Photoshop (Beta)
Recently active
When logging a new bug report, it's helpful to the Photoshop team when the information in the report includes steps describing how they can reproduce the bug experience. Once we can reproduce an issue, then we can start to investigate a fix. Note: If after a bit of troubleshooting we find that the bug report is in-fact not a product bug, the bug report may be moved out of Bugs and over to Discussions. Use the template below as a guide for posting the most meaningful bug reports for the team. Bug report template: Issue: Photoshop version: OS: Steps to reproduce: ... ... ... Expected result: Actual result: Anatomy of a great bug report: Issue: Provide a succinct one-line issue statement (i.e. Photoshop beta does X when using a tool or plugin) Provide Photoshop version: Help>System Info>Copy the top line with Photoshop version Provide OS and version: macOS 11.4 Issue: Provide good steps
when i open path blur it don`t show the control elements but i can see it is working well.PS Beta 28.0
Hello,I’m looking for help recovering an older version of Photoshop Beta.I have a 2017 MacBook Pro running macOS Ventura 13.7.8. Photoshop Beta was working until October 9, when I updated to version 28.0, which is incompatible with my operating system.Creative Cloud only offers versions 27.11 and 27.12 as older releases.I contacted Adobe Support, but the agent could not provide an older installer. They said they would escalate my request, then ended the conversation without providing a case number or follow-up information.Could someone from the Photoshop Beta team confirm whether an archived, Ventura-compatible installer is available, or whether there’s another way to restore my previously installed version?Thank you very much for your help!
Photoshop (Beta) v 28.0Windows 10Since the update none of the submenus for the tools display properly and if you mouse over them they scroll directly between the top and bottom options, which you can select, but nothing in-between.I reverted back to v 27.12 and everything worked fine again. So I updated to v 28.0 once more only for the same issue to occur.
When I select an embedded Smart Object layer that contains layer comps, I cannot toggle the layer comps through the Properties window.
as explained in the attached file, when trying to make a Persian or Arabic text, dynamic, the entire text is doubled and full of other bugs which shown in the video below
I have a software problem. It started when I closed PS Beta down and I got a message telling me Beta had encountered a problem and needed to close. Screen shot attachedThis was annoying, but now PS Beta has started to close down with no warning half way through editing an imageThe software is all up to date. Ive cleared the cache. It keeps happening. Any ideas, its very frustratingJon
The new Gradient tool is awful please give us the option to use legacy gradient.
En la ventana de documento y con la herramienta de “mover”, mientras mantenías presionada la tecla Option (MAC) y hacías una selección con el cursor sobre la ventana de documento, quedaban seleccionadas en la paleta capas, las capas sobre las que pasabas. Ahora eso ya no funciona.
Since I can remember Selective Color defaults to Red as default.Since Beta 28.0 it now defaults to blue. I use this all the time and I have to click on red to change it.It’s an extra step and it bothers me.I couldn't find a way to save as defaults like on other tools.
Critical Bug Report – Photoshop Beta 27.12 and 28.0: Move Tool Auto-Select IssueIn Photoshop Beta 27.11 / 27.12:When using the Move Tool (V) with Auto-Select: Layer enabled, clicking once on an object correctly selects its corresponding layer, as expected.However, when holding down Ctrl and dragging a rectangular selection box around multiple objects to select multiple layers, the layers are not selected as they should be.This issue first appeared in version 27.12, and even after updating to the latest version, 28.0, the bug still has not been fixed.Please investigate and fix this bug as soon as possible. This is a critical issue because it significantly disrupts the workflow, makes Photoshop more difficult to use, and negatively impacts productivity.Thank you for your attention to this important issue.
Las herramientas de IA como Generación con IA están demasiado lentas, se queda pensando, se bugea el cuadro del proceso de la generación, además cuando voy a cambiar o revisar entre las 3 opciones que se generaron, se pone extremadamente lento. El flujo de trabajo se hace pesado e incomodo, no sirve así. Tengo un buen PC e internet.
select any part of the image, use Generative fill… then look at the screen for 20 to 30 seconds while the software does nothing.. then.. the “options” appear…. try to see the other 2 options you can see they are there.. but when I click on the arrow to go to the next, it takes another 20 seconds to switch, every time… going trough 3 generations gave me the time to go make a coffe...
Issue: Photoshop version: 27.11.0 20260830.m.3655 ceb0621 x64 (beta, PublicBeta) OS: Windows 11 Pro 2H52 Build 26200.9168 GPU: Nvidia RTX 4080Steps to reproduce:Open a document Start editing Entire screen flickers at random intervals (couple of times per minute roughly, but it’s irregular). Notes:Sometimes it happens when I’m doing nothing. Just looking at the screen. Doesn’t happen when Photoshop is running in the background. Only when the application is in focus. Didn’t happen on 27.9 Beta or the release candidate with the exact same hardware. On a previous test, I noticed it happening in the 27.10 Beta also. Happens with GPU acceleration ticket and unticked
a link image makes the properties panel extend (to show the path) and it can't be resized
I’ve created 2 AI variations of a layer in my document in PS Beta 27.12.0. The image size is 2960x2844 RGB. Nothing unusual or big (I’m on a PC, Windows 11, with 128GB RAM and 24GB VRAM). If I have the Properties Panel open and click to toggle the visibility of a layer, it takes ~5 secs to update the image. If I close the Properties Panel, it updates instantly. I have 2 AI-generated layers in my image. If I delete those layers, showing/hiding any layer updates instantly. I have 5 layers in the image (2 are AI-generated). Annoyingly, even if I close the Properties Panel, if I do any kind of AI stuff, it pops open again and spoils the party by slowing everything down again.Quitting and relaunching PS, and reloading that same document did not change anything - the problem still persists.
Relight – Changing any light setting resets Intensity and Diffusion to 0%EnvironmentPhotoshop Beta [exact version from Help > System Info], updated on October 7, 2026 macOS [version], Apple Silicon Mac System language: French (French number format, comma as decimal separator)Steps to reproduceOpen an image and select an unlocked pixel layer. Go to Layer > New Relight Layer. Select the light and set Intensity to any value (e.g. 60%). Change any other setting of the same light: Diffusion, or the position (left/right, up/down, front/back).Expected resultEach setting keeps its value, so Intensity and Diffusion can be adjusted together.Actual resultAs soon as any setting is changed, Intensity and Diffusion jump back to 0%:Adjusting Intensity resets Diffusion to 0%. Adjusting Diffusion resets Intensity to 0%. Moving the light in any direction resets both to 0%.This makes it impossible to get a correct preview before clicking Done. Since each render costs 30 credits, I can't validate a
27.12.0 20261005.m.3700) on WIndows 11 Pro. The spinning wheel when selecting a variation and the missing green progress bar during mask creation and Remove
In 27.12, when using ai generative fill, or remove - the usual 3 variations are created. However, the cursor flashes between working and ready - and the image will not update when chosing between them - unless you minimise the Properties window which displays the variations. So, you have to select a variation, then minimise the panel and the main image will change to show the variation, if you try to do this as it used to be - it just wont update. AI tools are also very much slower than they used to be
The color of the sample ring for the Eyedropper tool is incorrect.27.12.0 20261005.m.3700 and 27.11.0 20260929.r.26 26.11.8 20260911.r.318 As you can see, the sample color does not match the color of the sample ring.The sample color display is also incorrect in the HUD color picker. macOS Golden Gete 27.0.1,MacBook Pro M5 Pro
today i update photosho. After updating to Photoshop Beta 27.12 3700, when I use AI features like gen fill, harmonise, ai denoise, ai sharpen etc, Photoshop becomes extremely slow. It is running very slowly.
Photoshop Beta 27.11 / 27.12Move Tool (V) → Auto-Select: LayerSingle-click on objects selects layers normally.Dragging a marquee around multiple visible unlocked layers shows the marquee, but layers are never selected. Tried with only unlocked layers present, with some locked, with background canvas layer, without it. On new PSDs or existing ones. Any solution/workaround?
Hi everyone! The Block style of dynamic text is now available in Photoshop beta! Dynamic text is a new form of type layer that automatically resizes and adjusts your text to fit the shape of the text boundary, and enables you to easily create different looks and layouts by resizing the type layer's boundary rectangle. How to make dynamic textCreate a Point type or Paragraph type layer, and convert to dynamic text using the new button found in the Tool options bar and Properties panel or from the Type menus. You can customize the spacing between words or lines using the Word gap and Line gap options in the Dynamic text section of the Properties panel. Try Dynamic text & Share what you create! Please try Dynamic text: Block, share what you create in this forum thread, and let us know if you encounter any issues or have thoughts on how we can improve this feature! Known issue Dynamic text: Block doesn't quite work wel
Harmonize not working. Harmonize Button is present, Photoshop thinks while processing, then provides three options of the exact same image with no harmonization applied. I have used Harmonize before so I believe I’m doing it correctly, but no change is happening recently when I try to use it.
Hi Adobe team,I’ve been incredibly impressed with the new cloud-based background removal and subject selection tools in Photoshop Beta — they work amazingly well! While using these features, I thought of an idea that could greatly improve workflow for designers and photographers:Feature Idea: "Add Shadow" ToolI’d love to see a dedicated button or option called "Add Shadow" that automatically generates a realistic shadow for a cutout object based on a selected light source.How It Could Work:After cutting out an object, users would click "Add Shadow" in the properties panel or toolbar.The tool would provide options to define the light source direction, intensity, and softness.Photoshop would intelligently generate a natural-looking shadow that responds realistically to the object's shape, contours, and position.Bonus features could include controls for shadow opacity, blur, and color tint to better match environmental lighting.Why This Feature Would Be Valuable:It would save designers si
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.