Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
When sampling an area with the clone stamp tool, upon clicking where you want to paint with the cursor, it automatically creates a paint line between sample and cursor. Sometimes the link isn’t even logical it’s just crazy and random and all over the place. Reset app, updated photoshop, reset clone stamp tool, reset preferences. I got a “scratch disk full” message once when opening so I deleted a bunch of stuff and it still has the issue.
Estou querendo automatizar um processo de veículos seminovos para anúncios em site.O processo funciona da seguinte forma: a equipe criativa recebas fotos, recorta o carro, coloca no fundo padrão (esse fundo é azul, contém o logo e o pin de localização) e depois salva de uma vez todas as pranchetas.Tentei fazer por ação, mas não funcionou, quero o processo todo automatizado. Pelas ações, consegui automatizar o recorte, porém ele não funciona para ter a sombra junto e nem para colocar no fundo padrão.A ideia é automatizar tudo para carregar em lote.
Photoshop 27.10.0 on MacOS - there is no Brightness/Contrast layer available. Bug or feature?
Hi all,I have been using Photoshop and Camera Raw for fairly basic photo editing on a MacBook Air for a number of years. Sharpening image and Denoise function are two frequently used features. In the past couple of months, the denoise has stopped working. I have tried updating the operating system, Photoshop and Camera Raw, but no luck.In settings of Photoshop, my GPU (M1) appears to be compatible and although old, my Mac seems to meet the basic requirements for Photoshop. I have tried increasing amount of GPU usage allowed, but no luck.I have copied my Photoshop Help details below, to show relevant versions and computer details.Can anyone help spot the problem, and see if I can continue to use the Denoise function with this Mac.Many thanksWillAdobe Photoshop Version: 27.10.0 20260824.r.26 9d9635d arm64 (final, Release) Number of Launches: 63 Operating System: Mac OS 26.6.2 System architecture: Apple M1, NEON, DOTPROD, HybridCPU(4:4) Physical processor count: 8 Built-in memory: 8192 M
From version 27.8 I try to add like 50 images for edit, small ones like 2048 on long side, with more i add the PS crashes runs very slow etc. Upgraded to 27.9.1 little bit better like 3% but with every image edited i get close to like 10 images left the program runs terrific slow. With 27-10 program just crashes. Had to downgrade to version 27 so that it will decent work. Why do you keep ruining the program? Make it better not worse!!! I did report this type of problem in the past with a lot of images added into the program, you ruined made a fix and now you ruined againWindows 11to reproduce just add more than 50 images, 100
This behavior is EXTREMELY annoying and is one of the reasons I use Affinity Photo application instead of Photoshop. There is absolutely NOT reason to keep a file lock on a file that I have closed from Photoshop. When I close a file, the file lock should be released, not doing so if violating Microsoft best practices. Don't even start to suggest this is for "better performance" due to poor coding ethics/techniques. The ONLY way to release the lock on the file is to exit Photoshop complete and wait about 2-5 minutes for it to release the lock. This IS NOT acceptable and violates just about every coding best pratices that exists over the past 40 years (I'm a senior software engineer, so I do know coding best practices).
Every time we use credits to generate any content, where can we see the list of history of usage of credits, so that we can have idea and look up.
Hi,I encountered this problem when switch the app language from Chinese to English. The whole list of keyboard shortcuts disappeared.I've tried uninstall and reinstall Photoshop, but nothing changed.
I am having issues with Photo shop and In design - I need to contact technical support
Note: I am working on an Imac Intel 2020, Mac OS Sequoia 15.7.9. with 32GB RAM. I am working in Photoshop v 27.9.1. Have had NO problems running Photoshop……….until NOW! Attempted to use Spin Blur (Filter > Blur Gallery > Spin Blur). Check “Spin Blur”. NOTHING APPEARS! In control panel Tabs underneath show: Effects - Motion Effects - Noise. (A) When selecting “Effects”, there is the following message: “Available for only Field Blur” (B) Selecting “Motion Effect”, shows message: “Available only for Path Blue and Spin Blure”. (C) Selecting “Noise”/Gaussian produces no effect. At no time, under any circumstances does the Spin Blur ‘Control wheel’ (not sure WHAT Adobe calls this gizmo) appear. Things I tried and/or considered: (1) - Reset Blur Gallery - NO help! (2) - 8-bit vs 16-bit - NO help! (3) Smart Object (Layer) vs Raster (Layer) - NO help! Closed PS and re-launched - NO help! (4) - UN-checked “Use Graphic Processor” - NO help! I am at my wits end!!! “””SOMETHING””
I've found that when running Photoshop CC 26.2.0 under Windows 11 24H2 (build 26100.2605), it iappears to be necessary to have automatic color management enabled for PS to run in 30 bit color mode.(Graphics card is an RTX 4090 set to 10 bit color. Latest nVidia studio drivers. The monitor is a Philps 27E1N8900 OLED. which is 10 bit capable.) PS can be set to display in a wider gamut than sRGB. Is there an explanation?
Photoshop and other applications from my plan cannot find an internet connection. They cannot be verified and give an error, first 12015 and then 102. After that, the application closes. The Internet is available, the subscription is paid. I have a windows 11 64x
My keyboard shortcuts are not working in Photoshop at all.Regular typing works normally inside text fields, but none of the shortcuts respond (for example: V, B, Ctrl+T, Ctrl+C, Ctrl+Z, etc.).I have already tried the following troubleshooting steps: Reset Photoshop preferences using Ctrl + Alt + Shift on launch Verified that Keyboard Shortcuts are set to Default Switched keyboard language to English Restarted Photoshop and the computer multiple times Checked that I am not inside a text layer Reset tools inside Photoshop Disabled background applications that may interfere with shortcuts Updated Photoshop to the latest version Despite all of this, the keyboard shortcuts still do not work only inside Photoshop.The keyboard works perfectly in other applications.Is there any deeper fix related to system conflicts, drivers, or Photoshop configuration files that I may be missing?
(Shapes and lines similar to these)
I’m trying to get the white background removed from this image of the American flag image. But, obviously, I want to keep the white in the stripes. Is there a quick and easy way to to that? I have been trying different tools, but I can’t seem to isolate the background without also selecting the stripes.
I loaded eight photos into photoshop File > Scripts > Load Files into Stack.I then selected all eight layers followed by Edit > Auto Align layersAnd followed that by Edit > Auto Blend Layers (Stack images)A focus stacked image was created as expected. However, I wasn’t pleased with one portion of the image and intended to blend it manually. I started toggling all images off and deactivating masks to find the portion of the image I wanted to use. I then selected that image, duplicated it, deleted its layer mask (when asked to apply or delete mask, I chose delete) and drug it to the top of the layer stack. The result was if the layer mask was still applied to the duplicated image. I witnessed a very patchwork, jigsaw puzzle looking display.
Impossible d'exécuter la commande Enregistrer ou ouvrir un fichier depuis la mise à jour Mac OS 26.5.2, message d’erreur : Impossible d'exécuter la commande Enregistrer sous en raison d'une erreur de disque (-32005).
I still have this issue, if anyone knows a fix please let me know. I need it for a Photoshop specific, cel animation task.Bridge is not installed Have run Photoshop without plugins Have reset Photoshops preferences Turned graphics processor off under performance Premiere and After Effects Installed Signed out and back in to creative cloud Purged video Cache Updated Photoshop and Media Encoder
I’m just editing the artboard normally, but the colors keep changing on their own.This happened after I updated to the new version 27.10.0.For the full details, please watch the attached video.
hello i am using photoshop 27.7.0 PC since this morning i cannot make any ai based masks in photoshop camera raw i always have the same error message:“unable to load ai slection model”i have loads of ram available, over 55go, just resinstalled my 5070 graphic drivers same issue.tried with many files, same trouble. used lightroom classic and it is working, so problem seems to be within photoshopi used the same computer 2 days ago, same photoshop version, and all was fine.
How do I stop the text box from auto filling in photoshop? It used to just be an empty box when I placed it on the image before the update.
How do I remove ‘icc paper profiles from the drop down Menu, Print module in PS. I am using Mac.Tahoe.PS27.10.0. Tried everything, every path in all Libraries etc. Opened ColorSync in Utilities, traced the path, removed the relevant .icc profiles, restarted PS. The profiles still appear in PS
Hi everyone,I’m having a problem when converting an image from RGB to CMYK in Photoshop.The original RGB image looks smooth, especially around the darker skin tones and along the jawline. However, as soon as I convert it to CMYK, visible wavy bands / color steps appear around the jaw and other dark gradient areas. The skin transition becomes uneven and almost looks posterized.I’ve attached both versions for comparison: Image 1: CMYK conversion — visible banding/artifacts around the jawline Image 2: Original RGB — smooth tonal transitions The problem is much more noticeable in the dark brown skin tones next to the black gloves/background.Is this caused by the CMYK color gamut, the color profile, bit depth, or something else?What would be the best way to convert this image for professional printing without creating these bands or damaging the smooth skin gradients?Also, if the print shop accepts RGB files, would it be better to leave the image in RGB and let their RIP/software handle t
Hey there!I'm currently desperate as Photoshop is not opening one of my work files anymore. I've tried everything: I've restarted my Mac, updated Photoshop, ticked off the "Use Graphics Procesor" option under performance settings. Nothing has worked. It's definitely not my hard drive either, as I had a copy of the file saved locally on my Mac, and I'm experiencing the same issue. Can anyone help please?
Toggling Dynamic Text on and off with the options bar icon causes the entire text box to move on the canvas. 1. Drag the Text tool to create a text box 2. Type characters into the text box 3. Click the Dynamic Text button on and then off again Expected: Text box remains in original location Actual: Text box moves on the canvas Please see linked screen capture video Tested on macOS PS 26.11. https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/pdogtea7pao8jhrgppn95/Screen-Recording-2025-09-24-at-2.23.31-PM.mov?rlkey=0jsaft6qx8brku194gsynopb8&st=mza6iezf&dl=0
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.