Connect with our global Bridge Community.
Recently active
I have 2 questions: (1) What is the path/folder to where the .XMP files are stored? (2) How can I remove old, unused templates from the list stored in Bridge? I am not a coder, and cannot find the answer in Bridge or this forum. Assistance Appreciated! 5/13/2018 8:47am
When keywording in browser commonly used words would appear on the side.After installing the updated CC this feature is not there, which INCREASES theTIME I have to spend doing keywording. What am I missing? Is it sitll theresomewhere?
In Bridge 2017 I could batch convert RAW files to Jpeg, Tools - Photoshop - Image Processor.I can't do this in Bridge 2018 version 8.0.1282x64. In Tools I can see the option to Process Collections in Photoshop, when selected it processes the images and stacks them as a duplicate file - I think? - it isn't converting the file to jpeg.
-bridge 2018 (and ID 2018)-Mac OS High sierra 10.13.4-2 Imacs (one 2012, one 2017)Been having a problem where InDesign is opening files read only. At the same time we've been experiencing a problem with bridge.File opens in ID, that a few minutes ago was fine, as read only.Go to bridge which is frozen and clicked off bridge and clicked back on bridge to activate (unfreeze) it again. Then I simply renamed the file in bridge (added a 1 to the file name) and double-clicked and the file opened fine, no read only.On both iMacs bridge just stops responding (freezes) quite frequently until we click off and click back on bridge. I wonder if, when the file is saved when bridge is in this state, it causes the problem?
Some of the blue folder icons replaced with a white paper icon - what does this mean?
The code snippet below will place a new menu title "Automatic " after the "Help" menu in the Bridge main menu bar.How can modify the snippet to add a submenu category with options:For example:Automatic-- Category---- Submenu 1 ---- Submenu 2---- Submenu 3#target bridge if( BridgeTalk.appName == "bridge" ) { newMenu = new MenuElement( "menu", "Automatic", "after Help", "myMenu" ); RPP = new MenuElement( "command", "Menu Title", "at the end of myMenu","myAlert" ); }; RPP.onSelect = function () { runMyScript(); } function runMyScript(){ //add your code here }
Not sure if this is a Bridge question or an InDesign question, but here goes. I'm using Bridge 8.0.1.282 and InDesign 13.1 on a fairly new iMac with OS 10.13.4. If I select 3 (1-2.5MB jpeg) of around 350 images in a folder from bridge and go to File>Place>InDesign, it takes around 12 seconds before the screen switches from seeing Bridge to when I can see InDesign and the place cursor is ready. When I used earlier versions of Bridge and ID, it took 1 or 2 seconds. I'm working over a network now, but it's the same network as before when it was fast.Does anyone who places from Bridge to InDesign on a regular basis have this kind of speed? What might I check to get better performance. I updated my InDesign preferences recently (for an unrelated issue), and that had no effect on this.Any thoughts?
Bridge is the greatest for importing and organizing files, but I was wondering if it verifies the files via checksum or other process? Or does it just bring in images and videos blindly.
Not sure if this is a bridge or windows problem, I downloaded some jpg from my camera and edit them in Camera Raw. I can view them in Photoshop, Light room and bridge but when I view them in Windows Explorer it still show the unedited version?I used to be able to edit them and then view them in Microsoft Photos or Windows Photo viewer.I am using Windows 10Any Thoughts?Thanks
Hello,I searched for similiar questions, however did not find anything pertaining to my question.I would like to know, if and how, the process of setting up a watch folder in Adobe Bridge which would do the following:_________>on event of files being dropped into the watch folder, it would search for a string (ex1, ex2, ex3)>if something-ex1.jpg is present, then copy that file one time.>if something-ex2.jpg is present, then copy that file three times.>something-ex3 will be present in the folder, however this file will not get used (this is explained just for thoroughness of the process)After the steps above complete, there should be 7 images for each image set.Now, the newly copied images need renamed:>run a Batch Rename using an existing rename filter>After all 7 images for each image set are renamed properly, Bridge should move the completed image sets to another folder_________The furthest extent I use Bridge for is to quickly batch rename massive sets of images an
I have a problem with Bridge CC processing keywords incorrectly when replacing the keywords in an image using a metadata template. The problem is repeatable, and affects my .jpg and .tiff files, but NOT my .psb files.Here's the process:1. I place a set of related RAW files in their own folder.2. I update the metadata for the RAW files by selecting all of them in Bridge, entering appropriate values in the Bridge Metadata panel, and selecting the desired keywords in the Bridge CC Keywords panel. At this stage the Keywords panel shows all keywords as persistent.3. I create four files by combining the RAW's: 1 x .tiff, 2 x .psb and 1 x .jpg; these files are in the same folder as the source RAW's.4. I select any one of the RAW files, and then the Create Metadata Template option in the Bridge CC Tools menu - so the metadata template ends up containing the RAW file's metadata. The intention is to copy the metadata from the RAW file to the four derivative files.5. I select th
ADOBE BRIDGE CS6 n'affiche plus l'apercu des vignettes. ce probleme ne concerne que les fichiers illustrator
Many of CS6 file association extensions wont open;After installing CS6 many of the previous extensions .psd .prproj .ai, I found broken and Windows 7 (64bit) would ask what program to open it with.It would not give me the option to chose the obvious. So, I selected Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Default Programs\Set Associations and select Photoshop cs6 .exe and it would not assign it.Same with several other files.Even files I made fresh from CS6 photoshop(64) it wont select or give option to open with the program it was made with. I have to open the program first and select the file from inside the program.Now Adobe Bridge CS6 shows all the files with a visual preview but when I select the file it says "windows cannot find 'C:\program file\adobe\adobe cs5 (64 bit)\photoshop.exe' make sure you typed the name correctly, then try again.Somehow I have to unlink the old extensions because cs5 is gone but I can't seem to change the associations until whatever residual cs5 registry gh
I have had this happen over the past few years, but anytime I group photos in a stack and come back to that folder, the stacks are undone. I have the latest version of all the software so I don't understand why this keeps happening. Help!
Recently updated Photoshop to 19.1.3 CC 2018. Now Bridge Tools>Photoshop has disappeared. Only online content speaks to conflicts between Bridge and older versions of Photoshop. But I am up to date. How do I get Tools>Photoshop back?
HelloI'm experiencing af little strange issue. Out of nowhere, Bridge exits and logs me out of the user session – just as if I selected "Log out [username]" in the Apple menu.I get no reason, no prompt like "Bridge crashed, submit report" or anything. Just quits everything and logs me out. It happens when I try to view one or more images/files (like PDF) large, like hitting the spacebar or CMD+B (Review).macOS 10.13.4Bridge CC 2018 8.0.1.282Anybody else experiencing this?All the bestMichael
Hi Guys,I've created a custom panel with a lot of dictionary controlled fields.But the left side panel allows to edit and accept any kind of information.There is a way to keep the left side panel as read-only and the File Info editable?
Here is the situation. I am setting up Bridge as an office Digital Asset Manager of images stored on a server. Several people in my office need to access and my boss likes it organized in such a way that if she explains something on how to find an image to one it will be the same to find it that way for all. I know you can drag and drop files in a custom sort but i am wondering is there a way to save that custom sort so it is shared across several users? I hope this question makes sense. Thanks
Hallo leider finde ich keine Lösung, da ich auch erst ein komplett neuen Hochleistungs-PC gekauft habe und genügend Arbeitsspeicher vorhanden ist und alles neu installiert wurde.Meine Bridge bleibt immer nur bei der Stapelumbennenung nach der Hälfte hängen und bring alle Dateinummern durcheinander - das ist ein ganz großes Problem und sehr mühseelig das wieder in Ordung zu bringen bei 4000 Bilddaten . Bitte um Hilfe, da ich selbst nicht weß woran es liegen kann.Vielen Dank.
I have adobe DC and I am trying to organize my photos and particular my logo files, pics for my webpages, blogs, and social media. On doing a search it said Bridge CC was free and the best. But I feel overwhelmed looking at this dashboard. I think I see every folder on my harddrive. Seems excessive. I just want to bring my digital pic files.. word doc are showing up. Why is my whole drive showing up every folder and I have not even selected. I did not even ask for a search by file type etc.Is this just the intro. Or this is how it looks like all the time. Trying not to freak out. Who do I segrate the files I want to use with the Bridge?Is there some video, watched one but it did not illustrate the simple tasks I need this for.Should I be using something else? As I said, I am working on mutiple social media, webpages and blogs and I wanted everything in one place archi
Hola Alguien sabe por que puede haber dejado de funcionar Adobe Bridge?, como me comunico con el soporte técnico?
Bridge, only app in Mac universe not to use command + , to get preference Command , instead puts a "reject" on photo.Massive design flaw, any Mac users in Bridge Engineering team?
Bridge opens up okay though shows no images
With latest version of Bridge CC, If you have images that you want to export a PDF for and make changes to the external images, Bridge writes out the previous version of the saved image even after you've written over it. If you right click on the image and do a "Purge cache for selection" it updates the image preview in the content tab but still writes the previously saved image out as a PDF. Only after waiting awhile does Bridge finally update the data and write the correct image out as a PDF. The timeframe for waiting can be anywhere from 30 seconds to over a minute. If the changes are minor, it's impossible to really tell when it updates. This has never been a problem before CC. Please fix this issue.
I made a custom contact sheet. I did drag images into the spaces provided within Bridge. I exported to PDF by clicking the button to do so but no images appear in the exported PDF.
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.