Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
When exporting slices from an artboard, the preview inside Photoshop shows the correct alignment, but in the “Save for Web” export the slice shifts 1 pixel to the right, creating an unwanted gap/misalignment.Steps to reproduce:Create an artboard with slices aligned to guides.Check alignment inside Photoshop → everything looks correct.Go to File, Export, Save for Web (Legacy).The exported preview shows the slice shifted by 1px to the right.Expected result:Slices should export exactly as they appear on the artboard, without any pixel shift.Actual result:Slices are exported with a 1px horizontal offset.
Hi. How do I fix the error when running Photoshop 2023. The error message is "The entry point of the SetThreadDescription procedure was not found in the DLL C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2023\Photoshop.exe".
The highlighted text won't change after clicking the font/typface dropdown in the type tool character menu/tool box. The highlight will be gone, and you won't be able to change it. Restarting everything didn't fix it.
The rulers in Photoshop are nearly invisible. How can they be improved? If I can't see them, then I can't use them. Please help. Darker, more contrast, different color, anything can help.
Bonjour Un problème insoluble par l'assistance Adobe. Utiliser l'affichage natif 3840 x 2160 pose un problème avec la barre de menu de Photoshop dont la taille des caractères est à peine lisible.Alors que les coefficients d'affichage écran (120%) et taille polices (135%) de Windows 11 affecte bien le contenu des menus déroulants, la barre de menu reste à peine lisible.Après moult tergiversations de l'équipe d'Adobe, aucune solution n'a pu être apportée.C'est désespérant.Avez-vous le même problème ?
Step 1: Open a file you want to convert / export to PNG Step 2:Create a new Action, then you MUST choose File ->Export -> Save for Web (Legacy). From my testing, no other export choices from the menu will work for making a PNG export Action. Step 3: Select PNG-24 preset, then hit SAVE. Step 4: Create and/or choose the folder you want to save the PNGs, then hit SAVEIMPORTANT: The folder you pick here will ALWAYS be used for saving any PNGs exported when running the Action on a single file or using it for batch exporting. You'll need to make a new separate action if you want to have a different folder location when running the action. Step 5: Close the file and choose NO for the save changes UI window Step 6: Go to Window -> Actions to reopen the Actions window, then hit STOP on the action recording for your PNG Export action. Step 7: Go to File -> Automate -> Batch Step 8: Pick your action from th
With all values set to zero I get an increase in sharpness and detail when I click on the eye icon to temporarily disable the effect panel. It's like ACR is applying some hidden NR and softening to minimise any edge artefacts.
Hello,when working with large documents with lots of layers and effects, flipping the canvas vertically or horizontally takes is slow, which is expected. My problem is when the same action is immediately used just after, all the calculations still happen and it still takes too long. on the other hand, undoing the last action has the exact same effect (or redoing), but it's significantly faster.Why doesn't photoshop check for the history states and use a similar logic to flip back in such cases without recalculating everything? yes, remembering to undo manually is an option, but I have hotkeys for flipping that I prefer tapping and getting immediate result
own adobe photoshop elements 6 and elements 10 and must transfer it to a new pc but there is no download for elements 6 what`s to do?
Dear Sir, I am the user of Photoshop CS6 since many years with a perpetual lisence version of our company. The Photoshop CS6 was running very smoothly since last almost 9 years, until last month, since i have started to get an error Saying "COULD NOT INITIALIZE PHOTOSHOP BECAUSE THE PREFERENCE FILE WAS INVALID (IT HAS BEEN DELETED)" I checked with my IT Team several times in the last 30-40 days and they tried everything possible from their side. But we could not fix the issue. We have urgency to use the Photosop in my system, so please guide how to fix this issue. [personal information removed by moderator]
Hello ! To bring back the legacy "adjusment panel" : move/save the folder "com.adobe.photoshop.adjustments-panel" away from UXP folders. Folder located here : MACOS : /Applications/Adobe Photoshop 2023/Adobe Photoshop 2023.app/Contents/Required/UXP/com.adobe.photoshop.adjustments-panel WINDOWS : C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2023\Required\UXP\com.adobe.photoshop.adjustments-panel The old panel is back, enjoy !
A lot of the designs I make include text, and I have an abundance of fonts I have purchased that contain glyphs on certain characters for swirls and flourishes. At some point in the past month, photoshop will no longer let me use the regular characters in those fonts, anything I type comes out as a glyph. I can use fonts that don't contain glyphs and everything comes out normal, but as soon as I change the font the characters change. Even if I open the glyph panel and click on a regular character, it changes it to a glyph. I have updated, uninstalled and reinstalled, changed the type setting to turn glyphs off entirely...nothing is working, and it has made photoshop completely useless to me. Has anyone else experienced this, any suggestions?
When i try to Automate / Batch in Adobe Photoshop i get this message." Could not complete the Action, since the destination folder does not exist">The action is tight, the folders are right, i used many times the same action over 15 years in older versions, yet in photoshop 25.12.4 i get the above message.
I've noticed that my adjustment panel has no icons (See attached screen shot). I’m in the Photography workspace and have just downloaded the latest version of Photoshop (25.12). The adjustment window is set to “Classic” view.Here are my system details:MacBook Pro M2, 64 GB RAMmacOS Ventura 13.2.1I searched the support community archive and found a similar thread from over a year ago, but there was no definitive solution.Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.Thanks - Tim
I've got a script that allow me to toggle between brushes. Big blurry, soft brush and tiny precise opaque brush. Go me! Is there no easy way to do this otherwise? I'm not talking about setting up two brushes and then using them, but going back and forth continually between two brush & their settings without having to re-load or re-paramterise things each time.
How about adding a pen tool into the select and mask subject window? using the brush is too hard.
I want to Duplicate this Shape. First I activated [Ctrl+J] key to make a copy then activated [Ctrl+Alt+Shift+T] key to duplicate it. But it does not come. How to do it?
It keep clicking back on - can't draw a straight line! Makes everything WAVY.Only has happened in last few years, have called so often, they act like they don't know what I am talking about. I am on a Mac new version, updated PSHP. No issues it's the same darnstupid thing. I get into my illustration - with air brush - always like the softness. Not on here for a while, even tho 25 yrs of designs, illustrations - did when painting oils or wcs and then pastels. Now arthritis in hands has stopped me from painting so returned back here. I have 1000's of greeting cards/and wonderful illustrations done 10 yrs for a children's book with a family of Bluebirds I so wanted to pull together. So working on this, and the darn spacing stupid thing below on tools - at first thought it was my unsteady hand till I woke up and realized that *thing* is there again harrassing me ! Just hope someone knows what I refer to guess I can take a pic of it and send to - whomever,
I have Photoshop 7.0. I just bought a new laptop and now when I try to open Photoshop I get an error that the scratch disks are full. How do I correct this? Thanks in advance.
Tengo una notebook HP Omen con Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-14650HX (2.20 GHz) y GPU Nvidia GeForce 4060, no funciona Camera Raw en Photoshop (actualizado). Me dice que se cierra la GPU por un error inesperado al querer usar Camera Raw. Instale varias veces los Drivers, no es por ahi el problema.Necesito una solucion, no se a quien dirigirme, estoy pagando por un producto que no puedo usar al 100%, se imajinan, compro una notebook bastante costosa con la ilusion de aprovechar al maximo Photoshop y no logro resultados. A quien me puedo dirigir? Se les ocurre una solucion? Puede ser un problema de compatibilidad entre la HP Omen, Nvidia y Camera Raw? Quiene es el culpable y cual es la solucion?Les agradezco.
why when I drag the transition is it not applying??see video attached
I have only found confusion by searching YouTube and wonder why this is not covered somewhere better. I'll leave it to my knowledgeable friends on these forums to come up with the right answer. Since I've only worked with paper sizes through the years of printing... making a CD is a bit mysterious to me... what is the size of the sheet, or does the Epson XP-830 which can print CD's and has a tray for them know how to limit where it 'sprays ink?'I guess I need to have the basics of 1.) Where I can get a good template that I can use in photoshop and to print from Photoshop, and, 2.) an explanation briefly of how this process works in printing and do I need to worry about 'sheet size?' or is the fact that it is a CD communicate well enough with the printer?TIA, for help with this,Ken
Hi everyone,I’m working on creating a Cover Image and Feature Image for my Faire shop. I have a mockup of a person wearing a t-shirt, and I can place my design on it. The problem is that my design doesn’t “bend” or follow the contours and wrinkles of the shirt, so it looks flat and unrealistic.Is there a way to do this in Photoshop? Can Harmonize or another tool help me achieve that effect?It’s probably obvious that I’m not a graphic designer — I’m just trying to figure this out myself since I haven’t had luck hiring someone on Fiverr or Upwork. Any tips or guidance would be so appreciated!Thanks so much,Judy
Hi Everyone, I have spectral highlights from lighting an extremely textured painting on location. I'm trying to find a way to reduce those highlights without actually altering the painting too much or taking away from it's texture. I've mostly tried to work on it using the clone stamp on 'darken'. Not sure if there is a better way. thanks, ps 23.2.2 LR 11.2 Mac os 12.2.1
When i am going to press Command+S or File > Save As, Then i can't save that file.. Because it is showing a blank popup window. please help me.Also i can't find the Default file save as location option on Preference > File Handling setting. I NEED HELPUsing Mac OsPhotoshop Version 24.0.0
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.