Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
Generative upscale is great idea! adding unwanted background? Bad idea. Please remove the auto background functionThe amount of work it takes to remove on detailed graphics is painful.
Dear ADOBE Community To utilize the possibilities within the IPTC Digital Source Type the GLAM (galleries, libraries, archives, and museums) imaging community request implementing the field Artwork or object - Physical Description in Lightroom, Bridge and Photoshop. This field describe the physical characteristics of the artwork or object in the picture and are used in combination with the Digital Source Type to define material type specific descriptions. As showed in the example this IPTC free-text filed can describe digitized photographic collections in-dept and avoid misinterpretation. Information from IPTC about Physical description:https://www.iptc.org/std/photometadata/specification/IPTC-PhotoMetadata#physical-description From the left:Digital Source Type: Digitised from a transparent negativehttps://cv.iptc.org/newscodes/digitalsourcetype/negativeFilmPhysical Description: Fujicolor negative film 120 NHP 400 In the middle:Digital Source Type: D
ometimes I would like to be able to exchange the role of the images used in Composition and Style references, it would be helpful to have a button to do thisWhile reviewing my work on Photoshop documents with layers with AI generated by Generative Image, I often try to remember which image I used for each Composition or Style reference, but I am only given small icons that don’t allow me to know where these images are located in my Finder. It would therefore be very useful to simply click on them and have Photoshop reveal their parent folder. And finally in the BETA version you may use the composition feature based in the Open Document, it would be useful to extend this ti Style and update it to the current version of Photoshop
Photoshop 27.7 / Windows 11 / x64First of all, I like the new actions panel, especially the option to “attach” an icon to any action for clear identification (would be nice to open/set your own icon(package), but I’m fine with how it works right now). But there is one, or actually two, things I don't like.Let's start with the easiest thing;Why can't I delete the predefined actions? It's called “essentials”, but they are not essential at all and take up my screen estate. Would be nice to delete those actions, their groups or the compete “tab” representing them. My other feature request is maybe an edge case, but for me it's really annoying;Please see the screen recording attached.I am a heavily (?) actions user. And I use Photoshop since version 2.0 from 1992 or so.I created a workflow with some “complex and dedicated” actions (see group “app” in the recording). Those are nested actions, custom scripts, etc… that do lot's of things within one single action.And I have lots of simple acti
Right now it is not possible to rearrange personal adjustment presets. When you create a new one, the new one will always be placed at the top of the list and the list can not be changed. When will this missing feature be added? Right now this feature is nice, but not complete, so I wonder why it was moved from Beta to the official PS version. The same applies to the Beta version as well
希望能把動作執行中的步驟,在步驟裡詳細列出來(像舊版本一樣)當然,如果想讓步驟看起來比較乾淨,可以新增按右鍵,選「看更多細項」。 雖然現在這版本讓畫面看起來清楚許多但畢竟每張照片需要處理的數據不一樣,而我們時常需要在動作裡某些設定作些微調整。沒有動作裡面的所有步驟,很難作調整。現在這新版沒有不好,只是真的會讓工作更為複雜。如果多了可以觀看細項,或許會是更棒的調整。
Production Artists (myself included) need the option to turn off all AI features in Photoshop depending on the project we’re working on. My commercial advertising clients (studios, ad agencies, client direct, etc.) often have projects where no AI (AI-free) is preferred and having a quick way in PS to deactivate all AI would be very time saving and critical to ensuring genuine AI-free artwork.
In the save dialog in photoshop, you can check or uncheck: 'layers', 'as a copy' and some other options. It would be nice if you could also check 'with history', to preserve your history while closing or sending a file. In that way, other people that open your file can see the steps you've made, and you can get back to how you started a year after your project is finished. It takes up some more space of course, maybe the application can show you how much of a difference in MB's it would take.
Please consider adding an On-Device Harmonize feature to Photoshop. I believe this would be one of the biggest and most impactful updates ever made to the application. Faster processing, better privacy, and local AI support would greatly improve the user experience.This is Biggest Feature For Photoshop if Comes Photoshop On Device
I would like the new Actions Panel (as of 27.0) to allow displaying multiple columns of Actions. Should that option already exist and I have overlooked it please forgive me missing that.
I noticed that with the arrival of the new update for 2024, the pen pressure has stopped working and even in general the program is quite laggy, when you make a stroke or use the lasso tool for a short period of time it freezes and does not let you continue, hindering the workflow, I am using a Huion Kamvas 13 and the pen pressure works with any other program like Clip Studio, Krita even works in Illustrator.But I can't get it to work again in Photoshop.Searching for solutions in forums and videos I HAVE TRIED THE FOLLOWING METHODS: -Have the pen pressure checkbox active in the brush settings.-Verify that the Window Ink checkbox is active from the Huion driver.-Even try with the famous text file "# Use WinTab UseSystemStylus 0". None of this has solved my problem, I honestly can't say in which update specifically I noticed this error, but I know it was from this year's update. I am a bit frustrated as I have not been able to work properly and I need to resolve it. Thanks
I use Libraries a lot due to the extent of brands I work with, but when I put the window on the side bar I am only able to see 2 or 3 items because the search bar, folder name and icons use a lot of the window space (about 50%). I work on a 27” screen and on the same sidebar I have “properties” and “layers” so I have to sacrify one of them and constantly rearranging the size of each of these windows. Maybe I coudl use other configuration of my space, but other than this particular issue It’s the most comfortable workspace on my +10 years using photoshop.
Need a good stitch tool for generating panoramas from multiple photos. Needs to work both vertically and horizontally.
When placing a file using File>Place Linked... there should be an option to not store any pixel data of that Linked file into the PSD file to keep the file size as small as possible.For example: When I take a bracket shot with my drone (DJI Air 3) in 8K, each of the RAW photos (DNG) is about 100MB in file size. When I now import 3 of these DNG files into Photoshop using File>Place Linked... and just save it as a PSD, the total file size is 792MB which is absurd in my opinion considering that each RAW photo is only 100MB.When I do exactly the same by using File>Place Embedded... and save it again, the PSD file size increases to 1,98GB (which is completely insane by the way).So there is definitely a benefit of using the Place Linked... option but it's still pretty clearly saving a large amount of pixel data into the PSD file even though I set Image Previews and Maximize PSD Compatibility both to Never under the Settings>File Handling tab. My file explorer (macO
I would like Photoshop to support persistent, named snapshots for Camera Raw Filter adjustments, similar to how snapshots work in Adobe Camera Raw when opening RAW files.ACR snapshots are extremely useful because they let users save multiple versions of a RAW edit and return to them later. But when using Filter > Camera Raw Filter inside Photoshop, there does not appear to be an equivalent way to save named ACR Filter states for later comparison.This would be very useful for photography workflows where Camera Raw Filter is used after an image has already been opened from RAW. When I return to Photoshop and later go back into Camera Raw Filter, if I want to build on a previous ACR Filter version, I first have to recreate the original settings instead of simply returning to a saved snapshot.Ideally, Camera Raw Filter snapshots would be bound to the specific Photoshop History State from which Camera Raw Filter was originally invoked. That way, the saved ACR Filter snapshots would only
As HDR still image support is starting to become more widespread, it would be great to have 32bit file support for generative fill/expand in PS.
Hello everyone,I would love to request a feature for Photoshop on PC that is already standard in drawing apps like Procreate and even Adobe's own Fresco: Shape Recognition / QuickShape.Currently, when sketching or drawing digitally in Photoshop, creating quick geometric shapes (like a perfect circle or square) disrupts the creative flow. We either have to switch to the marquee/shape tools or redraw the line multiple times until it looks perfect.It would be amazing if we could just draw a rough shape, hold the pen down for a second, and have Photoshop automatically snap it into a clean, perfect shape. This "draw and hold" feature would make the drawing process much faster and smoother.Thank you for considering this!
The list of printer profiles in the print dialog box is so long as to be cumbersome. If they were all stored in the same folder, it would be possible to delete some, but the dialog seems to pick them up from various locations. Why do we need to have, for instance, ARRI Log C3 Wide Color Gamut or SDTV NTSC profiles in the Photoshop print dialog box? I use fewer than ten profiles on a regular basis, but I need to scroll through this long list to find them. Please make a way to edit/reduce the number of profiles that are visible in the print dialog box.
When working with a document with several masks on different layers that interact with each other through blending modes, I frequently turn the various masks off and on to see the effect of changing different adjustments. This uses up lots of history states, and it would be useful to be able to choose to not have all those Disable/enable mask states in the history.
We do multiple web banners and love to create all the different sizes on there own artboard in the same file for consistency, the ease of coping elements from one size to another is great, This is one of Photoshops best updates in a long time. BUT REALLY, are we the only one that thinks having to create a PDF, open another program just to print them on there own pages is totally ridicules. Photoshop learn from Illustrator! They have been doing this forever. I want to create the artwork and then print and move on, you are making more work instead of helping reduce time and work load. Why in the world would you not allow the artboards to print individually? So instead of creating the artwork, print, approved and final files export, I have to jump through more hoops to get the job done. POOR thinking on your part.
I’ve made a couple of plugins to speed up my workflow but they would benefit from being able to set actual keyboard shortcuts that work without the plugin window having to be in focus. There are work arounds but they’re all pretty cumbersome and annoying so I’d appreciate it if actual shortcuts could be implemented. Thanks.
Learn what a swimsuit is. I need to recover photos I took 50 years ago from parties at our pool. I will need generative fill and expand. You ban photos that show navels but allow photos with pubic hair showing. Your values are unclear. Do I need a different photo editor?
There needs to be a way to match arrows to create new ones in photoshop. You should be able to drag an arrow to make it longer without it scaling the size of the arrow head. Like it does in Clipping tool.You should be able to edit an arrow to change the arrow head size once it is created.You should be able to copy an arrows parameters to create new arrows, including arrow head size, weight, color, stroke etc.
there should be an option in the accounts to use two devices at once. When I have several SD cards after a shoot I tend to import them at the same time (one on a PC, one on a Mac). Batch denoise is also something I start and at the same time continue my workflow on the other device. I was told by Adobe support that this isn't an allowed practice. Their solution was that I should take a TEAM account (way too expensive for a pensioner like me). There should be an option to have a personal account on two devices at once. Maybe adding 50% to the price of what a personal account is now.
Photoshop currently only supports up to OCIO V2.4, Please add additional support for OCIO2.5 so as to be compatible with latest standards
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.