Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
Recent build 27.9.x seems to have completely broken resizing from four corners which I use all the time. It just moves the window now. Also, resize zoomed window also broken. Note that this is in non-Application Frame mode.
I’m using web Version: 2026.19.1.0. Curves all of a sudden stopped working. Adjusting by points is completely unresponsive. Using the draw tool still works. Wanted to create a separate thread for this since I am using web but was unable to.
Photoshop Version 25.11.00Windows 11 ProVersion 23H2OS build 22631.4037My library panel continuously resets to the front panel (not my library) and I keep running into a prompt to add libraries to my adobe apps, followed by a pop tutorial that doesn't obey the "skip" command. But my libraries are already defined as well as my workspace. It's hard to say what causes it or when, it just seems to happen often and randomly. Instead of showing the color palettes of "my library", it defaults to the previous screen showing all libraries and presents this popup for "add libraries". Attached is a screenshot of the panel that pops up. After clicking done, it goes into another 3 step popup that will not skip unless clicked 2x or more.This seems to be a bug, but is there a workaround? How to stop this? [Mod: Moved to the bug section of the Photoshop forum]
I've used the same FM workflow for years but for some reason when using the apply image function it's not working as it should. Instead of seeing a mono texture there is just a flat grey. If you look at the levels there are none just a single mid grey. When I change the blend mode on the texture layer to Linear Light it remains a flat mid grey in the main edit screen not the usual view.. I have attached some screen grabs. So in Apply Image the lower colour layer is selected, colour space RGB, blending subtract, scale 2, offset 128. Could this be a bug or borken preferences or has the Apply Image function changed? Photoshop 26.4.0, Mac OS 15.3.2, Intel 8 Core i9, Radeon 5500M 4Gb
Photoshop version:Photoshop 27.10.0Operating system:macOSSteps to reproduce:Launch Photoshop with the Home screen enabled. Open a document by clicking its thumbnail under Recent Files on the Home screen. Do not click anywhere in the document and do not press any other keys. Press the Command (⌘) key. The currently selected layer's opacity immediately changes from 100% to 50%.Expected result:Pressing the Command key by itself should not alter the document or layer opacity.Actual result:The selected layer's opacity changes from 100% to exactly 50%.Additional information / workaround:The issue only occurs when the document is opened by clicking a Recent File thumbnail on the Photoshop Home screen.I have confirmed that:File → Open does NOT reproduce the problem. File → Open Recent does NOT reproduce the problem. Pressing Esc after opening the document and before pressing Command prevents the problem. Clicking anywhere with the mouse after opening the document and before pressing Command al
I’m using Edit-Stroke function, but in latest updates there is a bug that doesnt stroke with right selected color.I set stroke width, then I set stroke color, then I hit OK, but stroke has color that was prevously selected before change. Then I have to go one step back and try to Stroke again, then it usualy works well.
Issue: Photoshop doesn’t recognize preferred unit when making new guidesAdobe Photoshop Version: 27.4.0 20260218.r.15 6bd4063 x64 (final, Release) Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit Version: 10 10.0.19045.6466Steps to reproduce the behavior:Edit → Preferences → Units & Rulers... → Units → Rulers → Inches View → Guides → New Guide... On Position, put 5.4 or 5.4” OKExpected result: Photoshop should create a new guide on 5.4 inchesActual result: Photoshop creates a new guide on 5.4pxWhat happens before: Before the update, it created a guide on 5.4 inches even if I simply put 5.4 or 5.4”Temporary fix: I needed to put the inches unit for it to recognize, such that 5.4in
Adobe Photoshop Version: 27.4.0 2Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit When I go to Image → Canvas Size, the default is always pixels. I want it to be inches. Note: I have checked in preferences, units and measures, and the default is inches. Also when I go to image → Image size, the default is in fact inches, which is what I expect. Is the default unit for image → canvas size now different? Is there a different place to set it? thanks
@Sameer K, I tested this again just now and noted the steps (Windows 11 Pro; Photoshop 27.8 Release).Launch Photoshop from the Creative Cloud Desktop app.Open TIFF file.Image > Canvas Size. Dialogue opens in Pixels.Change to Inches.Click OK.Close TIFF file.Open JPG file.Image > Canvas Size.Dialogue opens in Pixels.Change to Inches.ADD a width of .25 Inches.Click OK.Canvas is extended correctly, but I want to add more.Image > Canvas Size.Dialogue opens in Pixels.Change to Inches.Click OK.Rinse and repeat ad infinitum!
Just today, when I was editing and exporting in Photoshop, the pop-up windows suddenly shrunk; making it a hassle to click on things.
Ich habe tagelang gesucht und am Ende etwas gefunden, das ich hieraufschreibe, um euch vielleicht viel Zeit, Stress und ärger zu ersparen. ## 1. Das Symptom Lightroom Classic und Photoshop starten ganz normal, aber die Grafikkartewird nicht genutzt. In den Einstellungen (Bearbeiten → Voreinstellungen → Camera Raw → Leistung) steht, dass keine GPU verfügbar ist.Entrauschen dauert länger als es sollte, die KI-Funktionen sind lahm. Dabei ist der Rechner völlig in Ordnung: Spiele laufen flüssig, der Browsernutzt die Grafikkarte, alles andere funktioniert. Nur Adobe nicht. Bei mir: Notebook mit NVIDIA RTX 4070 und Intel-Grafik, Windows 11, 16GB Ram. Also kein High-End Gerät aber mehr als fähig für die Grafikbeschleunigung... ## 2. Alle Standardempfehlungen — ohne jede Wirkung Ich habe wirklich alles durchprobiert, was man dazu im Netz findet: - GPU-Einstellungen in Camera Raw zurückgesetzt- Den GPU-Ordner von Camera Raw gelöscht (mehrfach)- Voreinstellungen von Lightroom und Photoshop zurü
.
Can't use premium credit and it shwoing in photoshop that 'We've encountered an issue and can't complete your request'
WHen trying to update Photoshop I get an error message - cannot find C;\Program files (x86)\CommonFiles\Adobe\Adobe Desktop Common\ElevationManager\Adobe Installer.exeDOes anyone know what is causing this and what the solution is?
just opens splash screen, beeps and isnt open
End all sessions does not work my Photoshop does not open because to many users logged in it says but I’m literally the only one logged in 🤦🏽♂️
Hallo zusammen,ich vergleiche aktuell die generative Bilderzeugung in Photoshop mit den Ergebnissen von ChatGPT – und der Unterschied ist extrem frustrierend.Besonders auffällig ist für mich: ChatGPT generiert mir aus dem reinen Text-Prompt (aus dem Nichts) ein optisch starkes und hochauflösendes Ergebnis. Photoshop bekommt es selbst trotz guter Bildvorlage und präzisem Prompt nicht hin, ein brauchbares Ergebnis zu liefern. Die Qualität erinnert mich ehrlich gesagt an die Anfangsversuche der Bildgenerierung im Jahr 2023. Daher meine Fragen an euch: Mache ich bei den Einstellungen in Photoshop etwas grundlegend falsch? Welches Modell (z. B. Firefly Image 3) oder welche Schieberegler (Detailgenauigkeit, Intensität) nutzt ihr für bessere Ergebnisse? Hat jemand Vorschläge, wie man ein Bild noch mal verbessern kann, damit die Komposition bestehen bleibt, aber diese KI-Muster (welche aussehen wie ein Netz) optimiert werden? Momentan nutze ich vor allem den Reparatur-Pinsel, aber das ist
Hello Adobe Support Team,I am experiencing significant lag in Photoshop when “Use Graphics Processor” is enabled. Panning the canvas and drawing selections with the Lasso Tool feel choppy, even in a document containing only a single white layer.My system: Photoshop: 27.10.0 Release, licensed through Adobe CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X GPU: Intel Arc A770, 16GB VRAM Windows version: [Please add] Intel graphics driver version: [Please add] Troubleshooting results: Disabling “GPU compositing” while keeping “Use Graphics Processor” enabled did not resolve the lag. Disabling “Use Graphics Processor” entirely made panning and selection tools significantly smoother and faster. To reproduce: Enable “Use Graphics Processor” and restart Photoshop. Open a document with a single white layer. Pan the canvas and draw selections using the Lasso Tool. Disable “Use Graphics Processor,” restart Photoshop, and repeat the same actions to compare responsiveness. For comparison, my older office PC
Today I opened Photoshop and tried to generate an image with Gemini. It starts but everytime it stops and there is a message that there is an error and that right now this action cannot be performed. I am not using english version of Photoshop so it’s hard to directly translate the message it gives me. I cannot also generate images using Flux. I have credits… that’s not the case. Up to now I was able to use gemini and firefly. I tried flux just once, just to see how it works.So my question is - what might have happened that both gemini and flux stopped working and what can I do about it? Is there some way to contact customer support? I have one-month subscription. Any help would be appreciated, Thank You.TK
After going back with Chat for over an hour to get Photoshop to work for me properly, plus countless hours working around what feels like the buggiest photoshop ever…. I had Chat write the below for me. Chat clearly knows me, so gave you a little background…. Subject: Please stop introducing workflow changes that interfere with established Photoshop habitsI have been a professional Photoshop user for many years, and I rely on Photoshop for real production work. I understand that the application needs to evolve, and I have no objection to adding new capabilities, including AI.What I am increasingly frustrated by is the number of new behaviors and interface changes that seem to be introduced without enough consideration for users who have spent decades developing extremely fast, muscle-memory-based workflows.Recently I have had to hunt down several settings that changed the way Photoshop behaves in ways I did not ask for and did not expect.For example:1. Spring-loaded Tool ShortcutsI sud
Hello,I am currently having a problem with the Harmonize function in Photoshop, accessed through the contextual task bar.Until recently, the function worked normally and produced clean results. Now, however, the generated Harmonize results are suddenly very pixelated and appear to have a significantly lower resolution than the original subject.This happens with high resolution portrait images that were previously not problematic. The source material itself is sharp and sufficiently large, so the pixelation only appears after using Harmonize.I have not intentionally changed my workflow, and the issue seems to have appeared suddenly.Has anyone else experienced this recently?I would particularly like to know whether this could be related to:a recent Photoshop update a current issue with the Harmonize / Firefly backend a known resolution or generation bugThe problem is reproducible with different portrait images.If needed, I can also provide screenshots showing the original image and the r
I just updated my Photoshop this morning to version 27.9.0 and now, no matter what file format or options I use to export an image, the export appears washed out or sun-bleached.On a Reddit, I found the solution (posted 11 hours ago, very much in the same timeframe as I began experiencing it), which is to go into Preferences, under Performance, and uncheck Use Graphics Processor:https://www.reddit.com/r/photoshop/comments/1vak5kj/photoshop_update_and_now_my_images_look_washed/This should definitely be fixed. Thanks so much.
Tengo el TK9 sin embargo en mi nuevo portatil no esta funcionando la opcion Plugin, es decir no aparece pero al querer agregar el TK9 me dice que no es compatible con ARM64, por lo cual me gustaria conocer que solucion tuvieron.
VERSION: 27.5.0: While creating in Photoshop, if I hit CTRL + Z, it then reverts my artboard to a random save point. When I hit CTRL + Z + SHIFT, it as no effect. Essentially I can’t undo anything without starting over to a random point of my design.
WHAT'S THE POINT OF THAT??!?!?!? YOU'RE RUINING THE ENTIRE WORKFLOW WITH THIS!!! BRING BACK SCROLLING IN BLENDING MODE, AND I WANT THE BRIGHTNESS AND CONTRAST TO STAY EXACTLY THE WAY THEY WERE BEFORE!!!! NO ONE NEEDS THE CHANGES YOU KEEP MAKING HERE!!!
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.