Join the conversation on all things Adobe Audition.
Recently active
The most bizarre and frustrating thing I have come across in a while.PROBLEM: Audition crashes 100% of the time whenever I go File>Export in the menu. Doesn't matter if I click on it or try to navigate to the Export option with the arrow keys — insta-crash. Sometimes right-clicking in the multitrack timeline or on other menu items will trigger an immediate crash out to desktop with no error message. As a result, I'm unable to get my multitrack export (or any export) out of Audition. If I just open Audition with no project selected, I can navigate freely through all menu options, but this isn't useful for my purposes.I am trying to make final tweaks and edits to a short film's audio mix with 30 tracks of audio edited in Premiere CC 2017.1.1 by either Dynamic Linking to Audition or using the Edit>Edit in Adobe Audition>Sequence option and rendering all clip effects and a DV reference video to a folder that Audition then automatically opens in a multitrack project. Both Dynamic L
I have Audition 1.5 on an old XP machine that is now retired. I purchasedthe 3.0 upgrade and have the disc and manuals. I never installed it.How can I install this on my new Windows 10 computer? If it's notworth the trouble I guess I can install the 1.5 version on Win10 as I onlydo basic audio editing. Thanks,Mark
hi, i keep having trouble with trying to record on audition, every time i start to record it says "the sample rates of the audio input and output devices do not match. Audio cannot be recorded until this is corrected." what should i do?? its the same audio hardware that i have used for 6 months and has worked just fine up until last night.
I'm using Audition and Premiere CC2017 up to date.In Premiere Edit -> Edit in Adobe Audition -> Sequence.Then I edit the sequence in audition. Now I want to go back to Premiere. I can do "Multitrack -> Export to Premiere Pro" but it renders new wave files in a destructive way. So is there a way to have a full dynamic link like After Effect and Speedgrade?Thank youAlberto
Good morning,we've experience some dropouts in rendering audio projects to a single audio file; also, in some cases, small lenght of audio frames duplicate randomly in the timeline, no user action can be made to prevent or solve the problem; sw version is the latest Audition CC 2017 release; auto update is currently performing in background.Operating System platform is Windows 10 Professional with all latest patches and upgrades installed; the problem shows with different audio cards than the one already integrated on motherboard.Do you experience similar problem on latest Audition release? Do you need further information about this issue? When will be release a patch to fix this bug?Best regards.
I used below code in the time line to navigate between swf files if I press on nextBtn, but after 15 to 20 navigations Flash player is getting struck and I was not able to navigate to next swf file. Could you please check the below code and make necessary corrections if there are any mistakesimport flash.events.MouseEvent;import flash.display.Loader;import flash.net.URLRequest;import flash.events.Event;import flash.events.ProgressEvent;import flash.events.MouseEvent;fscommand("fullscreen","true");nextBtn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, nextFile);function nextFile(evt:MouseEvent):void{stop(); // To stop the playing frame and move to next scene on click of next buttonvar mLoader:Loader = new Loader();var mRequest:URLRequest = new URLRequest("abc.swf");/*var i:Number = 0;for (i=numChildren-1;i>=0; i--){removeChildAt(i);} */mLoader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(Event.COMPLETE, onCompleteHandler);mLoader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(ProgressEvent.PROGRESS, onProgressHandler
hii'm running audition cc last version under w10 pro 64biti open several audio files , 8 audio files to be exactcan i have these 8 files on 8 tabs?right now i have 1 tab with my audio and on the second tab mixerto switch between my audio loaded i have use ctrl+tab or right click on tab and select the audio i want to editcan i have for example 3 or 4 audio tabs ?i don't know if tab is the correct english wordfor tab i mean thanks
Preface: Adobe's support team is probably the worst of any company on the face of Planet Earth. I have spent literally weeks on the phone/chat support trying to simply install a program I bought and no one wants to help. Tonight I wasted another 5 hours and not one thing came from it, other than I should try asking other customers on this support forum.Here's my issue: 1) I bought Adobe Audition a few years ago for $300. In Jan it wouldn't load correctly. When I contacted Adobe support, I was told to delete the program. 2) I then was told to install the "new" version of Adobe Audition as Adobe did not support my version; this "new" version required a subscription (even though I had already bought the product). Obviously I wasn't about to buy the same product twice. 3) I spent days talking to Adobe support, both online and on the phone, and no one was able to help me. Literally days in a row were spent being transferred from one unhelpful Adobe staffer to another. No one even tried to h
So I am wondering if i can use Audition to create my own songs using only audition? Thanks[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome][Moved from generic Cloud/Setup forum to specific Program forum... Mod]
Hi,I'm trying to use dynamic link from Premiere Pro to Audition to add some Foley. My Audition settings are 48000 Hz 32-bit mixing, and Premiere Pro sequence settings are 48000 Hz 16-bit (which is where I think the problem is occurring). Once in Audition, the files that already exist are 24-bit, which I'm completely okay with, but when I record new foley files in audition, it records in 16-bit. Is there a way to get around this? I can't seem to convert Premiere Pro to 24-bit. So there must be a way to tell Audition to record the new files inside Audition at 24-bit (doesn't have to be 32).Any help with this would be greatly appreciated as I'm very new to Audition!Thank you!
I've been using Adobe Audition for years (since it was Kool Edit Pro) and have not encountered this situation until now. I'm running Audition CC 2017 on Windows 10. When I have recorded a file, and try to either save or save as, the program freezes. In order to close it, I either have to go to Task Manager, or reboot the computer. Can someone point me in the right direction? Thanks...
How do I edit>delete>ALL gaps please?ORripple delete>ALL gapsThanks Steve Zee
HI..I have to send audio through to Spotify, and they have audio criteria which I need to fulfil.On the match loudness facility on Audition 2017, is there anyway where you can create a Bespoke Match Loudness function ?For Spotify, I need to have the have the following criteria..RMS normalized to -14 dBFSPeak normalized to -0.2 dBFSHow can I do this within audition ?Any help gratefully received.ThanksKarl.
When I play an audio file in both waveform and multitrack. The audio file is played 2db higher in waveform compared to multitrack. Why is this happening?
Somehow in Premiere when i am choosing to edit in audition, it is not letting me change the handle length. The default is set to 9.99 seconds.If I remember correctly, I was able to earlier change it.In any case I feel that maybe there shouldNT be a need for handle length option like that, it should be able to access the complete file,at least there should be an option for that,otherwise what s the big difference between omf and dynamic link...the video getting transferred directly is nice, but the transition into audition should also be smoother and for taking it back too... otherwise the whole process is just too similar as the omf one, which is fine, but would be great to have the possibility of being able to go back and forth...that could really change and help the whole workflow process and make it more fleXible...In any case, the handle length for now...
In Adobe Audition CS6, I have opened a five-channel multichannel audio track in the waveform editor. (It's extracted from my own personal copy of a DVD-Audio disc, because I like to keep all the audio from all my discs on my PC.) I am trying to change the EQ of the track using the Voxengo CurveEQ plugin, which I have been using in stereo for years. However, when I hit "Apply", the Voxengo CurveEQ effect only modifies the first two channels. The other three remain the same.I asked Voxengo and they said it must be a problem with Audition. So I tried doing the same thing in Audacity and it worked without any problem. So it appears that Voxengo is correct and it's something to do with Audition.Any ideas?
I work at a company where a previous editor created a great setting to process VO for television. I can only find the preset in my favorites tab. I would love to back up and share this preset to another computer. I've tried looking at a number of tutorials on YouTube but they haven't helped. Working on Audition 2017.1.1
I just installed audition cs5.5. I was able to open an existing mp3 file and edit it, but when i tried to open a new file to make a recording, it wouldn't respond.This is what happened...I clicked file - audio - new - audio file, and the editor appears. I tried to drag the "current time indicator" but it wouldn't move. I tried to click "record" and "play" but there was no response.Did I do something wrong?
Is it possible (for editing), to playback at various speeds, and ideally without changing the pitch/tone?
Is there are a way to show only one channel (of stereo) in frequency plot? I want this as a way to expand the Hz-plot image (of just one channel) over twice the vertical span on my monitor, in order to double the visual resolution. That would reduce the amount of zooming I have to do, when brush-healing out coughs from orchestral performances.Just to explain: you can completely remove a cough without destroying the primary audio this way. It's slow, but very effective! You have to zoom in on the frequency span, so that you can see the notes and their harmonics (as horizontal lines), and then only brush-heal the spaces between these. It's best done no lower than about 1-2 K Hz. And above about 4-6 K Hz, you can just brush-heal the whole region, since scant harmonics show up this high, or matter even if present (unless you're a dog, or a very young kid, I guess).I've looked through the menus, preferences, and context-sensitive pop-up menus, and found n
It's no problem to burn a CD. But if I won't burn the CD immediatly, how can I create the bin- and cue-file?Heinz
I'm currently working with a set of telephone hold prompts. They have background music in one track and several audio clips that play intermittently in another. Is there a way to get the background audio in Track 1 to automatically reduce its volume whenever audio is playing in Track 2? And return to normal when it's playing by itself? I've been setting manual keyframes, but it would be quicker and way more versatile if there was an automatic function.
Hello, looking for a selection tool to select all clips to the right on all tracks. I see there was a request for is back in 2013 here: Select all clips to the right of playhead in multitrack It looks like there's an ability to select all clips to the right of the playhead in one track, but not all tracks. This was mentioned it was going to be added in CC. Was this added and I'm just missing it? If not It makes the software unbearable to use since I can't move everything over efficiently when I'm in a project with many tracks and an hour long scene with hundreds of clips.
himay i know which is the best way to have all my songs louder without clipping?in the past i have used sometime the preset hard limit -0.1 dBi have watched many tutorials on youtube and in these they use always hard limiti have several songs and i want to create a compilation and i would like to work even on single audio (without creating a compilation)i have learned the differences between hard limit and normalizationis there a better way to have all my songs play louder?thanks
How do I set up Audition so that audio can play through external TV speakers? I have a Roku Sharp TV that is connected to Audition using a Mini DisplayPort to HDMI cable. When I choose the HDMI channel on the TV, the video is displaying on the TV, but the audio is not coming through. The audio will play through the TV through the AV cables when the AV channel is selected, but I need the audio and video at the same time. Is there a way to have the audio go through HDMI? Thanks.-EDIT: I figured out how to change the audio output to go through the TV through Audio Hardware in Edit > Preferences. However, I would like one multitrack session only to play from the TV, and then quickly open another multitrack session to play through Analog mono channels. Is there a way to route the Bus to the TV, or can I only change the audio output through the Edit > Preferences?
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.