Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Announcements
Recently active
With the latest Adobe Premiere Pro Beta build we have enabled Hardware Accelerated Encoding using INTEL GPU cards for 10 bit 4:2:0 HEVC in Rec 2020, Rec 2100 HLG and Rec 2100 PQ. What does this mean for you? Export times for 10 bit 4:2:0 HEVC in Rec 2020, Rec 2100 HLG and Rec 2100 PQ are significantly faster on supported Intel hardware. HEVC 4:2:0 10 bit encode is supported on Intel 9th, Intel 10th, Intel 11th and Intel 12th Generation Intel® Core™ processors. If you have any of these Intel processors on your Windows machine, you will be able to use this feature. To enable this option, select HEVC from the Format drop-down under Export Settings. Then under the Video tab, go to Encoding Settings and set the Performance to Hardware Encoding. This feature is enabled in Adobe Premiere Pro Beta and Adobe Media Encoder Beta. Please try it out and share your feedback!
We are rolling out Color managed proxies for HDR clips. With this, proxies will now be created in the color space of the original media (for Rec. 709, Rec. 2100 HLG & PQ). For Log clips, Premiere will create Rec. 709 proxies without any color conversion. This way, users will get the same color correction and LUTs effect on the media as on the proxy. Proxies can be created in Premiere Pro in 2 ways. By right clicking on media in Project Panel and choosing Proxy > Create Proxy During Ingest. File > Project Setting > Ingest settings In the recent versions of Premiere pro when users would import HDR footage (Rec. 2100 HLG/ PQ or Log clips) and create proxies they would see color difference between the original media and proxies. This was because proxies did not respect the color space of the media and were not color managed themselves. With the new update in Beta, this is fixed. H264 & QT Prores proxies are color managed and are created in the same c
We’ve improved the ability to determine the state of proxies in your project! Quick Proxy Recap: What is a proxy? A proxy is a low-resolution version of your video file used for the editing process (i.e. trimming, rearranging, adding, etc.). Why create proxies? To have a lightweight version of media assets! How do I create a proxy? Project Panel: Right click on clip or multiple clips in the project panel à Proxy à Create Proxy OR Project Panel > Media Browser > Click the wrench to the right of the Ingest check box to open Ingest Settings > Find “Create Proxies” in the drop down menu. The proxies automatically attach to source clips upon creation. Learn more about proxies in Premiere Pro on our Helpx page on proxi
Proxy Indication: Proxy Badge in Timeline We’ve improved the ability to determine the state of proxies in your project! Quick proxy recap: What is a proxy? A proxy is a low-resolution version of your video file used for the editing process Why create proxy? To have a lightweight version of media assets that is fast to play back! How do I create a proxy? Project Panel: Right click on clip or multiple clips in the project panel –> Proxy –> Create Proxy OR Project Panel –> Media Browser –> Click the wrench to the right of the Ingest check box to open Ingest Settings –> Find “Create Proxies” in the drop down menu. The proxies automatically attach to source clips upon creation. Learn more about proxies in Premiere Pro on our Helpx page on proxies. ***NEW in Beta Now*** Proxy Badge on Clips w/ Proxy in the Timeline As of Premiere Pro Beta 22.5 build 008, upon creation of the proxy, you can now tell the state of the proxy for each clip by referring
Today we’d like to offer you early access to a much-requested feature for Motion Graphics templates and Essential Properties (formerly Master Properties) in After Effects: the ability to replace images or videos in your motion graphics. We are looking forward to your feedback! You can create multiple variations of a template with different media, enabling a wide array of new uses for MOGRTs, from news and social graphics to animated slideshows and customizable logo templates. To get you started here a very simple MOGRT which contains a logo and a background to replace: https://www.dropbox.com/s/wib8o2d13pdd9ad/Miami%20Moon%20Intro.mogrt?dl=0 Important: Different than with other beta features, you will need to manually enable Media Replacement through the new Beta menu. The reason behind this is that enabling this feature in Premiere Pro will cause Beta projects to be incompatible with the current shipping release. This is not the case for After Effects.
Hello Beta community! I am excited to announce the addition of a slider for the Auto Color* feature in Basic Correction section of Lumetri. This allows you to dial up or dial down the intensity of Auto Color. If you haven't had a chance to test Auto Color yet, give it a spin. We did some user testing where 80 people tried it on their own footage. We learned that the new "Auto" button shows vast improvements in both enhancing and correcting footage. Do I think this feature will supercede your full color workflow? Heck no! Do I think it will help you leapfrog over some tedium so that you can add your own style and creative flair in other parts of the Lumetri panel? Heck yes! Will the slider speed up tedium a little more? I hope so and I eagerly await your feedback. When you click "Auto," the slider will automatically set to 50%. If you move the slider to 0%, all color settings default to the middle again, as if you hit "Reset" on the "Auto" button. Mov
We made some changes to the header bar and received some feedback from the beta community that has now been addressed. Follow the original thread here: https://community.adobe.com/t5/premiere-pro-beta-discussions/discuss-redesigned-header-bar/td-p/12128985 There are three main issues that we believe we have solved with this change: Show the workspace you are currently using Switch workspaces with 1 click, not 2 Retain double click to reset the workspace Here are the options You now have two different options for showing workspace names, just the active one, or all. The default is still to not show workspace name. Show workspace label Just shows the active workspace name Change workspaces from the dropdown menu Double click workspace label to reset to saved layout Show workspace tabs Show all your workspaces in a compact view The active workspace is highlighted Click on a workspace to activate it Double click to reset Scroll the vie
It is my distinct pleasure to announce that Remix, a favorite feature in Audition for several years, is now available in Premiere Pro (Beta) builds. Remix is a feature powered by Adobe Sensei that quickly and smoothly re-arranges any musical composition to a new duration, saving hours of cutting, rippling, adding fades, previewing, then undoing and starting again, trying to cut a piece of music to fit the length of a scene. Whether your music clips come from a favorite stock audio service like Adobe Stock, your personal or commercial libraries, or even your neighbor's garage band, Remix will find the ideal cut points or loops, contracting or extending the length of your songs almost instantly. How does Remix work? Great question. When you first enable a clip, Remix takes a few seconds to perform an analysis measuring several qualities of each beat in a song and comparing them to every other beat. When you specify a new t
I’m pleased to introduce a newer, fresher version of the “Auto” button in the Basic Corrections section of the Lumetri color panel. Now called “Auto Color,” it provides a fast track for intelligent color correction. Note: this was originally introduced as "Auto Tone" and has now been renamed to "Auto Color" We sat down with an exclusive set of users to test the new version of Auto Color, from novices to color experts. We learned that everyone (even the experts) need a jumping off point for color. Auto Color accelerates the first phase of correcting and enhancing color, while allowing you to tweak the parameters to reflect your personal style. If you are a new user, the Basic Corrections panel is a great place to start. Hit “Auto Color” and start adjusting the sliders to get to know: Temperature Tint Exposure Contrast
Importing media is now 3 to 5 times faster in Premiere Pro. As of Premiere Pro Beta 22.3 Build 94, if you are importing multiple clips at the same time, Premiere Pro now imports your media asynchronously instead of queuing. Based on timing tests across operating systems, async import makes getting media into Premiere faster than ever! Try it out today! We want to know what you think.
This post has been updated. Speech to Text is only on-device in Beta for all supported languages. Check out Speech to Text, which is now running on device instead of using a Cloud service. Not only does this allow you to work offline, but we are also able to provide some performance improvements. Tell us about quality, performance and accuracy by using this feedback form: https://forms.office.com/r/VX8rZA0qR7 You can also post in this thread: Machine specs How long were the transcriptions (minutes, seconds) How accurate is it? How good was performance and stability? Were there any transcripts that worked worse than others (kids, accents, multiple voices)? Would you want profanity to be flagged or omitted for any reason?
Now available in the latest Premiere Pro (Beta) build, filtering markers by color in the Markers panel applies to the entire application. Quite often your sequence or clips may have many markers with many different colors added to it. Marker colors usually have different meanings associated to them, such as Editorial, VXF, Sound Effects and so on. You can now go the markers panel and select which marker colors you want to see by checking the color boxes at the top of the panel. Each checked box will display just those colors in the markers panel, timeline, program monitor, source monitor, reference monitor and effects control panel. If no boxes are checked, then all makers will be displayed. Keep in mind, this does not remove the markers, it only hides what is not checked. You can always display hidden marker colors by additionally selecting the desired color, or unchecking all boxes. Certain marker commands will
Our team has been hard at work getting Premiere Pro and Media Encoder ready for Apple silicon and we'd like to give you an update on our progress. All core functionality of the application has been ported, tested and is working well in our latest Beta versions. You can import footage, edit sequences, dial in your color, sweeten your audio, use effects, and create titles all at the speed of the M1 chip. Premiere Pro is working so well that we're proud to share benchmark results in a recent Pfeiffer Report. These results show just how fast Premiere Pro is on Apple M1. Our SDKs have been published so our third party partners can update their effects, plug-ins, and panels to work with Premiere Pro on Apple M1. Check with your plug-in maker to see if they have a version ready for Apple silicon. The following list of features are not currently available in the Beta version of Premiere Pro on Apple M1. Finalized documentation will be provided when the release version is r
We are pleased to announce that we have enabled Nvidia Hardware Accelerated Encode for 10 bit 4:2:0 HEVC! What does this mean for you? It means that export times for your 10 bit 4:2:0 HEVC footage are significantly faster on supported NVIDIA hardware! If you have Nvidia GPU card that supports 10 bit 4:2:0 HEVC encode on your Windows machine, you will be able to use this feature. To check NVIDIA GPU capabilities, please refer to: https://developer.nvidia.com/video-encode-and-decode-gpu-support-matrix-new To enable this option, select HEVC from the Format drop-down under Export Settings. Then under the Video tab, go to Encoding Settings and set Performance to Hardware Encoding. This feature is enabled in both Adobe Premiere Pro Beta and Adobe Media Encoder Beta. Please try it out and share your feedback!
Our team is working hard on a version of Premiere Pro that will run natively on Apple’s new Apple Silicon based M1 processor. The first public Beta is available today and we invite you to test it out! Your feedback is welcome. We will be updating the Beta frequently as new builds become available. Please see the notes below. For more information on Adobe video and audio apps for Apple M1 systems, please see this blog post https://blog.adobe.com/en/2020/12/21/now-in-beta-premiere-pro-premiere-rush-audition-for-apple-m1-systems.html#gs.o4izbf The Beta processes Since Premiere Pro is built on a large codebase with support for a wide range of media and workflows, we will implement native support for Apple M1 in phases and some parts have not been ported yet. This phased approach allows us to validate performance and functionality for specific parts of the application before we add new components. And it also allows you to start
We’re excited to announce support for new Apple ProRes hardware acceleration in Premiere Pro (Beta). The new M1 Pro and M1 Max chips include dedicated hardware support for ProRes formats. We have implemented support for the new technology in the latest public Beta. Our preliminary benchmarking on 4K and 8K ProRes shows impressive performance gains compared with the previous generation 16” MacBook Pros. We’re still testing but the engineering work is complete and available to our users via public Beta. You should expect much improved playback, and exports that are several times faster than before. To test these improvements, you need: MacBook Pro with M1 Pro or M1 Max chip - https://www.apple.com/macbook-pro-14-and-16/ The latest Premiere Pro (Beta) When you’re able to get your hands on the
We are excited to report faster exports for high-resolution HEVC in Premiere Pro (Beta) with macOS 12 on M1 Macs. With the change, hardware encoding is now enabled for DCI 4K and 8K HEVC exports, resulting in significantly faster performance. Previously hardware encoding was available for resolutions up to UHD (3840 x 2160 pixels) on M1 systems. DCI 4K footage is 4096 x 2160 pixels. 8K footage is 7680 x 4320 pixels. These export improvements are available for macOS 12 on all M1, M1 Pro, and M1 Max systems, with the latest Premiere Pro (Beta). If you have updated to macOS 12 Monterey, please try out the new Premiere Pro (Beta) and let us know what you think. Please join the conversation below.
We are super excited to announce that speech to text transcription is now open to everyone in public beta. If you already have access through the early access program, you can continue to use it in the beta. Thank you to everyone who has given us fantastic feedback, it has been extremely helpful. Captions workflow in Premiere ProFAQ
A new trackItem property - disabled - will be added in the next release, and is available for testing now in Beta version 22.0.0 build 130 and later. It allows for adding a boolean value to clip > enable, effectively allowing the API to flip the clip enable UI switch: Once V22 ships, this will be fully documented in the Premiere Pro Scripting Guide, and a new button will be added to the Premiere Pro Sample Panel (SDK) , which will look a lot like this: Code sample is below enableAllDisabledClips : function () { var sequence = app.project.activeSequence; if (sequence) { var trackGroups = [sequence.audioTracks, sequence.videoTracks]; var trackGroupNames = ["audioTracks", "videoTracks"]; var updateUI = true; for (var groupIndex = 0; groupIndex < 2; groupIndex++) { $._PPP_.updateEventPanel(trackGroupNames[groupIndex]); var group = trackGroups[groupIndex]; for (var trackIndex = 0; trackIndex < group.numTracks; trackIndex
Now available in the latest Premiere Pro (Beta) build are new features to help manage clip thumbnails in the Project panel: Multi-Cam thumbnails now show camera angle 1 by default Use existing Multi-Cam keyboard shortcuts to choose the camera angle used for the thumbnail Keyboard shortcuts now let you adjust and clear the poster frame for one or more clips at once Multi-Cam thumbnails now show camera angle 1 by default Previously, the thumbnail of a Multi-Cam clip was the last camera angle (or track) of the Multi-Cam sequence. Have two cameras? Your thumbnail would be camera 2. Have eight cameras? The thumbnail would be camera 8. Because editors often want to see the first camera, the default thumbnail for Multi-Cam clips is now camera angle 1. Use existing Multi-Cam keyboard shortcuts to choose the camera angle used for the thumbnail Use the “Select Camera #” keyboard shortcuts to switch your Multi-Cam th
With the latest Adobe Premiere Pro Beta build we have enabled Hardware Accelerated Encoding through Nvidia GPU card. If you have Nvidia GPU card on your Windows machine, you will be able to use this feature. To enable this option, select H.264/HEVC from the Format drop-down under Export Settings. Then under the Video tab, go to Encoding Settings and set the Performance to Hardware Encoding. Setting it to Software Encoding will disable hardware encoding and Adobe Premiere Pro won't use Nvidia HW to encode the media. Please see attached screenshot. Feature is enabled in Adobe Premiere Pro Beta , Adobe Media Encoder Beta and Adobe Premiere Rush. Please try out the feature and share your feedback. [Image embedded by mod]
We have some improvements to English, German and French transcription in the latest version of Premiere Pro (Beta). Please test it out on your own footage and give us feedback. We hope you will notice improvements in these key areas: - Speaker separation (Speaker 1 vs Speaker 2) is more accurate. - The new engine can support more pop culture references (e.g. famous people, brand names, art). - In addition, numbers are written in proper format: Years (2017) Dates (September 5th) Money ($15.30) Time (9.20 a.m.) Quantity/measurement (2000 miles) Check it out and let us know if you still need to make corrections for speakers, numbers, and pop culture.
I'm happy to share that the automatic audio device switching that was brought to the Mac platform last year is now available in the latest public beta builds of Adobe Premiere Pro for Windows. This feature creates a new default setting, "System Default:" for your MME default input and output devices in Premiere's Audio Hardware preferences, automatically switching to whatever audio device is currently the default for Windows OS. As you plug-in USB microphones, connect bluetooth ear pods or headphones, or connect your favorite audio interfaces, if Windows recognizes these as a preferred audio device and automatically switches its internal routing, Premiere Pro will follow suit without annoying popups or requiring you to manually make the change. For users who may prefer complete control or a dedicated audio interface for Premiere Pro, you may continue to select the specific devices for default input, default output, or both. This feature is only enabled for MME
New updates are available for those testing our Apple Silicon M1 Betas! You can find the latest updates in the Creative Cloud Desktop app on your M1 Mac. Check the Updates section, or the Beta section in the sidebar. If you don't yet see the updates, choose Help > Check for Updates. Read our initial announcement for more details on what is working and what is still in progress. Premiere Pro v15.0.0.17 includes the following: The latest improvements and feature development from the Intel Beta versions Bug fixes and performance improvements Support for the ARRIRAW format Fix for an issue where using a 1D LUT could result in a black frame Horizontal Flip and Vertical Flip effects have been restored Audition v14.0.4.14 includes the following: The latest bug fixes and performance improvements Support for MP3 export Support for playback of common video formats Updates are also available for Media Encoder and Rush. Please continue to submit feedback, an
We are happy to announce another enhancement of Essential Graphics, now in beta builds of Premiere Pro (15.4x25 and up): Multiple Shadows! Like with strokes, a plus button appears once you have added at least one shadow in the Essential Graphics panel Once you have added a second shadow a minus button appears so you can delete the last created shadow Multiple shadows are supported for shapes and text (up to ten shadows for every layer) Multiple shadows on text can be saved to Styles (formerly known as Master Styles) Multiple shadows can be saved in a Motion Graphics template Multiple shadows work with captions as well Shadows are layer-based, which means that a shadow will always be applied to the entire layer and cannot only be applied to individual characters of a layer When opening a project with multiple shadows in previous versions of Premiere, you will only see the first shadow, multiple shadows will n
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.