Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Join a global community of InDesign users.
Recently active
I want to change the settings here permanently, where can I do it? Example: Length 7 Offset 12 Stroke 1 Reg Mark Non Click. Tnk you for help.
Hello Community, We edit an Indesign file with many pages in A4 vertical format. Each page can be divided in 2 (up part R1 and down part V1 for page 1 and so on for page 2, 3, 4,...) I need to print R1/R2/R3/R4 in a front A4 page horizontal format, and V1/V2/V3/V4 at the back of same A4 page as V1 is at the back of R1, V2 is back of R2, V3 is back of R3, V4 is back of R4. Does somebody have a solution with Indesign, Pdf file printing or else? <Title renamed by MOD>
Hi. When I go to Share for review I don't have the option to choose public link, only to invite specific people. Anybdoy has an idea, why and how I can fix this?InDesign is updated to last version. ThanksNicole
Hello dear Adobe team I'd like to have the page number format with 01,02,03,04... in my layout instead of 1,2,3,4. However, I want this only visually because with the other page number format a third party plugin does not work. Just adding a 0 before the page number variable won't work because 10, 11, 12 … should be 10, 11, 12 and not 010, 011, 012 etc.Now I would have wanted to solve this with GREP, but then realized that "current page number" is exactly one character and you can't use {2}, {3} etc. here. Otherwise I would have just done a find-replace (to the correct paragraph format, of course):FIND: \d(?!\d+)REPLACE: 0$0Is there any way to solve this differently?Thank you very much for your inputs. Regards,Noel Bürgler
Hi Adobe, I'm having this issue where I have to restart InDesign every time I publish my document online to check if the animations are updated. This is incredibly annoying, as I have to restart InDesign every time I need to make changes to my animation but the PUBLISH ONLINE WINDOW won't appear. Can you tell me a short-term fix for this issue?
I was trying to set up a kindle digital and was exporting from indesign to epub. All of my fonts are changing. If I look at the file with Calibre - it's perfect. But if I view with Kindle preview, all the fonts have changed. Have I messed up a setting?
ich arbeite mit der aktuellen Indesign Version. Datei erstellt, PDF Export, Porzess startet, keine Fehlermeldung. Nach langer Zeit, ist die Dateigröße des PDF immer noch 0 kb. Jemand eine Idee voran es liegt?
I am having a book printed on coated paper. All of my photoshop images are coated SWOP but my printer has asked for FOGRA39 coated in the pdf export settings. Do I have to convert every image in photoshop to FOGRA39 or can I just export as FOGRA39 and leave the photoshop files as SWOP?
Does the expand feature work with placed images in InDesign or only images generated by AI? Whenever I try to expand an image the command is grayed out. Help!
Unfortunately, for the first time in six months of using InDesign, I am suddenly getting an error message every time I export my book as a PDF for a final proofread. It says either: "Error failed to load PDF document." OR: "We can't open this file, something went wrong." I have tried 20 times with different versions of the book. I regularly save new versions to creative cloud and have only had the problem today after uploading my CMYK pics. Yesterday they were RGB so I had to change them for the printer. I have restarted my computer. Uninstalled and reinstalled InDesign. Also suddenly InDesign won't accept me changing the units from inches to mm. It l ets me do this once in document setup and I save the change. But when I go back to document setup to double check, it has reverted to inches. When I try to change to mm in a specific document, it allows me to enter mm only in the width box and then when I move to the height box, it reverts back to inches. I did not have this pr
I want to create a pop-up panel that appears when a button is clicked. This panel is different from regular panels — it has no tabs, cannot be docked, and it automatically closes when clicking outside of it (i.e., when clicking elsewhere in the application window).Currently, I'm facing the following issues:What type of panel is this?What panel type should I use to dynamically create such a panel?How do I position the panel on the screen after creation?For example, I want it to appear next to the button that triggered it.How can I make the panel automatically close when clicking outside of it?What mechanism is used to detect this and close the panel?If anyone has experience with this, please kindly share your insights. Thank you very much!
Hello,I'm a french user of Indesign and have been battling this for 3 hours without success. I'm trying to import text from data merge in indesign, using a perfectly fine .CSV file showing accents properly in any app (excel, google sheet etc.) But in indesign, all accents are broken and display weird characters. I've tried all the encoding options in indesign without success. It is definitely an indesign issue. Please fix this in the next release
Hi everyone - I have a 200 page InDesign file with text, pictures, and EPS file embellishments on every page (see attached). I am trying to send this to my printer but they are telling me the file is too big and I "need to flatten some objects and pictures". When I flatten the entire document, I am left with light grey traces of the background that I cannot have at print (see attached). I got these by exporting my PDF as a "PDF/X-1a:2001" and by editing my "Transparency Flattener Presets".
Hi everyone,When hovering over the Type size tool in Properties panel, I used to be able to scroll through different text sizes and spacing options by clicking and holding over the symbol and moving the mouse left and right; without manually typing in the amount or pressing the downward arrow to select the setting manually. This used to work great, as I could see the change in my text as I made the changes.This function still works on Photoshop, but is no longer on InDesign. Have I messed up a setting or is this happening to everyone?Thanks 🙂
I have a 100+ page InDesign file that has tons of overrides for the 20+ paragraph styles. How can I use Grep to clear these overrides? I tried doing the following but it's not working:Find / Change > GrepFind what and Change to blankFind Format > Style Options: Character Style - Any; Paragraph Style set to specific styleChange Format > Style Options: Character Style - [None]; Paragraphy Style set to style specified in Find Format.
I started working on an index yesterday and when I opened the document today, all the entries have disappeared. Doesn't Indesign save all the changes automatically?
I'm replacing English text in a finished layout with text in another language. There are about 100 text styles in the book. Is it possible to change the language used in all text styles at once so that I don't have to go through all the styles one by one and so that the hyphens remain correct, not English.
Cross posting as I created a UserVoice ticket for this as well. Place an image or a PDF in an InDesign fileCreate a text frame/shape/any objectSelect the object you just created with direct select tool (keep it selected)Move your mouse to hover over the link so that the center circle link highlight shows. Do not select the linked image, just hover over it.Press and hold an arrow key to try and move object. In CC2024 19.3: If I hover over a link with my mouse, the selected object moves as expected with the arrow keys. In CC2025 20.2: If I hover over a link with my mouse, the selected object does not visually move with the arrow keys. Only when I move my cursor off the link will the selected object move (or jump to catch up to my previous use of the arrow keys). You can see the moves registering the History panel, but the layout does not match until I move off the image. Frame fitting invoked with keyboard commands also do not visually apply if mouse is hovering on a
How can I get rid of the gray box and ID Publish Online link? It's very frustrating and looks awful. <iframe style="border: 1px solid #777;" src="https://indd.adobe.com/embed/831ef780-ae91-49a6-a464-8bc34806dfe2?startpage=1&allowFullscreen=true" width="900px" height="638px" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe> This is the landing page: https://mknorthamerica.ac-page.com/the-ultimate-guide-to-selecting-the-best-conveyor-system-to-meet-your-needs-general?test=true
Hello, I have tried to use the alleged new InDesign Beta feature of converting PDF to indesign files.I have followed this tutorial: Convert PDFs to InDesign files in InDesign (Beta) app Unfortunately, after clicking File -> Open and then selecting a PDF, nothing happens. I don't even get an error message. The file I'm trying to open and convert is under 4 MB and just one page. Thanks in advance for any help.
Hello all, Attempting to export a flyer from InDesign to an accessible PDF.Text effects like stroke, fill, and drop shadow export as separate tagged instances of the same text.Is there any way correct this in the export settings, or do I just have to export to an interactive PDF from InDesugb and then artifact those duplicate instances of the text in Acrobat Pro?
Hello I haven't used indesign before I am making a photo book using letter page in half. I know that it has to have multiples of 4, but for some reason it either makes the cover page and back cover page disappear or it just orders everything incorrectl I even tried it on a test book.
I am working with a set of InDesign documents that my team and I have maintained and updated for years. These documents contain various table of contents, and up until early March 2025, I was able to export these docs to PDF and the TOC and TOCI tags were exported properly. Starting in early March, these tags are no longer being exported. These InDesign docs have remained unchaged since mid-February 2025 (at which point everything was exported as normal), and the only thing that has changed is an updated version of InDesign. My InDesign auto-updated yesterday (4/3) to v20.2, and prior to that I had v20.1, but I am not sure when that was updated from 20.0 or 20.0.1. Is it possible that TOC/TOCI export was broken in version 20.1 of InDesign?Is it posible to revert back to a specific version of InDesign?
Hi everyone, I'm asking for help with a problem involving a text box with a stroke and inside I have text with paragraph lines in Indesign.The problem is that the paragraph line is below the edge of the text box, and not above as I would like.If I apply a fill to the text box, the paragraph line covers it, but the same thing doesn't happen for the text box line.Basically I would like the paragraph line to cover the text box line, and avoid using two objects, like a text box and a rectangle.Can anyone help me?
I recently tried to download Indesign on my laptop but it fails to launch. Following other forum advice, I restarted my laptop and relaunched CC, updated my OS (to the most recent Sequoia 15.4)--but nothing works. Now Creative Cloud won't even get past the intialisation stage when opening. I've tried relaunching, restarting etc. I tried to uninstall and reinstall Creative Cloud but it won't let me, as I still have apps such as Photoshop installed--which I can't uninstall as Cloud won't launch. Basically I can't access my Adobe account or apps through Creative Cloud at all. It's hard to see why you should pay for a service that gatekeeps apps from its users. Feels like I've been wasting my time for days on this very basic access issue when I just want to use the service I am paying for. I have an Apple M3 Pro running Sequoia. Any help appreciated!
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.