Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Questions
Recently active
Good morning,after one Windows update, Adobe Acrobat Pro desktop client lost its set signatures, and even if I try to save them again they don't appear in the proper fields, they just float around as if we have to paste them on the documents.We've already tried to repair or update the application, delete local cache and play with the Protected view settings, we're still unable to set those signatures.Have you ever had this problem?Thank you for you help in advanceBest regards Laura
I have Acrobat desktop with the AI assistant add-on, all worked well. I now have a new latpop, installed Creative Cloud, logged in, installed Acrobat and no assistant option shows. Interestingly, I'm also invited to enjoy a 'free 7-day trial' even though you can see in the screenshot that I have the pro tools and they all work fine. Any ideas? I have already signed out/clean reinstall etc.
Hallo. Ich habe einen iMac 2015. Seit das 2025 Acrobat update passierte kann ich etwas kompliziertere PDF Datein nicht mehr richtig öffnen und bearbeiten. Habe im Netz gesucht und festgestellt das dies ein bekanntes Problem ist. Mit der Version 2023 hatte ich dieses Problem nicht. Gibt es eine Möglichkeit eine 2023 version zu installieren? Illustator und Photoshop lassen sich problemlos über Adobe Cloud downgraden nur der Acrobat nicht. Danke für Tips.Lg Beat
This has been a problem for a few months but I just recently pinpointed the problem to not just using NVDA but having the NVDA setting "Visual Highlight" turned on. I commented on a Github thread for NVDA and they suggested that I report this to Adobe, as the issue is with Acrobat. Does anyone know if Adobe is aware of this bug and working on a fix? The Visual Highlight setting in NVDA is very useful, both for me as an accessibility tester to have a visual reminder where I am in the document and also for recording purposes, to show others how NVDA moves through a document and announces elements. I have tried:- uninstalling both NVDA and Acrobat Pro and reinstalling them (after restarting my computer)- tried both having NVDA on first then opening the PDF, and having the PDF open then turning NVDA- using the Repair tool in Acrobat to repair the installation I'm using an HP 14 inch laptop running Windows 11 Home 64 bit, OS build 26100.7462, 8 GB RAM, AMD Athlon Gold 31
I have tried uploading the Outfit family font to my Adobe Fonts and while it is successfully "uploading", it is not appearing as an "Added font". I am needing to use this font for a PDF I am editing in Acrobat. The font family is finally appearing there but I now am getting the message in Acrobat that says "This font format is not supported for editing." [Moved from the CC Desktop forum by moderator]
While trying to add an accessibility tag, when I click on "Create tag from selection", many times it pulls over each letter as a new tag instead of the word and/or the highlighted sentence. This is happening on all PDFs, not just certain ones. Please help with what I am doing wrong. See image for reference.
After trying to add accessibility, text just disappears. It is still there, but acts like there is an overlay on top of it. Bring to front doesn't help. See image where I moved a text box to the margin. Text boxes are still there, but cannot be seen.
Description:Adobe Acrobat no longer allows updating of header & footer despite adding header & footer with Adobe Acrobat. Problem began January 20th, 2026, coinciding with planned update 25.001.21111. Added header and footer is able to be removed indicating Acrobat successfully detects header and footer metadata for deletion purposes but update function is bugged. Reproduction Steps:A PDF file is opened in Adobe Acrobat.User clicks Edit > Header and footer > AddUser adds a generic header or footer and clicks OK.User catches mistake in header or footer and tries to edit. User clicks Edit > Header and footer > Update.Adobe Acrobat throws an error: "Adobe Acrobat cannot find any headers or footers in this file. If you see header or footer information, it was not added in Adobe Acrobat and cannot be detected as such." Other Details & Things I've Tried:I've been troubleshooting this for my office. We own Adobe Acrobat enterprise for multiple personnel. My o
Hi All,Recently, when we scan documents from the printer, the generated PDF file shows an error message when opened in Adobe Acrobat Reader. However, the same PDF opens without any issues in Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome.We have verified the printer’s scanning settings and did not find any issues there. Based on our observations, we suspect that this may be related to Adobe Acrobat Reader rather than the printer itself.For reference, we have attached the error message/document encountered in Adobe Acrobat Reader. Please advise on the cause of this issue and how we can resolve it.Thank you.
I had an old account that used my primary email. I deleted that account in favor of this one becuase I didnt realize I registered that email to an adobe email years ago. I want to change this account email to the one I just freed up. I know account deletings take 30 days but I cannot wait that long as I need to send emails to clients.In the mean time does anyone know how to change the email which esignature documents are sent from?
tring to print a coupon from Websaver but everytime i opened the file..its showing this message??
Hello,I’m experiencing an issue where every time I download a PDF, it automatically opens in the Adobe desktop app. I’m using a Dell laptop running Windows 11, and Google Chrome is my browser.I’ve tried the following troubleshooting steps, but the behavior hasn’t changed:Changed the Windows 11 default app for .pdf files to a different app (Default apps → .pdf)Right-clicked a PDF in File Explorer → Open with → Choose another app → checked “Always use this app to open .pdf files”Checked Chrome’s PDF settingsDisabled Adobe-related Chrome extensionsLooked through Adobe Acrobat/Reader Preferences for settings that might be forcing PDFs to open automatically (and disabled any relevant options I could find)Despite all of this, PDFs still open automatically in the Adobe desktop app immediately after downloading.Could you please advise what might be causing Adobe Acrobat/Reader to intercept PDF downloads and auto-launch, and what settings/logs I should check to stop this behavior? If there’s a
when i am in prepare form in adobe pro in a form i was previously able to adjust the form field size by dragging the the double arrow to make it bigger or smaller it does nothing. Same goes for if i edit a pdf and add text field box and try to adjust its size i cant adjust it either and i was able to do it before
I am trying to accomplish this in the calculation script area on my form: If Text1's total is greater than 0 then Text2 = AK. I have other scripts in my form that accomplish this, however, those are based on exact text versus this situation needing to be based on the "total" or "value" of Text1 being greater than 0, if that makes any sense! For an excel adjacent example =IF(Text1>0,"KY","")
I am using Adobe Acrobat Pro DC, and the software crashes intermittently while navigating through scanned pages and more frequently when inserting .jpg images into a file. During these actions, the computer’s memory usage increases significantly until the system becomes unresponsive and the application eventually crashes.I have submitted multiple crash reports to Adobe, but have not yet received a response. The specifications of the software and PC are as follows: Adobe Acrobat Pro DCVersion: 2025.001.21111 – 64-bit (latest update installed)Device SpecificationProcessor: 12th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-12500H (2.50 GHz)Installed RAM : 32GBGraphics Card: 4 GBS
Hi,We have NetDocuments (a doc mgmt system) integrated with Adobe Acrobat. So when clicking Open or Save, they default to NetDocuments.On Acrobat's old UI, there were Open Local and SaveAs Local options under the File menu. On Acrobat's new UI, those options are under Menu > Plugins > For Files. (see screenshot)There are two issues: (1) these buttons are not working; nothing happens when you click on either option; and (2) why must they be buried under the Plugins menu? Can they be moved out to the main level?I've reached out the NetDocs support, and they said we have to reach out to Adobe. So I'm reaching out and hoping someone can provide some information. Thank you. ________________________Windows 11Adobe Acrobat v. 2025.001.20844Contininuous Release64-bit
6. 11. 2025 jsem chtěla vyzkoušet bezplatnou verzi Adobe Acrobat Pro, kterou jsem hned tentýž den rušila.Z nějakého důvodu ke zrušení zřejmě nedošlo a byly mi naúčtovány platby 14.112025, 14.12.2025 a 14.1.2026 (3 x 36,29 Eur), i když jsem službu nevyužívala.Odečtení platby z účtu jsem zjistila až v lednu 2026.Co mám udělat pro vrácení tří zaplacených plateb?Děkuji.Milada Šigutová
Liebe Acrobat-Profis, seit ich den neuen Acrobat verwende, vermisse ich die Funktion, nur das reine Dokument (Fenster) anzuzeigen, ohne irgendwelche Titel-, Menü- oder Werkzeugleisten.Wenn ich jemandem den Inhalt eines PDF-Dokuments möglichst groß anzeigen möchte, konnte ich früher nur das Fenster anzeigen und den rest quasi ausblenden.Kennt jemand dafür eine aktuelle Tastenkombination?
Hi I cancel my trial with a day or two on 22nd Dec, I have an email confirmation but a charge appeared on my credit card on 29th Dec (just noticed). Getting hold of someone at Adobe to help isn't easy....any advice? Thanks in advance
We need to disable all Acrobat AI-features for our macs. I am unable to find a proper guide for this.Has anyone managed to do so successfully?
Hi. I'm having an issue with a user who's PDF that shows the symbols below. They appear several times across several pages. If I were to click on the "Edit PDF" tool, I see that the font is Arial. I've read about the PreFlight Tool from other posts. I ran the PreFlight tool but received the following errors. I also saved the file under a different name. I've tried unchecking and checking "Rely on System Fonts only. Do not use document fonts" as well as updating to the latest version. I'm not sure what else to do. I can edit the font to another font, then change back to Arial and it will be readable. However, this is happening on several 20 page documents from different users. This user is using Adobe Pro - Enterprise, Version 2025.001.20997 | 64 bitWindows 11 Business, Version 25H2
I want to be able to alway use three (3) standard folders to attach one file to multiple files and then output them to a new folder. My folders are:Source CoTSource FilesOutput Files I have sucessfully created an action that
Hello, on some installations of Adobe Acrobat Reader DC (free version), we are experiencing an issue with loading fonts when the application is closed and a PDF file is opened via double‑click (or “Open with”). If the application is launched first and the document is opened afterwards, everything loads correctly. The issue has appeared on several Windows computers after the latest update to version 25.001.21078. So far, we have tried uninstalling the application, clearing the cache, and reinstalling it. This temporarily resolved the problem for a few days, until Acrobat displayed a prompt about the option to upgrade to the PRO version and required acceptance of the license terms. I accepted the terms, but declined the upgrade to PRO. Since the same version works correctly on most computers (and one affected machine is a clean installation), I believe the issue can be fixed. I would appreciate any advice. Kind regards,Lucie
How can I get full history of documents viewed in app?
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.