Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
Hello there friends I am creating a new design in Photoshop (A3 size, 300 dpi), I go to save it as a PDF to my desktop - I then go to open that PDF and there is an error message within Acrobat Reader telling me that: ‘The dimensions of this page are out of range the page content might be truncated’ with a strange blank Square behind it that clearly wasn't my original design I open the PDF file back in Photoshop and it is almost as if there is nothing to the file anymore it shows the image size as just 13 pixels which is of course minuscule, and there is simply nothing really there to open. I open the PDF within Chrome browser and although slightly better it only shows a random quarter of the original image so clearly there is some corruption happening between any design that I create in Photoshop and then save to PDF Please help! See attached for file details and error messages etc. ((Windows 11 on a brand new Surface Pro 12 inch, latest Adobe kit, again all upto date))
Hi when i make my image smaller it becomes blurry. I am sclaing my image down to 8.5 by 11.3 as you can see it gets blurry after i scale it down.
I am experiencing an issue with the Remove Tool in Photoshop.When Generative AI is enabled, the Remove Tool is extremely slow compared with before. In some cases, Photoshop also displays a message saying that there is no internet connection.I found a reproducible workaround:Open an image. Use the Remove Tool with Generative AI enabled. The processing is very slow. Make a selection in the same document. Run Generative Fill once with the prompt left blank. After Generative Fill completes, use the Remove Tool again. The Remove Tool returns to normal speed in that document.I tested this with two different files in a row, and the same behavior occurred in both files.Additional observations:The improvement only applies to the document where Generative Fill was run. Opening another file causes the Remove Tool to become slow again. Running Generative Fill once in that file restores normal Remove Tool speed. The Remove Tool is fast when Generative AI is disabled. Changing the Photoshop version
I found a document in my boyfriend’s phone because I feel like he’s been hiding something from me. The document is encrypted in codes and I cannot access it into a way for me to understand what is included
Photoshop version 26.9.0macOS Sequoia 15.6Issue 1: Text is getting clipped (cut off) inside smart objects, even though e.g. color fill layers don'tIssue 2: "New smart object via copy" doesn't work - new SO remains linked with the original one Neither of these issues happened to me before, appeared yesterday. For Issue 1 I found older forum threads on the internet, it's apparently not a new thing.Thank you in advance for fixing, have a nice one! 🙂Anna
Issue summary: When choosing Layer > New Background from Layer after cropping part of an image on a layer without ticking the Delete Cropped Pixels checkbox, the cropped pixels end up deleted.Product and version: Photoshop desktop version 20.0.10 and 21.2.11Operating system: macOS 12.7.6Steps to reproduce:Open an existing document with some layers. Select one of these layers, crop it without ticking the Delete Cropped Pixels checkbox. Under Layer, choose New Background from Layer. Select the crop tool and drag the edge handles of the crop border. Notice that cropped pixels have been deleted (sometimes only part of them).Expected result: Cropped pixels shouldn’t be deleted according to the setting of the crop tool. If this behaviour is intended, I’d suggest a notification before applying New Background from Layer to a layer. Actual result: Cropped pixels are deleted.
On Photoshop Beta 27.11 with an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 ( 16 GB), I receive the following error message in an orange dialog when clicking on the Remove Tool “On Device” button (which is at least active): Your NVIDIA GPU doesn't have enough VRAM for on-device processing.Here is my info from Help/System Info:Adobe Photoshop Version: 27.11.0 20260909.m.3669 481f204 x64 (beta, PublicBeta)Number of Launches: 7Operating System: Windows 11 64-bitVersion: 11 or greater 10.0.26200.9445System architecture: Intel CPU Family:6, Model:6, Stepping:2, AVX2, AVX-VNNI, HybridCPU(8:16)Physical processor count: 24Processor speed: 3686 MHzBuilt-in memory: 130328 MBFree memory: 83606 MBMemory available to Photoshop: 103238 MBMemory used by Photoshop: 70 %Crash Handler: AdobeDCX Version: 9.22.0SAM SDK Version: 15.1.5ACPL.next Status: - SDK Version: 5.11.6 - Sync Engine Status: Reachable and compatible - Sync Engine Running: 4.0.0 - Min Sync Engine Required: 4.0.0Live Edit Client SDK Version: v6.1.1Adobe F
I am trying to continue work on something I was working on yesterday and when attempting to open the .PSD file, I am greeted by the error: "Could not complete your request because it is not the right kind of document"I have had a look for any others whove experienced the same bug with little luck.Anything helps, Thanks.
GPT says it’s connected to Adobe but I’m always getting the 403 - access forbidden. This is despite me being signed in to both Adobe and GPT. I’ve tried signing out and uninstalling on both but nothing works. I’m using Chrome for my Adobe, the GPT app for GPT. Is this a technical fault on Adobe’s side or is there something I’m doing incorrectly?
Adobe Photoshop 27.10.0 on Mac OS 14.6.1When adjusting a Color Balance (or other) Adjustment Layer by dragging the handles in the Properties Panel it incorrectly disregards the effect of a Curves Layer above that is Clipping Masked to a 0% Fill Layer. This does not happen when the Color Balance Layer is edited by entering numbers or when the Curves Layer has a Layer Mask instead of being Clipping Masked. Hiding and revealing the Color Balance Layer corrects the display.Steps to recreate: • create a Color Balance Adjustment Layer with some changes• create a Layer with pixels (plain, Solid Color, Smart Object, …) and set it to 0% Fill and uncheck »Blend Clipped Layers as Group«• create a Curves Adjustment Layer with some changes• Clipping Mask the Curves Layer to the 0%-Fill-Layer• drag one of the handles of the Color Balance Layer in the Properties PanelExpected result: The combination of adjustments should be displayed correctly. Actual result: The Curves Layer’s effect is not honored.
A custom Action (created in the Actions panel) does not appear in the Action dropdown of the File > Automate > Batch dialog.Workaround to make it appear: open a document, select the Action in the Actions panel, then close the document — after that the Action shows up in Batch.However, when running Batch with this Action, Photoshop returns the error: "The command '[command name]' is not currently available" — i.e. Batch cannot find a command recorded inside the custom Action. The same Action runs without any issues when played manually from the Actions panel (Play).Steps to reproduce:Create a new Set and Action in the Actions panel, record several steps. Open File > Automate > Batch — the Action is missing from the dropdown. Open a document, select the Action in the Actions panel, close the document. Open File > Automate > Batch again — the Action is now listed. Select a Source folder, run Batch.
Hi, after a recent Photoshop or macOS update, I noticed a problem with Save As on Mac.When I open a PSD file and use Save As, the filename field shows the current file name with the .psd extension. If I replace the whole filename with a new name, for example testname, and keep Format: Photoshop selected, Photoshop saves the file without the .psd extension.So the saved file is:testnameinstead of:testname.psdThis did not happen before. Since the format is set to Photoshop, I would expect Photoshop to automatically add .psd.Adobe Photoshop Version: 27.2.0 20251213.r.15 e3408e7 arm64 (final, Release) Number of Launches: 654 Operating System: Mac OS 26.5.1 System architecture: Apple M3 Pro, DOTPROD, HybridCPU(6:6)
Hi I am a new user for the app
Hello. I've been attempting to use Photoshop CC to stack images. I have a camera that can utilize focus bracketing. I recently tried to stack 99 focus bracketed images, with a very small focus differential, with horrible results in Photoshop CC. The process was: 1) auto-align; 2) auto-blend; 3) flatten layers. Below is the result of my stacked image. The result should have been a sharp picture from front to back. What I got was gobs of blur everywhere. Wasn't expecting such poor results from Adobe. Please, if anyone has any useful input/advice, I'd be very grateful!
Generative Fill was working fine all this while and last week, but for past few days, it has been a slow process (taking more than 5mins to generate results) and sometimes, I'll get the error:"The service is not responding. Please check your internet and try again" a few times and sometimes the results appeared after 5mins or more. Any idea what's the cause here or solution? -Internet is running fine-Had tried reinstall/upgrade/downgrade PS but not much difference-Allowed firewall access for PS
I've just been messing with some new brush sets and a few hours ago every one of my brushes started acting strange. Instead of adding the same color I have color picked from the painting, it's creating some sort of blend mode(multiply?) layer on top of wherever there is already paint. If I insert a new layer on top, I can paint one stroke of paint down and it will look normal on top of the painting(with the exact selected color) until I add another stroke over that piece on that same new layer, which adds the darkened effect yet gain. Opacity is 100% for all brushes here, each layer is set at "normal." I've hardly touched brush settings aside from brush size. Is there any way to turn this brush effect off for all brushes? I only just started using photoshop today coming from a much simpler program, Autodesk Sketchbook. It's very likely I bumped a key or something by accident and now I'm just stumped. Any help would be absolutely appreciated (: !
As said in the title, the “Add Noise” destructive Filter has an option to use trichromatic or monochromatic noise, but the non-destructive and very useful “Grain” Adjustment Layer doesn’t, and it would be nice if it did.
It would be great/useful to have a ‘mirror’ option for the warp/split warp tool. I often need to retouch bottles to amend the shape to a specific mould/drawing for visuals, and it’s really fiddly having to change each side individually and try to match by eye.It would be so much easier to have an automated warp which mirrored the manipulation in real time as you work. No more guess work or setting up a load of guides (which is still hit and miss!).Thanks
It fails on Wi-Fi networks at my office and cafés. I use a MacBook Pro 2020. I already tried changing DNS to 1.1.1.1 and 1.0.0.1, but it still does not work. The feature immediately works again when I switch to Tri hotspot. Please investigate possible network/routing issues with Adobe's Generative AI services.
Thank you for all your hard work on the development every day.When I use Lasso tool, I often look the alert "No pixels are more than 50% selected". Compared to horizontal movements, I often find that I cannot move my arm as intended in the vertical direction, which inevitably leads to this warning appearing.It is clear from both my arm movements and the results that I have made the wrong selection, so personally, I find this warning to be an intrusive and annoying nuisance that merely interrupts my work and disrupts my rhythm.I would like to see an option to disable this warning.
I am trying to get ahold of anyone by phone bc i am in the sun and cannot see my phone. I keep getting hung up on. Why is it so easy to see me sell me on new products but I cant manage my account with you guys?
After creating a brush preset, if you'd like to make a change to that brush preset, there's no way to update the brush or save the changes. After making a change to a brush preset, you have to save it as a new preset (with a new name) and then delete the old one. I'd like to be able to save it into the current instead of having to create an entirely different brush. “Update Preset” or “Update Brush” would be great. The reason for this is I do a lot of work that uses actions and the brushes are built into those actions. So I'd like my new brush to have the original brush name, which is currently impossible without going through the process of deleting the old brush and renaming the new brush to the exact same name as the old brush so that it works in the action.
As a passionate illustrator and publishing designer, I have always relied on Adobe software to bring my creative visions to life. Recently, however, the introduction of generative AI features has sparked some concerns for me. Like many artists, I believe that true creativity comes from the human spirit, and I worry that AI might overshadow our authentic artistry. My publisher clients appreciate this genuine approach, often including in contracts that generative AI cannot be used in their projects. It's important to recognize that not all creatives want AI in their tools; the choice should be in the hands of each user. I encourage Adobe to consider offering an option to completely switch-off generative AI features, respecting the diverse needs of their community and supporting the artistic freedoms that define us.#adobeai #adobe #adobeillustrator#graphicdesign #aiart #photoshop #ai #digitalart
Issue summary: Photoshop 2026 hangs when I select any of the buttons in the print dialog Product and version: Photoshop 27.10.0 20260824.r.26 9d9635d arm64 (final, Release) and Photoshop Beta 27.11.0 20260909.m.3669 481f204 arm64 (beta, Internal) Operating system: MacOS Tahoe 26.6.2 Steps to reproduce: 1. Open an image in PS 2. Select File>Print. Print dialog displays 3. Select Cancel, Done, or Print buttons Expected result: Print workflow would continue Actual result: Have to force quit the app to get out of PS Attachments (optional): Screenshots, screen recordings, sample files, or short videos that show the problem.
When done editing a jpg. It says “save as type” and defaults to a photoshop extension every time. other versions never did this. Very time consuming when you have 400 plus photos to do. Any help here?
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.