in the menu. Doesn't matter if I click on it or try to navigate to the Export option with the arrow keys — insta-crash. Sometimes right-clicking in the multitrack timeline or on other menu items will trigger an immediate crash out to desktop with no error message. As a result, I'm unable to get my multitrack export (or any export) out of Audition. If I just open Audition with no project selected, I can navigate freely through all menu options, but this isn't useful for my purposes.I am trying to make final tweaks and edits to a short film's audio mix with 30 tracks of audio edited in Premiere CC 2017.1.1 by either Dynamic Linking to Audition or using the Edit>Edit in Adobe Audition>Sequence option and rendering all clip effects and a DV reference video to a folder that Audition then automatically opens in a multitrack project. Both Dynamic L
I have Audition 1.5 on an old XP machine that is now retired. I purchasedthe 3.0 upgrade and have the disc and manuals. I never installed it.How can I install this on my new Windows 10 computer? If it's notworth the trouble I guess I can install the 1.5 version on Win10 as I onlydo basic audio editing. Thanks,Mark
hi, i keep having trouble with trying to record on audition, every time i start to record it says "the sample rates of the audio input and output devices do not match. Audio cannot be recorded until this is corrected." what should i do?? its the same audio hardware that i have used for 6 months and has worked just fine up until last night.
I'm using Audition and Premiere CC2017 up to date.In Premiere Edit -> Edit in Adobe Audition -> Sequence.Then I edit the sequence in audition. Now I want to go back to Premiere. I can do "Multitrack -> Export to Premiere Pro" but it renders new wave files in a destructive way. So is there a way to have a full dynamic link like After Effect and Speedgrade?Thank youAlberto
Good morning,we've experience some dropouts in rendering audio projects to a single audio file; also, in some cases, small lenght of audio frames duplicate randomly in the timeline, no user action can be made to prevent or solve the problem; sw version is the latest Audition CC 2017 release; auto update is currently performing in background.Operating System platform is Windows 10 Professional with all latest patches and upgrades installed; the problem shows with different audio cards than the one already integrated on motherboard.Do you experience similar problem on latest Audition release? Do you need further information about this issue? When will be release a patch to fix this bug?Best regards.
I used below code in the time line to navigate between swf files if I press on nextBtn, but after 15 to 20 navigations Flash player is getting struck and I was not able to navigate to next swf file. Could you please check the below code and make necessary corrections if there are any mistakesimport flash.events.MouseEvent;import flash.display.Loader;import flash.net.URLRequest;import flash.events.Event;import flash.events.ProgressEvent;import flash.events.MouseEvent;fscommand("fullscreen","true");nextBtn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, nextFile);function nextFile(evt:MouseEvent):void{stop(); // To stop the playing frame and move to next scene on click of next buttonvar mLoader:Loader = new Loader();var mRequest:URLRequest = new URLRequest("abc.swf");/*var i:Number = 0;for (i=numChildren-1;i>=0; i--){removeChildAt(i);} */mLoader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(Event.COMPLETE, onCompleteHandler);mLoader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(ProgressEvent.PROGRESS, onProgressHandler
hii'm running audition cc last version under w10 pro 64biti open several audio files , 8 audio files to be exactcan i have these 8 files on 8 tabs?right now i have 1 tab with my audio and on the second tab mixerto switch between my audio loaded i have use ctrl+tab or right click on tab and select the audio i want to editcan i have for example 3 or 4 audio tabs ?i don't know if tab is the correct english wordfor tab i mean thanks
Preface: Adobe's support team is probably the worst of any company on the face of Planet Earth. I have spent literally weeks on the phone/chat support trying to simply install a program I bought and no one wants to help. Tonight I wasted another 5 hours and not one thing came from it, other than I should try asking other customers on this support forum.Here's my issue: 1) I bought Adobe Audition a few years ago for $300. In Jan it wouldn't load correctly. When I contacted Adobe support, I was told to delete the program. 2) I then was told to install the "new" version of Adobe Audition as Adobe did not support my version; this "new" version required a subscription (even though I had already bought the product). Obviously I wasn't about to buy the same product twice. 3) I spent days talking to Adobe support, both online and on the phone, and no one was able to help me. Literally days in a row were spent being transferred from one unhelpful Adobe staffer to another. No one even tried to h
So I am wondering if i can use Audition to create my own songs using only audition? Thanks[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome][Moved from generic Cloud/Setup forum to specific Program forum... Mod]
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.