Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
Issue summary: Since Photoshop 2025 (exact version unknown, but after 25.12.4) direction-based brush strokes, when set in the brush settings (Shape Dynamics - Angle Jitter - Direction), are not working properly. The very first 'pixel' of nearly every stroke is angled about 90 degrees perpendicular, before correcting itself immediately as the stroke continues. This breaks a previously working workflow. The problem is only mitigated by using external stabilisation (I’m using Lazy Nezumi Pro with light smoothing), which suggests the issue is related to how initial pen input samples are handled at stroke start. I also ideally need to have 1% smoothing enabled in Photoshop, or the bug can lightly reoccur occasionally. Using older Photoshop versions avoids the issue, but this is not a viable long-term solution due to other compatibility and stability concerns. I have used these brushes for years with no issues until recently.Product and version: 25.12.4. (laptop) the bug does not occur in th
Can't actually run a pre-existing action through a new action since the new action window has been redesigned - it used to work perfectly. In our specific case we have a multi layered high pass action that we want to run through our batch of about 500 images, but we also want this action to go through after we have reframed and cropped the files. In the old versions we could simply record a new action and then run through the recording of the new action that other high pass action. In the new version you can actually create a new action and tell it to have another one run through it, although when comes the time to run the action, this other other that you want to “play” through this new one will not go through, you get a window that tells you the action cannot run within the action. It’s hard to explain clearly I guess it’s a very concrete and specific situation. It’s one of these things where these new action windows look “cooler” but they are deeply flawed in how they were redesigne
I keep getting this error: "Catch in IPhotoshopApplication, exception encountered: Failed to create enviroment config: photoshop_exception" I do not know how to fix it ive tried to reinstall it as well as my video card driver and nothing seems to work for me. Any suggestions are welcome
OPERATING SYSTEM Windows 10 Professional (x64) Version 22H2 (build 19045.6466) System Model : HP HP ProDesk 600 G3 DMSYSTEM MODEL HP HP ProDesk 600 G3 DM Enclosure Type: Mini PCPROCESSOR 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7-6700T 256 kilobyte primary memory cache 1 megabyte secondary memory cache 8 megabyte tertiary memory cache 64-bit readyMEMORY 15.88 Gigabytes Usable Installed MemoryBOARD HP 829E KBC Version 06.29STORAGE 4.51 Terabytes Usable Local Storage Capacity 3.59 Terabytes Local Storage Free Space--------------------------------------• Waterfox - 6.6.12 (64-bit)• WordPerfect 12.0.0.238• Adobe Photoshop Elements 2==============================================================MESSAGE:
I been trying to install my photoshop again after i had to reinstall my pc and windows and it keeps giving me a silly sign in and log out constant loop always. i tried to fix everything and enter the credential manager but i cannot get a permission for it and tried to search that too nothing works.
Issue Summary: Photoshop immediately closes with the following error reported within Windows Event Viewer:Faulting application name: Photoshop.exe, version: 27.2.0.15, time stamp: 0x693dd4a4Faulting module name: Photoshop.exe, version: 27.2.0.15, time stamp: 0x693dd4a4Exception code: 0xc00000fdFault offset: 0x0000000000fcec4bFaulting process id: 0x1E04Faulting application start time: 0x1DD091413396C60Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2026\Photoshop.exeFaulting module path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2026\Photoshop.exeReport Id: 7dd72f9c-e3e2-4cf4-9d11-5bc32d485e92Faulting package full name: Faulting package-relative application IDProduct And Version: (PHOTOSHOP 27.5.0 Desktop Release)In Addition the screen turns white and the application freezes before it closes. Operating System: Edition Windows 11 HomeVersion 24H2OS build 26100.8655Experience Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.26100.315.0Steps to Reproduce: Simply use the prog
I'm on macOS Ventura 13.7.8 which is not compatible with Photoshop v26. The Creative Cloud app no longer lists v25. Please send me the direct download link for the Photoshop 2024 (v25.12) installer?
I updated to PS v27.8 and it will not open, no matter how I try. I've restarted my desktop, tried opening directly, tried opening a file, tried opening through Creative Cloud, and I only get a Crash report to fill out. I did the upgrade a couple days ago (Sunday 6/21/2026), and haven’t been able to open Photoshop since. I REALLY need to be able to use it ASAP.
After the latest update, Photoshop (27.1 /win 11) started showing a very unpleasant bug.As soon as I open a PSD file, without doing anything (just by selecting a few layers), the fill content of several "fill layers" changes automatically.This happens with simple "Shape layers", rectangles.See my history state without doing anything elese but selecting a few layers in the freshly opened PSD: For example, a layer that originally had a black fill suddenly has a gradient applied. In another layer with a gradient, the orientation gets flipped by 180 degrees.It may seem random, but I suspect the "shape layer fill" is automatically set according to the first selected layer in a row! In any case, it completely ruins the opened document. I can re‑set the layers, but the same thing happens again the next time I open it. It’s extremely frustrating — basically, it makes the program unusable! I might try downgrading to a lower version to see if that helps. Please fix this serious issue ASAP.
Recent build 27.9.x seems to have completely broken resizing from four corners which I use all the time. It just moves the window now. Also, resize zoomed window also broken. Note that this is in non-Application Frame mode.
I’m using web Version: 2026.19.1.0. Curves all of a sudden stopped working. Adjusting by points is completely unresponsive. Using the draw tool still works. Wanted to create a separate thread for this since I am using web but was unable to.
Photoshop Version 25.11.00Windows 11 ProVersion 23H2OS build 22631.4037My library panel continuously resets to the front panel (not my library) and I keep running into a prompt to add libraries to my adobe apps, followed by a pop tutorial that doesn't obey the "skip" command. But my libraries are already defined as well as my workspace. It's hard to say what causes it or when, it just seems to happen often and randomly. Instead of showing the color palettes of "my library", it defaults to the previous screen showing all libraries and presents this popup for "add libraries". Attached is a screenshot of the panel that pops up. After clicking done, it goes into another 3 step popup that will not skip unless clicked 2x or more.This seems to be a bug, but is there a workaround? How to stop this? [Mod: Moved to the bug section of the Photoshop forum]
I've used the same FM workflow for years but for some reason when using the apply image function it's not working as it should. Instead of seeing a mono texture there is just a flat grey. If you look at the levels there are none just a single mid grey. When I change the blend mode on the texture layer to Linear Light it remains a flat mid grey in the main edit screen not the usual view.. I have attached some screen grabs. So in Apply Image the lower colour layer is selected, colour space RGB, blending subtract, scale 2, offset 128. Could this be a bug or borken preferences or has the Apply Image function changed? Photoshop 26.4.0, Mac OS 15.3.2, Intel 8 Core i9, Radeon 5500M 4Gb
Photoshop version:Photoshop 27.10.0Operating system:macOSSteps to reproduce:Launch Photoshop with the Home screen enabled. Open a document by clicking its thumbnail under Recent Files on the Home screen. Do not click anywhere in the document and do not press any other keys. Press the Command (⌘) key. The currently selected layer's opacity immediately changes from 100% to 50%.Expected result:Pressing the Command key by itself should not alter the document or layer opacity.Actual result:The selected layer's opacity changes from 100% to exactly 50%.Additional information / workaround:The issue only occurs when the document is opened by clicking a Recent File thumbnail on the Photoshop Home screen.I have confirmed that:File → Open does NOT reproduce the problem. File → Open Recent does NOT reproduce the problem. Pressing Esc after opening the document and before pressing Command prevents the problem. Clicking anywhere with the mouse after opening the document and before pressing Command al
I’m using Edit-Stroke function, but in latest updates there is a bug that doesnt stroke with right selected color.I set stroke width, then I set stroke color, then I hit OK, but stroke has color that was prevously selected before change. Then I have to go one step back and try to Stroke again, then it usualy works well.
Issue: Photoshop doesn’t recognize preferred unit when making new guidesAdobe Photoshop Version: 27.4.0 20260218.r.15 6bd4063 x64 (final, Release) Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit Version: 10 10.0.19045.6466Steps to reproduce the behavior:Edit → Preferences → Units & Rulers... → Units → Rulers → Inches View → Guides → New Guide... On Position, put 5.4 or 5.4” OKExpected result: Photoshop should create a new guide on 5.4 inchesActual result: Photoshop creates a new guide on 5.4pxWhat happens before: Before the update, it created a guide on 5.4 inches even if I simply put 5.4 or 5.4”Temporary fix: I needed to put the inches unit for it to recognize, such that 5.4in
Adobe Photoshop Version: 27.4.0 2Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit When I go to Image → Canvas Size, the default is always pixels. I want it to be inches. Note: I have checked in preferences, units and measures, and the default is inches. Also when I go to image → Image size, the default is in fact inches, which is what I expect. Is the default unit for image → canvas size now different? Is there a different place to set it? thanks
The newly added modern user interface does not preview when using “apply image”. It also does not save the last known state/settings of apply image like it has in the past. This means if you are doing multiple apply images you have to select your settings every single time which is a huge pain. Please fix this so preview works and last used state/settings is saved or keep this options in the preferences so I can turn off modern user interfaces. It’s great Adobe wants to modernize the UI. Just make sure it works the same as before. To replicate the issue: Step 1. Open an RGB image.Step 2. Duplicate Red channel and Green ChannelStep 3: Select duplicated green copy channelStep 4. Go to image - apply image and select these optionsLayer: mergedChannel: Red copyBlending Mode: AddOpacity 100%Check invert boxTurn on and off preview Issue: The image will not show the preview of what is being applied when checking and unchecking the box. Only hitting ok shows what apply image will do. I have GP
@Sameer K, I tested this again just now and noted the steps (Windows 11 Pro; Photoshop 27.8 Release).Launch Photoshop from the Creative Cloud Desktop app.Open TIFF file.Image > Canvas Size. Dialogue opens in Pixels.Change to Inches.Click OK.Close TIFF file.Open JPG file.Image > Canvas Size.Dialogue opens in Pixels.Change to Inches.ADD a width of .25 Inches.Click OK.Canvas is extended correctly, but I want to add more.Image > Canvas Size.Dialogue opens in Pixels.Change to Inches.Click OK.Rinse and repeat ad infinitum!
Just today, when I was editing and exporting in Photoshop, the pop-up windows suddenly shrunk; making it a hassle to click on things.
Ich habe tagelang gesucht und am Ende etwas gefunden, das ich hieraufschreibe, um euch vielleicht viel Zeit, Stress und ärger zu ersparen. ## 1. Das Symptom Lightroom Classic und Photoshop starten ganz normal, aber die Grafikkartewird nicht genutzt. In den Einstellungen (Bearbeiten → Voreinstellungen → Camera Raw → Leistung) steht, dass keine GPU verfügbar ist.Entrauschen dauert länger als es sollte, die KI-Funktionen sind lahm. Dabei ist der Rechner völlig in Ordnung: Spiele laufen flüssig, der Browsernutzt die Grafikkarte, alles andere funktioniert. Nur Adobe nicht. Bei mir: Notebook mit NVIDIA RTX 4070 und Intel-Grafik, Windows 11, 16GB Ram. Also kein High-End Gerät aber mehr als fähig für die Grafikbeschleunigung... ## 2. Alle Standardempfehlungen — ohne jede Wirkung Ich habe wirklich alles durchprobiert, was man dazu im Netz findet: - GPU-Einstellungen in Camera Raw zurückgesetzt- Den GPU-Ordner von Camera Raw gelöscht (mehrfach)- Voreinstellungen von Lightroom und Photoshop zurü
.
Can't use premium credit and it shwoing in photoshop that 'We've encountered an issue and can't complete your request'
WHen trying to update Photoshop I get an error message - cannot find C;\Program files (x86)\CommonFiles\Adobe\Adobe Desktop Common\ElevationManager\Adobe Installer.exeDOes anyone know what is causing this and what the solution is?
just opens splash screen, beeps and isnt open
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.