Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
Adicionar a opção de seleção por cor
While the majority of the photography community in general may have moved away from printing to digitally displaying images, a fair number of us still do print and use PS to process and save our images. But a recent kerfuffle in trying to save for print, not being able to alter the default 96 dpi setting, and all the workarounds required to make that change, made me realize that the entire "saving" aspect of PS is so obtuse and complicated, that maybe we could discuss ways to simplify it.Currently, we haveSaveSave asSave a copyQuick export as JPGExport asall in difference places under the File heading. In none of these options can we choose dpi. Couldn't we just have a Save heading? Under it would be all the save/export/etc. options, including adding the option to Save for Print. If selected, this option would optimize the settings for the best print quality, including selecting the dpi. Depending on how you want to use your final image, each option you click would present th
Please make it a onestroke answer to invert a mask from a selection of a subject.
PS, enregistrer les brosses utilisées et les palettes dans les fichiers sauvés comme dans Fresco. (Fichiers .PSd/PSB et .tif)Aujourd'hui, nous avons beaucoups de brosses à choix, beaucoup de palettes de couleurs, il est souvent difficile de les retrouver quand on reprend ou durant le travail du fichier.....Proposition un menu qui référencerait ces informations enregistré dans le fichier.
The current situation The existing title bar is white, enabling dark title bar will help us get a more unified UI. The Target Blender has done ithttps://developer.blender.org/D14847The Technology Path Since Windows 10 1809, Microsoft has provided an API for modifying only the color of the window title bar. The method reference isstackoverflow.com/questions/39261826/change-the-color-of-the-title-bar-caption-of-a-win32-application 5 Documentation seedocs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/api/dwmapi/ne-dwmapi-dwmwindowattribute 3 At the same time, this API does not affect compatibility with older versions, and on Windows 7 or earlier versions of Windows, the API will not work and will not cause strange errors.
Please help! My layer mask is leaving transparent residue of the layer. I cannot completely erase or reveal the image in the layer. Opacity is at 100%, the color is completely black and not gray. It was working before. I've tried resetting all preferences and even reinstalling the app. I'm using Photoshop 2023 in windows 11.
I use my own luts regularly when im retouching photos and trying to fine mine through all of the stock ones get very annouying and repetitive. You can deleted them but as soon as you reopen photoshop they come back.
Tras usar el filtro licuar, la capa en la que aparece posteriormente aparece cin cuadrod blancos y grises y no se visualizan los cambios realizados. Me ha pasado en la última versión, pero lo curioso es que antes si funcionaba en la misma versión. Alguien saber el motivo?Mil gracias!
Hi Everybody, Photoshop has a pen tool, a marquee tool, and a wand tool. It's more-a-less essential at some point that these tools developed as a means to select a range of objects or pixels, but somehow Photoshop has never arrived at the possibility of a Bezier Marquee tool as a selection method. I'm sitting here trying to isolate this helicopter from a cloudy sky. I already know I'm going to have to use the pen tool on the blades because using the wand would be a mess. But I'm still trying to isolate the cockpit and the quick selection tool is going back and forth and back and forth over this curved line of the cockpit. I wish I could just quickly draw a bezier line and, boom -- selected. But I can't. Instead to bezier this small piece of cockpit that's having trouble pos/neg, I'll have to stop what I'm focused on, save this as a selection, select the pen tool, make a mask over this one portion, then once that's done, go back, load selection and ad the work path.
I want an online, one click image enhancing feature. Everybody else has this feature, using AI, why isn't Photoshop. Sometimes I do not want to manual upscale pixels and restore old photos. Sometimes I want AI to do it for me.
I had an annoying problem yesterday, when opening the camera RAW filter in PS nothing happened, except that something blocked PS until I pressed enter. I realized that the RAW window must be outside my screens somehow, but I couldn’t find a solution. I tried to Google the issue but found nothing about it.When I woke up this morning I got an idea that I tried, to rearrange my display settings to see if I could find it. The thing is that I have an extra screen at work and an extra screen at home, and I move my laptop in between all the time, and those screens are at the opposite side of my laptop screen. Apparently I used PS and RAW on the extra monitor at work last time, and now when I start it at home it was stuck on that location. By rearranging my display layout, moving the extra screen at home to “the wrong side” and then opening RAW, I was able to see the upper corner of the window and pull it back in to accessible screen area.I think this is a problem that could need some attentio
Ability to import layer comp from other Photoshop files into Photoshop as smart object or not
I think following improvements are needed in order to enhance user experience: Fit to Image option (off by default)Scale slider set to zero with ability to scale sky down and upSnap to side when moving a sky (i.e., auto-constrain). Needed when your source is same size as your sky replacement image and all you want to do is move it up/down.Keyboard shortcuts available for incrementally repositioning sky (e.g., Cmd+Arrow keys)Shangara.
Add "F" keyboard shortcuts to submenu items: Shangara.
I would like to request a filter with the ability to take a scan of a half-tone image (B&W, CMYK, etc) and automatically blend and fill the gaps for a smoother, clearer image. Normally this is accomplished manually by blurring the image, but I've found that more often than not I end up losing detail when working with hi-res images. Using the JPEG artifact removal filter to clean up after sometimes helps, but not by much.
The brush window that opens by right-clicking does not show the brush movement blue line guide.Very inconvenient to move the brush.It's not even fixed in the latest v24.1I contacted support.The support acknowledged the reproducibility.Please upvote. The image is from v23.2.2.
Please have a way to eliminate the cursor when using a Cintiq. I need to do detail work and that cursor is always in the way of what I'm drawing! I've been using Photoshop for 18 years, use it every day as a professional story artist.
Not sure if this is the right section for this, but it's probably the most visited page, so... Adobe apps have a big impact in the industry and therefore could be seen as the voice of the artist. As you surely noticed, AI-generated art is on the rise. Apps which gives you the ability to generate your own AI pictures are nowadays easy to use and new features/apps pop up every couple month. However, this lead to huge problems in terms of copyrights and the question of ownership. As these services might be fun to use for a casual consumer, it’s not so fun for real artists - as it shown in some recent cases. What's the issue?These AI-generated pictures fetch from sources which are not always free to use. Copyright restricted pictures of artists get used without permission to generate pictures. This lead to sensitive situations where consumers - who don’t mind copyrights - generate such AI-art and sell them for profit without the knowing of artists. OR the work of artists is
When setting a custom Measurement Scale [Image > Analysis > Set Measurement Scale], it would be really useful if we can use that new scale for the units in preference to be able to see it in the Ruler and the Info panel. So, my request is simple: Add a choice in the preference [Units & Rulers] to pick "Custom Measurement Scale". This will allow easy transformation of layers and reading according to a specific scale.
Earlier versions of Photoshop display a double arrow icon with the Hue Cube so you can swap background color with foreground color. I just installed version 24.1.0, and the arrow is gone. Fortunately, I learned that I can press X or D to swap the foreground and background colors, but this isn't evident on the interface. Please put that double arrow icon back. Thank you! Old interface:New Interface:
Hello.All webdesigners and webmasters who want improve website performance use WEBP filesWe need improve work productivity.We need work fast, and Adobe can help us with this by:Add webp file type to menu: File->Export->Artboards to filesAdd quick export Artboards to filesAdd webp file type to quick export option: File->Export->Quick export as ...Add webp file type to quick export option: File->Export->Export AsAdd webp file type to Prefferences->Export->Quick Export FormatSave As - set last used file type format as set by defaultIn this time exporting files to webp format is very complicated.It's annoying use Save As option and chose file type, every time user want export project to webp.
For productivity I limit myself to one monitor and would like to resize my Brushes panel smaller than it will let me. Here's an example of the dead space I am left with:
Hello. This has been bugging me for a while.Whenever i drag a file from the finder and drop on photoshop, it creates a smart object and that's all well and good. BUT, if i try and edit that smart object, i need to flatten the image before saving it. If dropping the file on photoshop created a "normal" smart object, it would save me tons of time. (there must be a better way to describe this instead of "normal smart object", but i haven't found it)
Photoshop Add Live Brush Preview Features...All Features are Come but Live Brush is Not Add after Many Past Year and Updates... Plz Add this Features This is Very important for Photoshop
Today is not the first day I have exceeded the Brushes.psp 2 Gb limit, but today I have exceeded it by 2 Mb. I cannot constantly worry about saving my brushes or checking how large the brush packs I import are, just like it's human nature to forget about saving your work and autosave features are introduced. There is no warning message when the Brushes.psp 2 Gb limit is exceeded and the fact that the files still overwrites itself seems like more of a bug than a feature. If there is a way to lower the size of this file through bits of coding, I would very much like to know it (particularly in this case where I only need 2 Mb to be shaved off). Otherwise, introducing a warning message, or not allowing the file to overwrite itself if it won't be able to open on next start up, or making a backup of some sort, any of these would be wonderful features for a lot of digital painters. Thank you!
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.