Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
I touched something on my keyboard by mistake, and now all my open tabs are gone. I still have one of the .PSDC file open, but I do not see its name at the top either. How to get back to my missing tabs (with the names of the opened files)?
I have an image of aspen trees in fall color. I selected “prompt to edit,” created a circle where I wanted the image placed in the area I drew. the prompt was “bald eagle in flight, moving left to right.” The generated version was in the right place but had the eagle flying right to left. (This was with Gemini 3.1 Nano Banana.)This is not rocket science. Why is it backwards? I don’t want to waste more credits correcting errors.Ideas or suggestions would be welcomed.
I have been experiencing this error for a while now. When trying to save for web it stops working and gives the warning "Save for web error" "Could not complete this operation. A writer permissions error has occured."Everytme I tried the different solutions found online and they worked just fine but not this time. Everything was fine yesterday but today it just does not want to write this file. I have tried the following:1) reset preferences2) update photoshop3) Restart photoshop4) Restart system5) Give photoshop a complete write access to the disk6) Checking that file and image sizes are the same7) Trying different formats I am on Photoshop 25.0, please help.
Após salvar o PSD no qual eu estava trabalhando e fechar o Photoshop, meu computador simplesmente deu tela Azul e se desligou. Ao reiniciar e tentar arbir o PSD novamente, apareceu a seguinte mensagem (PRINT) e desde então não consigo de maneira alguma abrir novamente o PSD.
After upgrading to 27.10 the crop with Generative Expand co longer works. If I select a crop and go beyond the image, even tough I have Generative Expand selected on the toolabar the new area is rendered transparent. If I then subsequently just select the area ans use Generative Fill, that works - but I shouldnt have to !!! Can we expact a fix anytime soon ??? I’ put a little pic below - I would post a little video but not sure how to upload it to hereBTW can we please have the ‘check mark’ and the ‘discard’ icons back on the crop toolbar - its a right pain putting down the mouse/stylus and having to press ENTER or ESC when before we could just do s imple click to confirm or discard.
Turn a color photo into black and white One quick and easy, non-destructive method for converting a color photo to black and white in Photoshop is to use a Black and White Adjustment Layer. Then, if you want to customize the look of your image, you can use a preset or adjust tones for each color with the sliders to create a variety of looks. Related links: Convert a color image to black and white Adjusting color and tone in Photoshop Adjustment and fill layers in Photoshop Learn about adjustment layers There are, of course, many different ways to accomplish the task of converting from a color image to black and white. If you are new at this, you can start by trying the method above. Are you feeling adventurous? Try it in several different Adobe apps. Share your preferred method or your favorite black and white photo in the comments section below. Learn how to convert a photo to black and white using other Adobe apps: Quickly c
Let us rename the RAW file in the smart object, that's it!I've spent hours chatting with adobe agents on this subject with no result on what should be a relatively simple function. The smart object is not linked so I should be able to name it whatever I want without consequences to my work and/or workflow. thanks
Hi there,since updating to new CC 20 the "Export as" option from within the layers panel doesn't work.If I click on it nothing happens, also if I get there from the drop-down menu File > Export > Export asUsing Mojave latest version everything up to date.Any help with that?Thanks!
The Sky Replacement tool on my Windows 11 (25H2) PC was working perfectly up until I update Photoshop to version 27.10 .0 three days ago.Selecting Sky Replacement in the Editor (Edit » Sky Replacement) is OK and all my skies appear.When I select a sky, I find all of the sliders and functions, except Brightness function perfectly.The Brightness slider can be moved to both extremes, but no change in Brightness materializes. I have performed a clean instal of Photoshop, without effect (Uninstalled PS with Revo Pro Uninstaller, and thereafter deleted every Adobe folder I could find).Even performed a clean reinstall of the Windows operating system.Finally, I restored my system, from a Macrium Reflect X to a state prior to the Photoshop to version 27.10 .0 update. Low and behold - the Brightness for Sky Replacement works.It looks like a Bug, to me.Appreciate any comments/adviceBrian
Importeren en openen van C3 raw image vanaf Canon R6 mark III werkt niet in Photoshop voor ipad (7.8.2). Krijg melding dat er een probleem is opgetreden met de module interface. C3 raw images afkomstig van Canon R5 doen dat wel.In Lightroom voor ipad werkt alles naar behoren….ook voor de Canon R6 Mark III.
When using the “Remove” tool in Photoshop 2026 (27.8.0) on Windows laptop I receive “Tool is not responding - check internet and try again later” error. Internet is perfectly fine however it does this about 10mins and then works for a bit.
Hey all, Hope everyones doing well.Ran into this weird one and im a bit stumped on whats happened. Same as the image Linked states. (I think) since the semi recent Dynamic text function was added to the pop out bar, the text box has changed size by default to always be over sized (mostly in vertical spacing) when it originally used to be like the bottom size (edit text mode bounding boxes)Nothing looks off in the paragraph/Character settings so im a bit stumped. Hopefully its just a daft little button needing changed but had a search and couldnt see anyone else talking about it online so potentially just a me issue 😅
Have Photoshop 27.10.0 on Windows 10 Pro, AMD RYZEN 5. Recently, resizing and exporting any types of raster images are coming out very “pixelated” (looking like old-school 80’s low-rez images!)I tried turning back to v27.9.0, same thing. Searched online, found that I should make sure that under Preferences > General tab, that “Image Interpolation” should be set to “Bicubic Automatic” or “Bicubic Sharper” to fix that issue. Tried both settings - no luck. Tried changing to “Bicubic Smoother”, still the same, crappy results.Is there some manual “reset” I need to do (like Command-line code, or going into some buried subfolder and deleting some reference file or something) to stop this from happening? It’s making my web images look horrible!SampleFrom 2024: Now:
Hi,I just updated to 27.10.0 and Photoshop has become barely usable.(I use a recent and powerful PC)Some operations that took a fraction of a second this morning now take more than 10 seconds with the new version.I known you are trying to add a lot of AI features...but do not forget that there many legitimate reasons why some people may want or need to work on their images while offline.The only way to get decent response times with the application now it to stay connected to the Internet.Please fix this issue ASAPThanksOlivier
Image Size Preview I wish there was a way to turn off the Image Size Preview, before I resize... 🙊 when working on a very large file you have to wait for the process bar to 'Build the Preview' every time you change a value. I don't particularly see the value in having a preview window here, but if it is to stay please at least allow users to turn off the preview BEFORE resizing a very large file Thanks
Please allow me to turn off image size preview in image size dialog box. I have to convert 12000 pixel images with 40 layers down to 1080 and the preview takes waaaaayyyyyy too long. My production time suffers greatly. I do not need to see the preview
Hello, On 9/30 I opened the latest version of Photoshop to my surprise when the Home Tab opened my recent history of edited photos is gone the programs is only showing 6 of the 60+ that I have worked on in the past 3 or 4 months. This is a massive inconvenience Adobe. How do i get my recent history back and why did it happen? Best, Charles
Can't actually run a pre-existing action through a new action since the new action window has been redesigned - it used to work perfectly. In our specific case we have a multi layered high pass action that we want to run through our batch of about 500 images, but we also want this action to go through after we have reframed and cropped the files. In the old versions we could simply record a new action and then run through the recording of the new action that other high pass action. In the new version you can actually create a new action and tell it to have another one run through it, although when comes the time to run the action, this other other that you want to “play” through this new one will not go through, you get a window that tells you the action cannot run within the action. It’s hard to explain clearly I guess it’s a very concrete and specific situation. It’s one of these things where these new action windows look “cooler” but they are deeply flawed in how they were redesigne
I keep getting this error: "Catch in IPhotoshopApplication, exception encountered: Failed to create enviroment config: photoshop_exception" I do not know how to fix it ive tried to reinstall it as well as my video card driver and nothing seems to work for me. Any suggestions are welcome
OPERATING SYSTEM Windows 10 Professional (x64) Version 22H2 (build 19045.6466) System Model : HP HP ProDesk 600 G3 DMSYSTEM MODEL HP HP ProDesk 600 G3 DM Enclosure Type: Mini PCPROCESSOR 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7-6700T 256 kilobyte primary memory cache 1 megabyte secondary memory cache 8 megabyte tertiary memory cache 64-bit readyMEMORY 15.88 Gigabytes Usable Installed MemoryBOARD HP 829E KBC Version 06.29STORAGE 4.51 Terabytes Usable Local Storage Capacity 3.59 Terabytes Local Storage Free Space--------------------------------------• Waterfox - 6.6.12 (64-bit)• WordPerfect 12.0.0.238• Adobe Photoshop Elements 2==============================================================MESSAGE:
I been trying to install my photoshop again after i had to reinstall my pc and windows and it keeps giving me a silly sign in and log out constant loop always. i tried to fix everything and enter the credential manager but i cannot get a permission for it and tried to search that too nothing works.
Issue Summary: Photoshop immediately closes with the following error reported within Windows Event Viewer:Faulting application name: Photoshop.exe, version: 27.2.0.15, time stamp: 0x693dd4a4Faulting module name: Photoshop.exe, version: 27.2.0.15, time stamp: 0x693dd4a4Exception code: 0xc00000fdFault offset: 0x0000000000fcec4bFaulting process id: 0x1E04Faulting application start time: 0x1DD091413396C60Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2026\Photoshop.exeFaulting module path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2026\Photoshop.exeReport Id: 7dd72f9c-e3e2-4cf4-9d11-5bc32d485e92Faulting package full name: Faulting package-relative application IDProduct And Version: (PHOTOSHOP 27.5.0 Desktop Release)In Addition the screen turns white and the application freezes before it closes. Operating System: Edition Windows 11 HomeVersion 24H2OS build 26100.8655Experience Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.26100.315.0Steps to Reproduce: Simply use the prog
I'm on macOS Ventura 13.7.8 which is not compatible with Photoshop v26. The Creative Cloud app no longer lists v25. Please send me the direct download link for the Photoshop 2024 (v25.12) installer?
I updated to PS v27.8 and it will not open, no matter how I try. I've restarted my desktop, tried opening directly, tried opening a file, tried opening through Creative Cloud, and I only get a Crash report to fill out. I did the upgrade a couple days ago (Sunday 6/21/2026), and haven’t been able to open Photoshop since. I REALLY need to be able to use it ASAP.
After the latest update, Photoshop (27.1 /win 11) started showing a very unpleasant bug.As soon as I open a PSD file, without doing anything (just by selecting a few layers), the fill content of several "fill layers" changes automatically.This happens with simple "Shape layers", rectangles.See my history state without doing anything elese but selecting a few layers in the freshly opened PSD: For example, a layer that originally had a black fill suddenly has a gradient applied. In another layer with a gradient, the orientation gets flipped by 180 degrees.It may seem random, but I suspect the "shape layer fill" is automatically set according to the first selected layer in a row! In any case, it completely ruins the opened document. I can re‑set the layers, but the same thing happens again the next time I open it. It’s extremely frustrating — basically, it makes the program unusable! I might try downgrading to a lower version to see if that helps. Please fix this serious issue ASAP.
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.