Bug Reports
Recently active
Not sure if this is a bug, or if it has been removed. But while loaded, Illustrator no longer seems to update the fonts list, if a new font is installed. Meaning a restart of Illustrator is necessary, if you want the newly installed fonts to show.It used to do it, but now it needs a restart.
in trying to scale this object up from the top edge when a stroke is applied it changes the position of the bottom anchor point. You can see the anchor point position compared from image 2+3, the transformed line with the stroke has been moved away from the guide, while it (correctly) stays in the right position when the stroke is removed.
エリア内文字オプションで「自動サイズ調整」をオンにしているテキストボックスに、長い文字を入力すると、自動サイズ調整は行われるものの、テキストボックス自体が上に移動してしまう。
system and software details:System Type ARM64-based PCSystem SKU LENOVO Yoga Slim 7 14Q8X9Processor Snapdragon(R) X Elite - X1E78100 - Qualcomm(R) Oryon(TM) CPU, 3417 Mhz, 12 Core(s), 12 Logical Processor(s)Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 32.0 GB Illustrator Version: Illustrator Beta 30.7 (Most recent update available from Adobe Creative Cloud 12 June 2026) Since I have updated my Illustrator (12 June 2026), I do not have the option on the Export As menu to export files as .DXF and also cannot open/import .DXF files in Illustrator. I have been using that function for the past 2 years on this laptop without any issue but the recent update has done something and I cannot figure out how to get the native DxfDwgFileFormat.aip to load in the System Folder as well as I have also tried to uninstall and even use Adobe Cleaner to remove all Creative Cloud Apps and re-install everything. I have also used Illustrator to export my files to .DXF as it is the most efficient way to do my
In illustrator Beta 30.6 27 pressing the shift modifier key when deleting an anchor point using the pen tool, changes the tool to the create new path anchor. Switches from a minus sign to a star symbol, and starts a new path rather than deleting the anchor without changing the shape of the path.
Drag in color separated Tiff files in a layer and it will be inverted. This issue only started today, before today there was no issue on this matter.
Images “glitch out” while moving them on artboards. Not a huge problem on its own, but causes my file to crash eventually without ability to re-open it as .ai - only pdf, losing all vector graphics.I had to re-do the same file two times already.
トラックパッドでいつも操作をしているのですが、シフトキーを押しながらオブジェクトを移動した時 並行に移動しない 思っている場所に止まらないです。 2026のバージョンから同じ症状ができています。もう少し詳しく説明すると、 オブジェクトを移動するために クリックしている状態から クリックをやめた瞬間に 思っている場所と違うところに オブジェクトが移動します。2025のバージョンではないのですが 2026以降からこの症状があって アプリを使えないわけではないですが 使うのは難しいです。今までも よくアードボードを移動した時とか 同じ症状になってました。アートボードの移動は沢山しないので 問題ないのですが オブジェクトや 文字 写真など これらは ちょっと困っています。
Multiple times daily, the latest Beta drops my color settings (North American Prepress 2) and reverts to Illustrator 6.0 color settings. I have completely removed Bridge (because it was previously involved in this type of issue). Please fix ASAP. Running latest Mac OS on Mac Studio.
I am unable to open AI files that are sent as a zip file. I receive an error message saying that the file format is unknown.
After selecting my drawn vector, then turntable to generate 3D views, it fails to load the toolbar which allows you to turn the character or produce multiple views as tiles. This has rendered the tool useless, and is proving quite frustrating for a team that has since enjoyed the benefits.
The color guide used to work very simply and now, without any color books selected, it’s incredibly buggy.
Adobe Beta wont open. says its damaged. Cant figure out to do bug report in Illustrator Beta section please help. I red some of your list of fixes but I shouldnt be having this issue at all. It should just open like the rest of my adobe apps. I’m on mac tahoe 26.3.1 (a). I’m on the most recent Illustrator beta. but no i cant open it to get the version number bc it keeps saying the app is damaged and cant be opened. can someone PLEASE link me the bug report for illustrator beta. UPDATE: you can delete this post. i had to uninstall and reinstall for it even open. but when I first uninstalled you can see the app stayed in the folder so had to drag it to the trash
The ErrorThe AI feature is showing error. “Unable to connect to AI service. Please check your internet connection and try again”Even when the internet is connected as you can see in the screenshot.
When I open a file, the document window sits underneath the (docked) Toolbar.Sometimes it is so narrow I have to drag it across or selectWindow/Arrange/Tile to see it.Once they are moved, if I hit Maximise button then it (almost but close enough) fits to the visible space.This has been a long standing bug for me in both GA and Beta builds. It happened on my previous MacBook and also has on this new MacBook from a clean install.Almost as annoying as the InDesign bug which is similar but relates to window height.This happens on both second monitor and also when using Mac on its own.
Pop up window: Adobe Illustrator would like to access… is not acknowledged
no reconoce imágenes vinculadas cuando abro el archivo, las imágenes están pero debo vincularlas cada vez que lo abro
Just to reiterate, I am using the pen tool and whether I’m adding a point or moving one, those points I’m affecting, snap to other points in my illustration—even though my snapping settings (under the View menu) are all turned off.
It seems that the Quick Pen tool was removed form the most recent Adobe Illustrator Beta update. I want to advocate for it’s return.
Operating: Windows 11 (Snapdragon X12-core, ARM-based processor)Version: AI Beta v.30.4Since a few Illustrator updates ago, my drop shadow has been mostly unusable.The first issue was all of my drop shadows would appear rotated 90 degrees.That seems to have been fixed with the last issue, but now the drop shadow causes MAJOR graphical issues, making it almost impossible to see what my image will look like prior to export.
Copy/promtps or the Ai conversation is not legible.
イラストアウトラインをとってdxfファイル保存しようとしたら拡張子選択肢にdxfファイルがなくなった。 CCライブラリが追加・表示できない アンインストール、再インストール、キャッシュクリアためしたが戻らなかった[Illustrator (Beta)へ移動および、画像内の一部を差し替えました:モデレーター]
For many years Illustrator has been generating white objects with overprint enabled inside printer marks, registration marks, or trim mark areas during PDF export.These objects are invisible in print but trigger preflight and RIP warnings in professional workflows.This issue has existed across multiple Illustrator generations and still appears in exported PDFs.White overprint objects should never be generated in PDF output unless explicitly created by the user.Please investigate and eliminate these unintended overprint elements from exported PDFs.
The Libraries window is missing in version 30.7 40 (ARM64-bit). In the Window menu, there is no Libraries option. In Window > Extensions there is a Libraries option. Clicking it does not do anything. Already tried:Resetting Creative Cloud Core Services Rebuilding the Creative Cloud Libraries folder Clearing the OOBE activation cache Deleting AI preference files
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.