• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects error: zero denominator in ratio addition 17::16

Community Beginner ,
Aug 01, 2017 Aug 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm still a noob when it comes to After Effects, and I have looked everywhere on how to fix this issue. My last resort was asking on here. I don't know what information is needed to figure out the problem, so I'll explain what I can. I have windows 10. This stupid error only started popping up since yesterday, when I tried going onto graph editor to view the speed graph. On both the value and speed graph, the keyframes weren't visible. The one time they were, I only managed to modify one before After Effects crashed. I tried again a few more times, and got the same result. This isn't a problem with importing a composition, just editing the graph. Restarting or uninstalling and reinstalling has not helped. Has anyone else experienced this error? Because for some reason there's no trace of it, where I've looked. This is really frustrating and I want to fix it soon. Please help! Here's a screenshot of the popup I get:

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Sep 11, 2017 Sep 11, 2017

Hi sagesb,

Did you do as recommended and transcode your file? You can do so in Media Encoder. Here's some basic steps: [Removed by moderator]

Let us know if you have questions.

Thanks,

Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Aug 11, 2023 Aug 11, 2023

I was having the same problem and I fixed it! in the comp settings > 3D renderer, you have to select "Classic 3D" as shown in the image. That's the only way I found to make it work. Try it! 🙂Screen Shot 2023-08-11 at 21.50.38.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

correct answers 1 Pinned Reply